Extra Goodie

4.9623 Reviews

Extra Goodie makes a clean lash serum to promote longer, thicker, and healthier lashes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 23 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Extra Goodie Reviews

17 days ago
Experience

It's officially been six weeks since I've started Extra Goodie! I almost stopped using it about two weeks in because I noticed some discoloration around the lash line, but I stuck with it after a customer service agent assured me that it was temporary. Overall, yes my lashes are longer. However, having come from using GrandeLash, Extra Goodie didn't make my lashes nearly as full or long as what I was used to. GrandeLash made me look like I was wearing classic lash extensions, but I stopped using it and any other serums containing bimatoprost or prostaglandin analogues since I noticed my eyes appearing more sunken due to periorbital fat loss. This is a well-documented side effect of bimatoprost and prostaglandin analogues, but I know some people who have no problems with those. YMMV. So, adopting Extra Goodie was a bit of a tradeoff. Do I have slightly longer lashes using Extra Goodie than when they're natural? Check. Have I had absolutely no signs of lasting premature aging around the eye area that other lash serums have bestowed upon me? Also check.

Lovely customer support
Useful review?
an hour ago
Experience

As someone who's tried other lash serums which never worked, I was skeptical to try Extra Goodie. For reference, I have super short, thin asian lashes. But 3 weeks in, my lashes were thicker and longer -So impressed!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really well
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

After getting lash extensions a few years ago I found my natural lashes became extremely sparse and very short. When I wore mascara they would just stick straight out like little nubs and I couldn’t even curl them. I wanted to get them back to how they were pre-extensions so I looked into lash serums. I tried out a different brand prior to trying extragoodie which honestly worked so well for me, but it took 3 months and it would sometimes burn my eyes and make them so dry. Then I heard about extra goodie from a friend and decided to give it a try…on my first bottle I noticed a significant difference within the first 2 weeks and not just me…my friends and coworkers would constantly comment on how long my lashes were. Extra goodie did not burn my eyes at all or make them feel dry and I even followed the “twice a day everyday” regimen. When I would use mascara I would barely have to curl my lashes because the length and fullness it gave me was quite dramatic. I just love this product. Also, customer service has been fantastic. They accidentally sent me the wrong item last year and they IMMEDIATELY sent me the correct product and was done in a timely and very polite and professional manner.

Feedback

N/a

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingLuxury
Danielle M's review of Extra Goodie
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

The lash serum is absolutely amazing. Lash serums I got usually irritated my eyes, and this one didn’t. Not to mention this product WORKS. You actually see a difference in length and thickness!

Feedback

Amazing product! Extra Goodie just continue what you’re doing!!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing website
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I’ve always had short lashes and I did not have a good experience with lash extensions so I wanted to give a lash serum a try! I bought the lash serum back in November 2021 and I started using it consistently in December 2021. After 2 weeks, I could already see a difference and by the 2 month mark my lashes were longer and fuller. I get compliments on my lashes and it’s all because of the lash serum! I’ve been recommending this product to all my friends and family who’ve asked. It’s pricey but so worth it! This product truly works and I will continuing supporting Extra Goodie. Not to mention it’s women owned and a small business!

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

I'm on my third lash serum and second brow serum and every time I get about 3-4 weeks in the results completely blow me away. My lashes look incredible and this time around I'm seeing significant brow growth as well. I also experience limited to zero irritation with the lash serum which is unlike any other lash serum I've ever tried.

Feedback

I wish the tubes were bigger so it would last even longer!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

I used to have lash extensions and my friend told me about this product and I am hooked and amazed of how long my real lashes have been growing tremendously. I will continue using this product and I love this is a small local business in Canada.

Feedback

I like the package as it is at the moment.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Tram N's review of Extra Goodie
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I have been using Extra Goodie for about a year now and it has done wonders to my sparse lashes! Just before EG made its launch, I was using Eye Envy. It was also my first time trying out their product. I didn't see the results after 3 months, and it sort of left some discolouration around my lids. So when I heard about Extra Goodie, I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing your product since its fairly new & worried it might darken my eye lids again. But I'm all about clean, vegan and cruelty-free products, so that's what really gravitated me towards it. Also, the timing couldn't be any more perfect because I had just finished the Eye Envy bottle. The product arrived in less than a week and I saw results immediately after 2-3 weeks. I was completely SOLD! I was even happier that it did not leave any discolouration around my lids. Since then, I never looked back! I've gotten so many compliments with my long lashes too! Thank you Extra Goodie family for bringing my lashes to life!!!

Works really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

Extra Goodie has done magic for my lashes, now I am constantly getting compliments from friends noticing how long and thick they are - one friend even thought I was wearing extensions! This serum has worked wonders for me!

Worth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I've been using the Extra Goodie Lash Serum for over a year now, and I have to say that I've noticed a difference after only 3 weeks. The product is great and my lashes look fab. a BIG PLUS is that I'm allergic to pretty much any eye makeup and have to shop only specific brands (like Clini, Laroche-Posay, etc) so i don't get an allergic reaction. I was a bit scared that Extra Goodie wouldn't be a fit. But I NEVER had any sort of reaction, which is super rare! Definitely sticking to it. Finally, it's a women-owned company and I'm all for it.

Feedback

The product is a bit pricey.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?