Versed

4.420 Reviews

Versed makes non-toxic, vegan skincare products at affordable prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 20 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

Versed Reviews

Experience

Their Dew Point gel cream is my go-to everyday moisturizer! It is very a nice consistency and lightweight; perfect since I live in a dry city.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
5 days ago
Experience

I really like versed skin care. I have tried the glow drops and acne control body spray. The glow drops are lovely to add into moisturizer or with foundation to make your skin glow. They were pretty inexpensive and seem to last a long time. The body spray was nice to use before the gym to prevent bacne from sweat. I like that the bottle worked from any angle and had a continuous spray. It seemed to run out quickly but also inexpensive so not a big deal.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
16 days ago
Experience

The VERSED Day Dissolve Cleansing Balm is a staple in my nighttime routine! It does a fantastic job of breaking down the day's makeup, sunscreen, and dirt. It feels luxurious on the skin and washes away easily with a face wash. Smells botanical. The VERSED Dew Point Moisturizing Gel-Cream is cooling and soothing; a perfect daytime moisturizer for hot summer days.

Cool look & feel
16 days ago
Experience

Really great affordable and accessible brand. I first got Versed products for my boyfriend as a gift to ease him into a skincare routine and ended up getting him hooked and using a bunch of the products myself! The wide range of products and ingredients makes them easy to mix and match to build into your own routine. I also love how the packaging is gender neutral.

Feedback

Some of the more popular products seem to always be out of stock, both on the website and at Target.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
17 days ago
Experience

I’ve been using the Auto Save Advanced Restoring Serum for about 2 months now and I’ve noticed a difference in my skin tone. I used to have redness on my cheeks, but it’s improved! Some of my dark spots from acne scars have also slightly faded as well. It didn’t cause my skin to purge or anything either, so that’s another win! Definitely recommend giving it a shot since it’s a decent price point.

Feedback

The Auto Save Serum has a strong smokey smell, but I got used to it after using it all the time.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
4 months ago
Experience

I bought the Versed facial cleanser. It's gentle and has a great feel against my skin. I just DO NOT care for the smell. It's hard to describe, but it's a very flat sort of smell. Not yucky, just unpleasant. Otherwise, it's a great cleanser and leaves my skin feeling clean without drying it.

Feedback

I'd prefer an unscented cleanser.

Love the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

LOVE everything about this brand. It has some great ingredients and products are super affordable. I love that you can even buy them at shoppers drugmart. I've been using their retinol cream and it has done wonders for my skin. I'll definitely be buying more of their prodcuts.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

I love the cute packaging and affordability but I didn’t find any of their moisturizers to be hydrating enough to use on their own. Even when layering the dew point and skin soak moisturizers my face was still begging for moisture.

Has no effect 🤷
6 months ago
Experience

Overall, really great brand! I've loved seeing how accessible and high quality the products are.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable products
6 months ago
Experience

Love this brand! They've definitely converted me from thinking only "high end" and expensive brands can work magic. Love the Rescue cream, Doctor's Visit mask and Skin Soak moisturizer. The packaging is sleek and simple, and I appreciate the focus on sustainability/recycling.

Good for gifts 🎁Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
8 months ago