Drunk Elephant

3.77 • 31 Reviews

Drunk Elephant makes non-toxic and high-quality skin care products including serums, creams, and facial oils.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 31 users
57%
Would recommend it to a friend

Drunk Elephant Reviews

Experience

Tried the C-Firma Day Serum and unfortunately my skin did not react too well, causing some redness and breakouts. Also did not like the smell nor the texture.

2 months ago
Experience

I am a huge fan of Drunk Elephant and have tried a bunch of their products. I particularly love the marula oil, glycolic night serum, and b-hydra.

Feedback

The packaging is a little tough. You can't get to the bottom of the bottle on many of these.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

For full transparency, I only tried the vit C serum...it was super sticky, which made me not want to put it on every morning =/ I ended up using a different moisturiser with vit C in it. The serum might be high quality, but the best thing for your skin is the thing you actually use!

High quality
3 months ago
Experience

Drunk Elephant is one of my to-go brands. I have been using a few of their products religiously for the last two years. My three favorite products are: D-Bronzi: I can't live without this product. I mix it with a moisturizer or sunscreen to achieve a natural bronzed look. I have been decreasing the amount of foundation I wear in the last few months, and it has been a great alternative. B-Hydra Serum: Hylarunic with B5 absorbs fast in the skin and lasts for months. The only thing I am not a huge fan of is the texture and the size, and I can't take it with me during vacation. Lippe Balm: multiuse product, great for chap lips and under-eye bags. Amazing cost-benefit and size.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
3 months ago
Experience

Cute packaging! I've repurchased the eye serum 4x now, its hydrating and helps depuff my undereyes in the morning.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
4 months ago
Experience

I have used the d-bronzi serum with the polypeptide moisturizer and the products are definitely high quality. I do think the bronzer serum leaves a bit of a greasy effect along with the glowy tint, however, the moisturizer does not. The application pump for the moisturizer dispenses a controllable amount of product too which helps me not overuse it.

Feedback

My d-bronzi tube gets pretty messy since the formula can get watery at times, so either a thicker formula or a different way to apply the product would be helpful.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
4 months ago
Experience

Have been a fan of the Drunk Elephant protini moisturizer for years- it's such a great product and feels high quality and luxurious to use. I appreciate the fun branding and have always found Drunk Elephant products to be gentle, non-irritating and effective.

Feedback

On the pricier side (but with it imo!)

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
4 months ago
Experience

I had high hopes. Some of their products are amazing and worth all of the hype, some are not. Be picky, read reviews of the products specifically and know what you're looking for.

Cool look & feelLuxury
4 months ago
Experience

They did a really great job advertising the brand, but some of their products were hard on my sensitive skin.

5 months ago
Experience

it depends on the product, some products appealed to me very much, others not at all

Good for gifts 🎁
6 months ago