Drunk Elephant

3.7341 Reviews

Drunk Elephant makes non-toxic and high-quality skin care products including serums, creams, and facial oils.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.7
Average rating from 41 users
55%
Recommend it to a friend

Drunk Elephant Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

I expected way more from this brand, some of the products are great, but there are similar products that cost much less

Feedback

The price point is not worth it compared to other brands that give way more results.

Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I got a 7 day set of the night serum along with the waterfacial masque as a sample. I hadn’t tried either of these so I figured why not go for another skincare product! I can never have enough! I immediately slathered it on my sensitive skin so it was a little tingly, nothing I felt I couldn’t handle lol. I felt it working And lifting away my build-up. It gave me a really nice glow and felt soothing afterwards. I’m considering buying the full sized bottle as well. Works very well with the mask to finish off with hydration.

Feedback

N/A

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelAmazing website
cynthia g's review of Drunk Elephant
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I have used several products and all of them are very nice. The protini lotion was a standout, it's a really fantastic lotion for super dry Michigan winters. The packaging is aesthetically pleasing but I wish there was less plastic.

Feedback

There's a lot of drama around this brand (see YouTube) and there are enough other great cruelty free brands that don't have that history and are effective and cheaper so I no longer use Drunk Elephant.

High quality
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Some of the products are great, but there are similar products that cost much less. If you're set on trying the brand, I recommend the C-firma serum, B-Hydra serum, or D-Bronzi drops. If you have sensitive skin; The TLC Sukari Babyfacial was super harsh and gave me a terrible reaction.

Cool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Prices are too high for the quality you can get elsewhere. The protini cream was not moisturizing but felt super greasy on top of my skin, didn't feel like it was absorbed at all. I like the jelly cleanser but there are a lot of other cleansers that are more affordable that do the same job.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Overall I enjoy DE products. Right now I am loving the Vitamin C, Body Lotion with AHA, and Marula Oil. Do I think the products are expensive for what they are and that other brands offer the same quality for lower prices, yes. But I am always drawn to the packaging and open to trying the products to see if they really live up to the hype.

Feedback

It seems so obvious to me they would offer refillable items especially the way the component is made...

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Really liked their moisturizer but cost is too high

High quality
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

At first I was not a believe because the brand is pretty expensive, but ive converted over to a few of their products and do really love them. Their face wash is GREAT for light makeup and the end of a summer day. Light, non irritating and leaves you squeekyyyy clean without feeling dry. And I also really am loving the miracle butter, which has all sorts of essential oils and is for super dry skin - I use it on my face and it doesnt leave my pore clogged but feels amazing as a super moisture pre sleep :)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityLuxury
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Great vitamin C serum

Feedback

Too expensive, and too much packaging

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I tried their Sephora birthday set and the cleanser was great but the Protini cream broke me out in a horrible rash, which was more common than I thought.

Useful review?