Crockd

4.6712 Reviews

Crockd sells craft kits designed to clear minds and promote mindfulness.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Recommend it to a friend

Crockd Reviews

4 months ago
💸Received a free product from Crockd
Experience

So much fun to use! The whole kit is so cute and comes with all the tools you need to make something fun. I made a little balloon dog sculpture. I had put aside the kit for a long time but when I opened it many months later, all the clay was still in great shape in the sealed bags, not dried out at all. The branding and packaging of the mat and tools were really cute too.

Feedback

There should be QR codes in the box that lead to all the videos the brands has on the site with ideas and instructions with what to make with your clay!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Super fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Hannah Say's review of Crockd
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I love love the packaging and the whole DIY kit. Easy to order and fun to play with friends over a glass of wine.

Feedback

Very very expensive for what it is. Won't be buying again.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Kimberly H's review of Crockd
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

An accessible intro into DIY pottery. Crock'd has an engaging website and social media presence- the branding is cute and very instagram friendly. Unboxing what is essentially a lump of clay was fun, fuss-free and also, delivery was quick. The find your local kiln map on their website is realy handy if you fancy having your handmade pieces fired afterwards. Saves you hunting down a kiln yourself.

Feedback

I found the price a bit off putting. I probably wouldn't order another kit, but I also don't regret trialling it.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Super happy to receive this as a gift and also gifted it to my family. We all loved it. It is very unique and worth the purchase. They are very innovative, and their mission resonates with the products they carry.

Feedback

Nothing for now. We love everything about this brand.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Liz R's review of Crockd
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I received my kit as a gift - it was so much fun to open & everything you need is included in the box. Had a catch-up with a friend and we tried it out. We got a brick of clay each and both made pots with the easy instructions. My pot was pretty wonky but I didn't care I got some paints & painted it, which took me more than a week because I kept changing it. Probably need a mallet to break it has that many coats of paint. This is fun & different - try it! I have also given a couple as gifts & friends have been impressed. It is a quality present better than a bunch of flowers.

Feedback

Can't think of anything you need to improve the kit you got everything you needed to try your hand at pottery. I was a first-timer at pottery so everything impressed me. Maybe a paper table cloth? We got pretty messy.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Works really wellSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Lara C's review of Crockd
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

My partner and I both bought a Crockd kit not realizing that we could have totally shared as the kits are meant for two. We decided to use one of the kits for a date night and it was so much fun! The clay breakers (question cards) are a unique touch as they prompt meaningful conversations. I learned new things about my partner even after being together for 8 years. With easy instructions and loads of design options, we felt well equipt to make multiple creations. My partner even asked to use our second kit a few weeks later since he had such a good time. We decided to make a trip to the kiln to get our pieces fired. Why not, right!? It was pretty easy to get everything glazed and fired. They turned out sooo cute and I now have the coolest mugs to drink from in the morning.

Feedback

Not sure as I was honestly really impressed with the whole experience and product.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Mack R's review of Crockd
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This was such a unique experience! I’ve never done crafts or played with clay before, but my partner surprised me with a lil date night that included this kit. We made some pieces from the booklet it comes, and had some real conversations from these clay breaker cards that come with the kit. It’s a great date night idea and easy for anyone to get started. Plus you can air dry the clay instead of getting it fired, so I get to see the pieces we created everyday on our tv cabinets which leaves me with a big smile. I’ve got a friends hens coming up and we’ve organised to do this as an activity. It’s already worth the money but you can get a nice discount on kits when doing a group order.

Feedback

The booklet has so many creations but it would be nice to watch a video tutorial of each of them so it’s easier to follow along. Everything was really nicely packaged and fun to open.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSuper fun activity
Charlotte B's review of Crockd
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I’m not the biggest crafter but got the idea from a friend to do a ‘pottery party’ for my bday. I loooved the look of the Crockd kits, plus the mission and price point sold me so I did a group order and set up a pretty craft table in my backyard for all the girlies. It was sooo much fun and so worth it. 

 Everyone was blown away by how cute the kits were and it was super special to do something different with my friends. I feel like we def bonded, especially with answering the little question cards that come in the kit. Plus everyone got to go home with their clay pieces and extra clay for later which was super cool!

Feedback

100% recommend for an event or just something fun to try solo!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Super fun activityEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Ciera G's review of Crockd
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I gifted a Crockd DIY Pottery Kit to my girlfriend for her birthday. I first noticed the attention to detail with their packaging and how much effort they had put into their design. The package was also delivered really quickly, we got it within 2 days of ordering. We spent a good few hours laughing at our creations and enjoying talking without our phones glued to our hands!

Feedback

Although a bit pricey, you definitely get what you pay for. Super high-quality clay, a really detailed instruction magazine, high-quality tools, and surprisingly a set of question cards that really helped spark conversation between my girlfriend and I. Definitely recommend.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Super fun activityEco-friendly packaging
Adam W's review of Crockd
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I'd always followed Crockd on Instagram and thought they have a really cool style. and my boyfriend must have noticed because he bought me a kit for my birthday! we had such a fun afternoon making clay pieces, I was so surprised how much clay you get in one kit. I got my inspo from crockds instagram but there was alot of options to make from the booklet in the kit too. We painted the piece a couple of days later and now they sit so pretty in our living room.

Feedback

honestly, i was so surprised by how nice everything was. wouldn't change a thing!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Madi G's review of Crockd
Useful review?