Blueland

3.9238 Reviews

Blueland makes cleaning products that are designed to be refilled and reused with dissolvable tabs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 38 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

Blueland Reviews

Experience

I really enjoy the concept of the brand and their eco friendly mission. I have purchased a lot of products from them and my favorites are the multi surface spray and foaming hand soaps. The multi surface spray is great for a casual clean but I would still use other products for a deeper clean. The foaming hand soap is great and comes in so many different scent options. I’ve had some issues with the pump but their customer service team sent me replacements.

Feedback

Their window/glass cleaner is mediocre at best and I’ll probably still stick to Windex. Their laundry tablets do not always dissolve in the washing machine and sometimes chalk up weirdly (not sure if my loads are too full?).

Innovative productSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 days ago
Experience

Love their website, very easy to navigate!

Feedback

I love their packaging and the ability to buy refills. Products arrive super quickly and are so easy to use! Keeps surfaces clean!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I didn’t find the products effective and the bottles are lots of heavy plastic.

2 months ago
Experience

I purchased some products from Blueland. I love all of them except the dish soap. It made me cough and sneeze and I had to not use it anymore. However, their foaming hand soap is great and so are their other cleaners.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

I've been using Blueland for years now- I love this brand. I use their dish washing soap + detergent, three cleaners, and foaming soap. I have never had any complaints!

Feedback

Maybe make the kitchen cleaner a different color- sometimes feel like I'm spraying something not so appetizing on the counters :p I'd love to see an upgrade on the soap nozzles so there's less plastic.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
3 months ago
Experience

To me, you're paying for the look/packaging here. Nothing crazy different than any other household cleanser, other than the cool and unique packaging! Love the sustainability efforts, but we are even now seeing major brands make similar refill systems!

Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

I cannot get enough of Blueland!! I am a total clean freak and find all of Bluelands products to work really amazing. The scents are perfect and not terribly overwhelming. The handsoap is my personal favorite because I love being able to keep one nice bottle and refill whenever I need to, without keeping an extra-large bottle of handsoap I'm refilling from. I have a little holder for the tablets under my sinks and find they last for a long time. If you like to use other forms of water (cue witchy full moon wink) when you're crafting products you use often, this is perfect for getting a little extra energy into the bottle.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingLuxury
5 months ago
Experience

The formulas generally work well: sprays, dishwasher tablets, toilet cleaner, etc. I'm not in love with the powdered dish soap, but I get it, you can't ship gel without plastic. But it's weird that that's their hangup, because they desperately need to strengthen their sustainability bona fides. The bottles, despite the "forever" nature of them, are still plastic. And they try to say it's very nice plastic, but it's really just, you know, plastic. Then there’s the sprayer, which is very slow to ‘rebound’ so each spray takes longer than it needs to. They ship things with an insane amount of paper packaging, which sure, can be post-consumer and recycled again, but you really don't need to insulate a bunch of plastic bottles or powdered tablets. Finally, their marketing frequently tries to upsell you on new bottle designs or the latest hand soap dispenser collab. The whole point is to buy these things once, not to update them every season. I want them to do well, and once you're up and running with the stuff you do use a lot less plastic than restocking normal cleaning supplies from Target or whatever, but they aren't as revolutionary as they claim (yet).

Feedback

They need to improve their actual sustainability commitments. Figure out how to do post-consumer recycled glass bottles. Improve the sprayer so people aren’t tempted to abandon their system and try something else. Reduce the amount of packaging and insulation. Stop the marketing that tries to get people to buy needless product.

Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

I use Blueland for most household goods! The customer service is great and products are as high quality as the less sustainable / more chemical stuff you get from the grocery store. I wish it was a bit cheaper but highly recommend!

Feedback

Nothing in particular!

Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packaging
6 months ago
Experience

Love using Blueland products - I've used all except the hand soap so far. I'm a very last-minute shopper (e.g., oops I'm out of soap) so I was skeptical that I'd use Blueland after my first round of tablets ran out. Product works great, being able to store multiple tablets in a tin is great.

Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago