Wellow

4.7311 Reviews

Wellow makes deodorant and body essentials featuring waterless formulas and plant-based packaging.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 11 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

Wellow Reviews

Experience

I purchased the bergamot & citrus deodorant because I love the idea of deodorant in cardboard, rather than plastic. The smell is quite nice, and the product goes on relatively smoothly. Although the packaging states that it is not retractable, I found that it did not stay up in the tube. This is a very minor inconvenience. On days when I am at home and not producing much sweat, it seems to work fine. Unfortunately, on work days--I am a middle and high school teacher--it did not prevent my armpits from being smelly and I found that I had to reapply or use different deodorant less than halfway through my workday. Overall verdict: Great idea, but like other natural deodorants, this one is not super-effective with my body chemistry.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
🤝Friends with Wellow
Experience

I loved the deodorant set I got from Wellow on kickstarter. The vanilla scent is amazing and the stuff works. Triple win: good for the planet, cuts the stink and smells amazing.

Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
6 months ago
Experience

Nice sustainable packaging, excited to use this product. The smell at least is great.

High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

Feels great being able to recycle after use, and love the different fragrances!

Feedback

Would like a bulk purchasing option

High qualityInnovative productSustainable products
2 months ago
Experience

Great scents, very minimal and not intrusive. Plus you're doing something nice for the planet so you get a sense of satisfaction using it!

Feedback

I can't really think of anything, it does what it's supposed to do

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
2 months ago
Experience

Great product, works better than shampoo and conditioner. Much less packaging. Does not dry out hair in the same way as many other shampoos. Great customer service, was able to answer questions about ingredients. Ingredients listed on product!

Feedback

Also sell some kind of stand or container for the soap in the shower (maybe bamboo?)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Great smelling and effective deodorant. This is the product the convinced me to move away from harmful artificial antiperspirant.

Feedback

Faster shipping!

Love the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I really enjoy using wellow deodorant. I have used many aluminum free deodorants and have landed on wellow as my fav. It works well and is non-irritating, and the biodegradable packaging is a huge plus.

Feedback

Would like to try a baking soda-free version

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Julie H's review of Wellow
6 months ago
Experience

Amazing product! Smells very nice and works well! The packaging also holds up very well

Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

Great deodorant. No plastic waste and it works well.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago