August

4.38 โ€ข 34 Reviews

August makes personalized period care using ethically and sustainably sourced organic cotton.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 34 users
83%
Recommend it to a friend

August Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

I really love the mission behind this brand! Their focus on personalized products and sustainably sourced materials is wonderful. I don't think I tried the right product for me but I definitely want to try more from August!

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I've used their tampons - love the packaging, so cute and the product itself is comfortable and easy to use. No complaints!

Useful review?
15 days ago
Easy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Works really wellLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

Love the packaging and sustainability efforts. A tampon is a tampon at the end of the day :)

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

I love their branding and mission. I like the community-building aspect of the brand and makes the period no longer a dreading experience for me. And I actually love their products too. The pads absorb really well although they are thinner than other brands' products.

Feedback

I feel like the packaging takes too much space and I think it'd be actually better to store them in a biodegradable bag instead of the box.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆWorks really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I have repurchased from August several times. I love their day and night pads, they are so cottony and soft. I appreciate that the liner wrapping is dissolvable. The packaging is beautiful. For me, I find the tampons harder to insert than Tampax or Playtex. The mechanism to release the tampon from the insert is not as smooth/effective and it seems to sit lower than generic brands. I don't mind waiting a bit longer for shipping as I understand they are trying to be more sustainable with freight. However, you should probably order their products before you need it!

Feedback

Tampon inserter

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellAmazing websiteSuper slow shipping ๐ŸŒEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I love their pads because they are so soft and do not cause any irritation or sensitivity. Their products make my period a time that a enjoy a little better!

Feedback

Their liners could be a bit larger

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Custom personalizationFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธWorks really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
a year ago
๐Ÿ’ผWorks for August
Experience

I'm biased but I obviously love the products and am using a tampon right now! I wanted to chime in and share that for us, we love interacting with our subscribers about so much more than just product, but also have a really active community space as well -- our 'inner cycle'!!

Feedback

Hope to see more product dev around symptoms of having a period!

Easy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Custom personalizationEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
a year ago
๐Ÿ‘€Free product
Experience

August had a great unboxing and I like how all of the product boxes fit neatly inside so there was no waste. The packaging is sleek and cool and isn't anything like traditional period brands. Also really resonate with the mission.

Feedback

My dream would be that the tampon and pad packaging is biodegradable or recyclable too but I'm not sure of the limitations there.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Natalie Sportelli's review of August
Useful review?