Topicals

3.5714 Reviews

Topicals makes skincare products designed to fight dryness, dark spots and discoloration associated with hyperpigmentation and Eczema-prone skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 14 users
71%
Would recommend it to a friend

Topicals Reviews

Experience

I have been using the Faded serum for a few months now, and it has made a significant difference in my dark spots. Although my skin is relatively clear, when I do break out, it leaves a horrible dark spot. Finding products that work with darker skin and fade the marks over time has been a challenge, but this might be the best I’ve tried yet! It takes time, but it works.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
2 days ago
Experience

Fades is by far my favorite of the Topicals line, it helped me fade stubborn acne scars from wearing a mask

Feedback

The smell is a little off putting but you get used to it

Worth the money 💸Amazing website
11 days ago
Experience

I'm using the "Faded" ointment right now. I like the ointment format for niacinamide because you really feel like it's staying and working on your skin. Yes it's kinda funky smelling. But I'll keep using it. Will update after using for a while as I haven't seen this work yet.

10 months ago
Experience

I love this brand and their innovative products. FADED has been a huge help in fading post acne marks and dark spots from the sun. It's a unique texture, has a funky scent but you kind of grow to love it, and it really works!

Feedback

Like Butter was just kind of meh for me. It feels like a gel-cream and not so much a mask, so it feels kind of pointless using it as a mask. I love the ingredients but never noticed any effect at all!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
a year ago
Experience

Prefacing this with the fact that I know skincare results vary wildly person to person. Due to not enough SPF in my youth I've been looking for something to fade some sunspots popping out. Really wanted Faded to be the "it" product for me, but sadly it wasn't. Like so many other things I've tried (a bunch of vitamin C serums and Ambi Fade Cream), my spots remained stubbornly unmoved. The packaging is super cute, I love the brand's story, and I love that they started with a small line that they can expand without overextending.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I've been using both products for a few months. Faded has been very helpful with my hyperpigmentation on my face as well as a chemical burn I had from a deodorant. Like Butter is my go-to for when my skin needs a desperate refresh especially after being in the sun.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Amazing website
a year ago
Experience

Topicals really put their money where their mouth is. Incredible products that show results, are conscious of diversity of skin tones, and are doing an exceptional job of making dermatology more accessible.

Feedback

This is a tiny thing but they should have included the application process on the actual tube instead of on the box alone.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Love the mask—great for my sensitive skin. And the brand is a home run.

Feedback

Would love to see more products.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I really wanted to like this, specially since there are so many great reviews about these products out there. I purchased 2 tubes of the Faded cream during their Black Friday sale that were never shipped. They eventually refunded the money back after I filed a complaint with the BBB. They weren't responding to customers about their orders on social media which was totally off-putting. Unfortunately, this brand wasn't for me.

Feedback

The scent is terrible. Smells exactly like Nair.

Difficult returns
2 days ago
Experience

I really wanted to love Topicals Faded but it just did not work as well as expected or live up to the hype. Not sure if it’s just a one off but my skin did not see significant results as how people on other reviews portray it. The Butter was okay I use it overnight but it doesn’t mix well with other products. I would still recommend might just be my skin could work for others

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
9 days ago