Reviews

    GORGIE

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Received a free product from GORGIE

    I'm not a huge energy drink fan but have been seeing GORGIE everywhere so I decided to try it through the thingtesting reimbursement program. I thought it was good for an energy drink (definitely not as fake tasting as a monster etc.) but still had somewhat of an artificial taste. I react strongly to caffeine so I only drank half of the can (before noon) at one time but safe to say, I didn't experience a crash or a difficult time sleeping at the end of the night.

    Peachy Keen

    ABI AMÉ

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Friends with ABI AMÉ

    Tried their Summer Skin serum and instantly fell in love - feels like a mix between a serum + lotion and is so hydrating for my skin. Love the bold branding + packaging as well

    Baby Tress

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    6 months ago

    OBSESSED with this edge styler! Black women are so used to using toothbrushes to do this, so it's nice to have one high-quality tool that does it all. I found this brand at the Byrdie Beauty event where they were teaching people how to style their edges using the tool and it was so helpful!

    Violette_FR

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Absolutely love the Boum Boum milk - I'm always a little skeptical of makeup brands that venture into skincare but you can tell Violette is dedicated to making high-quality, effective skincare. The Boum Boum milk is the perfect texture - I love using it in the summer months because its light, serum-y, but still hydrating. Worth the money! I have a couple of their twinking eye-shadow yuex paints - very fun for a unique look but I don't always finding myself reaching for it and not sure they are worth $30+ price tag. Overall, would love to try more of their products across makeup and skincare!

    RUKA

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Love this brand and how they are making hair extensions accessible and easy to order / use. I tried their press'd ponytail to style for an event and loved the quality, texture. It was just a tad too full /dense for my liking, but that was just personal preference and it still came out beautifully. Shipping was on-time even though I was shipping to the US and it's a UK brand. Definitely recommend to the black girls looking for new ways to style / do their hair!

    Ourside

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Just stopped by Credo Beauty to sample some of their scents. I loved 'Dusk' - i would almost call it an exact 'dupe' for The Noir 29 by Le Labo (the notes are pretty much the same). I really liked Nostalgia as well. They seem to be sold out everywhere so will have to pick up my own bottle when they are back in stock!

    Redoux

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Love this brand as a little luxurious shower moment. The soap bars smell earthy yet sophisticated- the founder is a fragrance expert with a unique sense of smell! I love stocking up on their soaps when they do their misfit drops (discounted slightly misshapen soaps).

    Hanahana Beauty

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Very rich, high quality shea butter. Melts into your skin. If you're not someone who likes heavier creams / oils, you may not like it, but I loved it in the winter time when my skin needed it.

    Topicals

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Obsessed with this brand and love the founder. The products they are making are important. I've tried the Faded cream - it smells horrible but it WORKS (just be careful how you use it in conjunction with your other products like AHAs/BHAs). I love the Topicals brand in addition to their products - it's very bold, bright and black! Want to try the Like Butter next.

    SALT & STONE

    Level 3
    Ashley ALevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Their body wash smells and feels great! Have yet to try the deodorant or candle -next on my list!