Cheeky

2.577 Reviews

Cheeky offers comfortable and effective night guards delivered straight to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

2.6
Average rating from 7 users
43%
Would recommend it to a friend

Cheeky Reviews

Experience

I’ve been using cheeky for 2+ years now and the product itself is good. However, customer service is horrible. Every single thing requires multiple emails and errors. I should probably cancel, it’s really not worth the headache. Currently dealing with this: they sent me a new impression kit (first they sent it to an old address I haven’t lived at in 2 years). They then sent it to my correct address but with no packing slip or return label. While waiting for them to email me a return label, they charged me for a mouth guard (using the old impression?) and sent the mouth guard. Now they won’t refund me for it. It’s a mess.

Feedback

Anything that can be done to not make dealing with customer service an absolute nightmare

Difficult returns
a month ago
Experience

My first set of impressions weren’t done properly so I was sent another kit. I sent in the second impressions and after not hearing anything from Cheeky for a month or so, I emailed them and was told that my impressions must have been lost in the mail. I asked for a refund and they said they could do that. This was 3 months ago and still no refund. I’ve sent many more e-mails asking for updates but Cheeky doesn’t respond! I would not recommend this product to anyone. My dentist and the hygienists were horrified when I told them that I was waiting on a night guard from Cheeky as it’s a known scam in the dental care world.

Feedback

Stay far away.

2 months ago
Experience

I've been a Cheeky subscriber for over a year now, and it's been an overall okay experience. The product works well (snug, comfortable fit on my teeth) but the service/logistics are very poor. Long delays in shipping and confusing instructions for setup.

Feedback

Would be great if there weren't long periods of waiting on my "scheduled" replacement mouthguard.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSuper slow shipping 🐌
a year ago
Experience

This was a weird one! I mailed my impressions back but they got lost in the mail and when I reached out it was definitely bots emailing me back as they did not understand AT ALL what I was asking and I never got a refund.

Difficult returnsSuper slow shipping 🐌
a year ago
Experience

Awful experience. Took multiple emails and chasing this company down to get my nightguard! It took months. I kept getting the answer that it was being made, but website states quick turn around times - mine was MONTHS.

Feedback

Do not order with this company. Customer service is a nightmare, it’s impossible to speak with anyone above a regular CS, and product breaks within days. Then, if you want to try to get a replacement, they charge for new impressions, even when stated they had mine on file. Don’t walk, RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!

Has no effect 🤷Super slow shipping 🐌
a month ago
Experience

I’ve been using cheeky retainers for over a year now. They’re everything I was looking for: fast, reliable, comfortable and affordable. If you grind your teeth look no further.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing website
a year ago
Experience

I don't usually write reviews but I feel compelled to share my experience. This literally saved me. I lost my retainer a few months ago and ordered a night guard from them. The service was outstanding from order to delivery, customer service answered all my queries and even followed up after I received my first one. The night guard fits perfectly, it's even more comfortable than the one I had from my dentist and I get a new clean one every 3 months!! I can't say enough good things.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really well
a year ago