August

4.5424 Ratings

August makes personalized period care using ethically and sustainably sourced organic cotton.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 24 users
87%
Would recommend it to a friend

August Reviews

💼Works for August
Experience

I'm biased but I obviously love the products and am using a tampon right now! I wanted to chime in and share that for us, we love interacting with our subscribers about so much more than just product, but also have a really active community space as well -- our 'inner cycle'!!

Feedback

Hope to see more product dev around symptoms of having a period!

Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
👀Free product
Experience

August had a great unboxing and I like how all of the product boxes fit neatly inside so there was no waste. The packaging is sleek and cool and isn't anything like traditional period brands. Also really resonate with the mission.

Feedback

My dream would be that the tampon and pad packaging is biodegradable or recyclable too but I'm not sure of the limitations there.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Natalie Sportelli's review of August
a year ago
Experience

I first ordered from August in September 2021, and I instantly fell in love. All of their products are SO soft and comfortable, and their mission truly resonates with me. I’ve tried every period product that they have without any disappointment. I know that others have mentioned issues with adhesion, but I actually prefer the pads being less sticky because they’re easier to remove. The tampons — OMG — are so amazing; the technology they use really does prevent them from leaking so much. I seriously have nothing but positives for the brand!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Worst pads ever!!! Pad wings DO NOT stick at all, neither does mid section of pad. This causes pad to be VERY unstable therefore I am insecure and have to constantly adjust; constant accidents occurred. The pad wrinkles up just like it does when I have an emergency pad around and have to use toilet paper. The only size I was able to try to use were the night time pads which only come with a few. Not worth it. I’ll stick to my original ultra thin long pads by another brand.

Feedback

Everything!

Has no effect 🤷
2 months ago
Experience

Their pads literally leaked all over for me. I bought them as backup for emergency use bc I liked their mission, but was pretty bummed out about the pads not holding the blood the way all their posts show. On a light day it was fine, but for the majority of my cycle they didn’t work like id hoped.

Feedback

Make a thicker/heavier pad with stronger wings, please! :)

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Ok so I absolutely love this brand there pads are so soft and their tampons don’t leak it’s all full proof and leak proof

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I loved it very soft and comfortable I love it!

Feedback

The only thing I could some annoyed by is the very top and bottom not having sticky stuff because it kept coming off on the tops and bottoms other then that’s it’s perfect!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Caydence K's review of August
3 months ago
Experience

I found this brand on TikTok and I was intrigued so I ordered their “build a box” and when I got my period the first day I knew I was hooked. I HATE pads but these pads were like a whole different breed of pads. They are soft, they don’t stick to your vagina, they dry quickly and they DONT STINK! The tampons don’t irritate me at all and are super comfortable to wear. The liners melt into your underwear as do the rest of the pads. The nights pads though are highly UNDERRATED! Once again I HATE pads but these are my life savers! The double butterfly strap really makes a difference and they don’t move around or sound like your wearing a plastic bag when you walk! I absolutely love this brand and everything they stand for! I will be shouting your name from the rooftops to anybody with a bleeding vagina lol! I love you guys!

Feedback

The only thing that sucked was the back order, I needed pads and tampons and am having to wait till mid March to get them but I waited last minute so my fault. I would recommend doing the monthly subscription!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Natalia T's review of August
3 months ago
Experience

I love their pads because they are so soft and do not cause any irritation or sensitivity. Their products make my period a time that a enjoy a little better!

Feedback

Their liners could be a bit larger

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago