Veja

4.4788 Reviews

Veja produces shoes made with raw materials sourced from organic farming and ecological agriculture, without chemicals or polluting processes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 88 users
90%
Recommend it to a friend

Veja Reviews

23 days ago
Experience

The best minimal shoe for me. Not bulky at all and looks amazing. I wore it to work and I wore to walk around while traveling. Super comfy and stylish!

Good for gifts 🎁Business casualEveryday wearComfortable
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I have their most simple sneaker with vegan leather. I like the minimalist style, but it's way too thin. It often squeaks and it's not comfortable to wear for long hours. I don't think I would get them again as long as I find another minimalist sneaker brand at a similar price point.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love the classic look of these sneakers!

Feedback

I wish they were easier to break in, my ankles always get shredded if I don't wear high enough socks

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Bought my first pair in London in 2019 and have been a fan ever since. They go with every outfit and are super comfortable and versatile after you break them in. Love that they also do a vegan leather option for those who are interested. Most sneakers don't require a breaking in, but I think Vejas are worth the extra effort and time to get a perfect, soft fit molded to your foot. The tongue may be a bit scratchy and tough at first, so make sure to wear them with higher cut socks during the breaking in process!

Everyday wear
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I LOVE Veja. I have two pairs of their classic sneaker and they’re perfect. They go with everything and help craft a manicured yet laid-back look.

Feedback

My friends have been turned off saying they are uncomfortable. I think you just need to break them in. However, their insides are bare and so not seem to provide support or cushion. Despite this, I’d say one of the most comfortable sneakers I own.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Madeline L's review of Veja
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The Esplars' are by the far the comfiest leather sneaker I've owed. Right from the start they were a joy to wear with minimal time spent breaking them in. They can easily be styled dressy/casual or with athleisure wear.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualEveryday wearAthleisureComfortable
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The plastic materials mean the wear-in time is longer than a leather shoe. Once they’re broken in, they’re super comfortable. Don’t think they last as long/keep the quality as a standard running shoe. Mine lasted less than a year before it became generally unwearable (the glue gave out at the sole). I love the sustainability mission, but not sure that plastic is more eco-friendly than natural materials?

Lovely customer supportInnovative productEveryday wear
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

My favorite shoes on earth. I wear mine almost every single day. They are so high quality, match everything, and comfortable. Highly recommend!!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Though i have not tried these shoes myself, i know a lot of people who absolutely swear by Veja. I am impressed by their timeless designs and innovative materials.

Feedback

Brand/artist collabs?

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wear
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Loved the style of the shoe, great color variations. At first, I found them very uncomfortable but now they're ok.

Cool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisure
Useful review?