West and Willow

1.6414 Reviews

West & Willow sells customized and hand-illustrated pet portraits made for the modern home.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

1.6
Average rating from 14 users
15%
Recommend it to a friend

West and Willow Reviews

a year ago
Experience

We LOVE our West & Willow picture of our dog - the whole process was very easy uploading and processing the order. It has a really neat look, almost like paint-by-the-numbers. We have received so many nice comments on it and how nice it looks in our home. Do you really love your pet if you don't have a framed photo of them hung up ;)

Feedback

Really just price - I remember this being pretty pricing and in hindsight thinking this is probably something we could have done (not as well) on an iPad. But, there are good discounts throughout the year that make the price more reasonable if you are willing to wait.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

There's no way these portraits are made by professional artists. I got the impression via my portrait and customer service experience that this was all AI. I ordered a portrait of my two cats. I received it in a timely manner, but the colors were completely off - my cats are gray/white and beige/brown, but in the portrait they were brown/white and silver/black. I contacted customer service and they asked how they could fix it, so I told them - fix the colors and make my one cat's mouth look less like the Joker. We went back and forth about 4 times and finally I gave up. They would fix one thing but not the other. Then, when I asked to change the other thing, they would send me a new proof with that cat changed but the other cat back to their original artwork. It was very strange (hence me being convinced I was talking to a computer). I posted a review on Trust Pilot and they contacted me about it, but refused to give me a refund.

Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

Honestly - photo was fine when I actually got it. Customer service was seriously horrible and the biggest waste of time . Spent $100+, and got one of my items. When I say I had to be sent the SAME order 5 times because they printed the label wrong and they had to send it back ….. when I would reach out to customer service I would get some run around response like we will just send it again. FINALLY when I got it , they sent me the wrong product LOL ( honestly think it was on purpose)… the item I got was $20 cheaper than what I actually purchased…. But at that point I think they just wanted me to give up. All in all, I ordered in November and I literally just received my two items I needed. Customer service did nothing to make it right or care I was waiting so long, just the same process over and over again. If I knew what I know now , I would’ve gotten the photo done elsewhere.

Feedback

Honestly - photo was fine when I actually got it. Customer service was seriously horrible and the biggest waste of time . Spent $100+, and got one of my items. When I say I had to be sent the SAME order 5 times because they printed the label wrong and they had to send it back ….. when I would reach out to customer service I would get some run around response like we will just send it again. FINALLY when I got it , they sent me the wrong product LOL ( honestly think it was on purpose)… the item I got was $20 cheaper than what I actually purchased…. But at that point I think they just wanted me to give up. All in all, I ordered in November and I literally just received my two items I needed. Customer service did nothing to make it right or care I was waiting so long, just the same process over and over again. If I knew what I know now , I would’ve gotten the photo done elsewhere.

Useful review?
22 days ago
👀Sale or special offer
Experience

Even though I am moderately happy with the product I eventually received from West & Willow, I would never recommend this company to anyone. I purchased my Custom Two Pet Portrait at the beginning of December (within the window they assured would deliver before Christmas). The company labeled my product/gift in the “shipping” stage all the way up until 3 days before Christmas, then, they canceled the order. Their customer service was terrible. In January they finally started its actual ‘Production’; ‘Revisions’ and ‘Fulfillment’ stages delayed it to Jan. 11th when it just appeared one day. They never kept me updated on the finished product or (legitimate) shipping process. It was well over 17 days late. Absolutely do not use them if you need something done in a timely manner.

Feedback

Production & shipping. We have cute dogs though.

Holiday 2022 🌟Super slow shipping 🐌
Gerri G's review of West and Willow
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Doesn't look like the dog and so late, going in the garbage if it does arrive! Prior to it being late, I contacted W&W and got no concrete info on when it would ship. I followed up multiple times-no info. To buy time they sent me a digital image, looked NOTHING like the dog. The dog has short hair and dark eyes, the image has shaggy and yellow eyes. I asked for a refund, they said "due to the custom nature" no refunds and they will redo. Going straight in the garbage...I'm done! Cute concept, poor execution and terrible customer service.

Feedback

waste of time

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Purchased this last year as a gift and the print turned out great. Decided to order again as Christmas gifts. Order placed on November 26. On December 16, I inquired with customer service and was assured they would begin production. It is now December 29 and I still have not received my order. I get daily emails with discount codes, so they are eager to get your order, but not necessarily follow through with the work. At this point, I could have just taught myself how to make the edits in Photoshop and sent the file to print and saved myself some time and money.

Feedback

Don't bother.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

WOW!!! This was a special Christmas present for my husband! We are so in love with the quality and imagine of our sweet, precious cat! Thank you, West and Willow for making this the purrfect gift! I highly recommend and will be ordering again in the near future!

Innovative productAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Mary  R's review of West and Willow
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

What did I think of the product? I wouldn't know because I placed the order November 14th and have yet to receive it! Of course it was a Christmas gift and when I tried to contact the company about the very late delivery, did anyone return my email? No. Terrible customer service.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

ZERO STARS! I received damaged frames, incorrect artwork and they refuse to issue a refund. These were purchased as gifts and now Christmas has passed with no resolution. I want my money back!

Feedback

Complete scam and terrible customer service. DO NOT PURCHASE!

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The one good thing about them is that the product arrived quickly. Then the good things ceased to exist. The artwork is kind of generic. I‘ve been asking them for a week now to make some minor modifications for the digital print, and they’re just flat out ignoring me. They responded to DMs on Instagram right away when I first ordered. Now they don’t even read them, nor have they responded to a single email. If you want something decent looking in a pinch, go for it. If you’re looking for careful detail and quality customer service, I would not recommend.

Difficult returns
Useful review?