Chubby Snacks

4.46 • 26 Reviews

Chubby Snacks makes a healthier alternative to the traditional peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 26 users
80%
Would recommend it to a friend

Chubby Snacks Reviews

12 days ago
Experience

very cute idea and i love the cloud-shaped sandwiches! I tested these for Thingtesting's Tiktok account and was shocked to discover that they came frozen and needed to be thawed for an HOUR before eating?? i liked the peanut butter & grape sandwich. the others? not so much. the almond butter sandwiches were pretty dry.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

These didn't thaw well, in my experience. The texture of the jam was too chunky, and didn't heat well when I put it in the toaster oven. I love the packaging, the branding, and the idea, but the overall product just wasn't worth the price.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

In a world of startups attempting to make healthy facsimiles of their junky counterparts, Chubby manages to make something healthy, practical, and with flavors that don't stray too far away from the original. They are healthifying uncrustables and it's high fiber, good protein, and low sugar make this something that I wish I was fed as a child instead of the heavily sugar adulterated ready to eat foods i was given.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love the branding and it's a cute idea but I felt like the sandwich was dry and kind of bland.

Feedback

More jam!

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

The hype is well-deserved! I bought the almond butter + strawberry jam and cannot stop eating them. This is one of the few instances where the "adult version" of a nostalgic snack is actually better than the original. I definitely won't be eating these all of the time (they're not cheap), but these Chubby snacks are an incredible treat.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I liked the peanut butter and jam snack, although if I toasted a piece of bread, I could have created the same thing. I probably will not buy this again because of the cost to ship and the ease of doing this little sandwich myself. I did not like the Almond butter and jam. I could not taste the jam and the almond butter was bad tasting as well. SorryChubbys.

Feedback

I really do not know, but the blueberry jam did not taste at all, so more flavor to the Almond butter Chubby.

Barbara F's review of Chubby Snacks
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

The taste and size of this delisioussssss snack is so much fun! Can't stop eating them

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Angelica P's review of Chubby Snacks
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Great for my toddler. I feel good about feeding him quality ingredients. The taste is great for a low sugar snack.

Feedback

More nut butter varieties! Canceling the subscription was a turn off, too complicated and seemed manipulative.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Quick and tasty! Such a useful snack to have on hand: afternoon pick-me-up, beach sando, mid-hike fuel, hungry child solution. Great for kids and adults. Quality ingredients.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
Zoe H's review of Chubby Snacks
Useful review?