Burt's Bees

3.9 28 Reviews

Burt's Bees offers natural personal care products

Burt's Bees Reviews

Burt's Bees reviews

3.86

77% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Natural ingredients used
  • Variety of delicious flavors
  • Temporary relief for chapped lips
  • Affordable and widely available
  • Lack of sustained hydration
  • Requires frequent reapplication
  • Some products leave white residue
  • Some products lack effectiveness

Burt's Bees' products are generally well-regarded for their natural ingredients and variety of flavors, providing effective temporary relief for chapped lips. However, some users report that the lip balm does not offer long-lasting hydration and requires frequent reapplication.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

28 reviews

All28Burt's Bees Lip Balm6Burt's Bees beeswax moisturizing lip balm peppermint 3Burt's Bees Pink Grapefruit Lip Balm2Burt’s bees lotion1Burt's Bees Coconut & Pear Lip Balm1Burt's Bees Vanilla Bean Lip Balm1

a month ago

I live and die by the beeswax lip balm, and appreciate that the company makes a recycled-paper tube version.

Burt's Bees Lip Balm

17 days ago

Me and my family swear by Burt's. I'm not a fan of the original or peppermint or mint but that really goes with any product so. My favorite is the watermelon by far. Flavored ones are a slightly different formula and come off easier but I always notice a difference soon after putting it on. It's worth it to me.

Burt's Bees Lip Balm

2 months ago

Burt's Bees makes a nice-smelling, creamy lip balm but it, unfortunately, doesn't last very long. I still buy it occasionally if I see my favorite one: the pink grapefruit.

Burt's Bees Pink Grapefruit Lip Balm

2 months ago

I am Burt's Bees lip balm loyalist. It's affordable, available pretty much everywhere, and DANG it works well. I live in Boston which is a very cold/dry climate during the winters. Their original lip balm can be found in all of my bags, coat pockets, car, etc. Even have one at my desk and on my nightstand. Husband is a loyalist, too. That being said, I only buy the OG beesbax lip balm. Here's why: - Tinted lip balms don't actually tint your lips. They get everywhere - all over your face, stuff you drink out of, etc. - Their "scented" options (vanilla, cucumber, coconut & pear) are definitely MUCH different formulas. They wipe off super fast, are not even close to as hydrating, and in my opinion, are basically useless. They're only nice as like...quasi-aromatherapy, simply because your lips are close to your nose, LOL.

3 months ago

Burt’s Bees was my introduction to higher quality lip balms. I have tried some other the men’s personal care products. Nothing stands out there.

a month ago

Burt’s bees chapstick made my lips more chapped. Will never use their chapstick again.

3 months ago

I think we have all used this in our lives, I used to rely on this as a kid with anxiety and chapped lips, but now I realize it really does nothing, it is not exciting and it barely hydrates or helps your lips.

Burt's Bees beeswax moisturizing lip balm peppermint

3 months ago

I refuse to use any other lip balm, their original minty lip balm is the best! I’m not a fan of the rest of their products. I would recommend the lip balm but probably nothing else.

3 months ago

When I first used this, the peppermint was so strong that I almost threw them away. I like candy canes, but the taste of thiese were overbearing. I tried it again knowing it was going to be strong and it wasn't as bad. I'm glad I stuck with them. I feel like these helped my lips. I had a cracked lip and it healed quicker using this lip balm. I like that it coats my lips. It stays on for awhile too. I have tried many lip balms for my constant dry chapped lips, waking the next morning with the same chapped lips. I wake up in the morning after using this and my lips actually feel refreshed.

Burt's Bees beeswax moisturizing lip balm peppermint