Veja

4.3 134 Reviews

Veja produces shoes made with raw materials sourced from organic farming and ecological agriculture, without chemicals or polluting processes.

Best of Thingtesting
Veja Reviews

Veja reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.31

Best of Thingtesting #8 in Shoes

88% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Stylish design
  • Versatile usage
  • Sustainable production
  • Long lasting durability
  • Uncomfortable stiff heel
  • Off-center shoe tongue
  • Inconsistent style preference
  • Requires waterproofing

Veja sneakers are highly appreciated for their stylish design, versatility, and sustainable production. However, there are concerns about the comfort, particularly the stiff heel that causes blisters.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

134 reviews

3 months ago

I have a pair of Campos and love them. They're a great, long lasting, comfortable shoe. I live in NYC so I walk a lot and these keep up well with me. They clean pretty easily and style well with a wide variety of clothes.

5 months ago

Love my Vejas! Definitely some of the most versatile shoes I own. Probably wear them 5 days a week

2 months ago

I used to own a pair a Veja's a couple of years ago and remembered loving them. I recently needed a new pair of shoes so I decided to get them again. I forgot how expensive they are! I bought a pair for 175. I ended up returning them though because they just did not fit right. They are super cute and go with everything, but I just don't think they are worth the price.

2 months ago

I am currently on my second pair of Vejas. Reasons why the shoes are great: they look cool (I love the aesthetic), they last a really long time (my first pair lasted me 3 years of excessive wear) and they are produced more sustainably than other shoes out there. You do have to break them in depending on the model, and even after that they might not be the most comfortable pair depending on the shape of your foot - but overall, I am still a fan!

5 months ago

I bought a pair of Veja sneakers a few years ago because I wanted to try velcro (as opposed to lace-up) sneakers as an adult and needed another pair of white sneakers anyway. A trendy mom at the school where I worked had also recommended both their adult and kids shoes to me. Given my job as preschool teacher, I am on my feet all day, so comfort is a high priority, but wearing Hoka's and other such brands to work felt unprofessional and made outfits harder to transition from day to night. The sneakers I got were comfortable. They ran fairly true to size (I wear a 6.5/7 and bought a size 7). Critically they didn't take long to break in. They still looked good with wear and tear. I ended up not loving the velcro style, but intend to buy another style because I liked the product and the ethos of the brand.

3 years ago

I absolutely love these shoes! So many great styles, made with sustainable material, and the V on the side stands out anywhere, at least tome, I always notice people wearing them! Can be used for business casual, as well as their more casual or running shoes!

9 months ago

I really like vejas. Super cool styles, and my only complaint is that they take like a week to break in/mold to your feet, but after that they're SO COMFORTABLE.

2 years ago

Ugh. these shoes are such a pain to break in. I got a pair nearly 4 years ago and I still remember that tongue digging into my ankles. They're nice after that point but I feel like everyone wears them now.

7 months ago

These are nice sneakers with an environmentally conscious production regiment. The world was too saturated with them a few years ago, but now I think we can comfortably return to the idea of Vejas being seen around. the color combination are also quite pretty without being garish.

7 months ago

The tongue doesn't stay centered no matter how tight I tie the shoes. I prefer Adidas or Nike or Hooka. Or Greats for white sneakers.

2 years ago

At first, these shoes were hard to break in, but I have now owned my pair since 2018. I have washed and replaced the laces several times and the shoes are still going. These shoes have many miles on them and I can truly say they are built to last. They are now scuffed and a bit beat up, but that is a long time to wear a pair of shoes. The biggest sustainability win for these shoes aren’t that they are made of vegan leather, but that they keep going year after year.

Feedback

I hope the newer styles last as long as the old ones. I know that they have a repair center in France, but I would love to see something similar in the US. In particular, I wish there was a way to fix the scuffs on the white part of the vegan leather.

3 years ago

I love Veja's mission and values, but they're just uncomfortable. I bought a pair of shoes from them about 4 years ago and rarely wear them because they're stiff and never quite broke in. I've worn other leather shoes that are softer.

Feedback

Find a way to soften the material so that it's more comfortable.

7 months ago

These are my go-to sneakers. Initially I bought them because I was looking for a more sustainable alternative to my Adidas and I've been coming back for years - gone through 3 pairs now. They've done a lot to upgrade them in terms of comfort level over the past few years, which I appreciate. Very sturdy and good for inclement weather if you waterproof them. Perfect for casual walking shoes.

9 months ago

Extremely comfortable and stylish I feel like they are quite expensive, but they are my go to comfortable shoe. I dress them up with skirts and wear them with jeans.

a year ago

I wear my Venturi sneakers all the time! They work with so many different outfit combinations, so they are super easy to style. I walk in these a lot, and they're really good for all sorts of terrain, whether it's city walking, or hiking outdoors. My only complaint is that they can sometimes dig at my ankle, but only after 8+ hours of wear, so it's not a super big deal. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a sturdy shoe!

Feedback

They're a bit harder to break in relative to other sneaker brands, so just be aware of that if you're sensitive in that area.

a year ago

As a french, i couldn't be more proud to wear Veja and to notice that VEJA are now at every NYkers foot! highly recommended for casual and everyday wear shoes :) Good for walking! The first days you might feel for pain in the back or your foot but trust me its worst the pain :) after 2 days you wont leave them