August

4.5426 Reviews

August makes personalized period care using ethically and sustainably sourced organic cotton.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 26 users
88%
Would recommend it to a friend

August Reviews

a day ago
Experience

I have repurchased from August several times. I love their day and night pads, they are so cottony and soft. I appreciate that the liner wrapping is dissolvable. The packaging is beautiful. For me, I find the tampons harder to insert than Tampax or Playtex. The mechanism to release the tampon from the insert is not as smooth/effective and it seems to sit lower than generic brands. I don't mind waiting a bit longer for shipping as I understand they are trying to be more sustainable with freight. However, you should probably order their products before you need it!

Feedback

Tampon inserter

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I love their pads because they are so soft and do not cause any irritation or sensitivity. Their products make my period a time that a enjoy a little better!

Feedback

Their liners could be a bit larger

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
💼Works for August
Experience

I'm biased but I obviously love the products and am using a tampon right now! I wanted to chime in and share that for us, we love interacting with our subscribers about so much more than just product, but also have a really active community space as well -- our 'inner cycle'!!

Feedback

Hope to see more product dev around symptoms of having a period!

Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
👀Free product
Experience

August had a great unboxing and I like how all of the product boxes fit neatly inside so there was no waste. The packaging is sleek and cool and isn't anything like traditional period brands. Also really resonate with the mission.

Feedback

My dream would be that the tampon and pad packaging is biodegradable or recyclable too but I'm not sure of the limitations there.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Natalie Sportelli's review of August
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

By far the best period products I have ever used. The pads are so soft and are so much more comfortable then any i’ve ever bought from the store. Plus they are affordable and come quick.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I first ordered from August in September 2021, and I instantly fell in love. All of their products are SO soft and comfortable, and their mission truly resonates with me. I’ve tried every period product that they have without any disappointment. I know that others have mentioned issues with adhesion, but I actually prefer the pads being less sticky because they’re easier to remove. The tampons — OMG — are so amazing; the technology they use really does prevent them from leaking so much. I seriously have nothing but positives for the brand!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Worst pads ever!!! Pad wings DO NOT stick at all, neither does mid section of pad. This causes pad to be VERY unstable therefore I am insecure and have to constantly adjust; constant accidents occurred. The pad wrinkles up just like it does when I have an emergency pad around and have to use toilet paper. The only size I was able to try to use were the night time pads which only come with a few. Not worth it. I’ll stick to my original ultra thin long pads by another brand.

Feedback

Everything!

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Their pads literally leaked all over for me. I bought them as backup for emergency use bc I liked their mission, but was pretty bummed out about the pads not holding the blood the way all their posts show. On a light day it was fine, but for the majority of my cycle they didn’t work like id hoped.

Feedback

Make a thicker/heavier pad with stronger wings, please! :)

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Ok so I absolutely love this brand there pads are so soft and their tampons don’t leak it’s all full proof and leak proof

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?