The Inkey List

4.3 35 Reviews

The Inkey List makes skincare for various skin types and concerns.

The Inkey List Reviews

The Inkey List reviews

4.34

91% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Affordable skincare products
  • Effective on various skin types
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Efficient and simple formulas
  • Quality of packaging is poor
  • Some products leave residue
  • Bottle sizes are small
  • Some products lack effectiveness

The Inkey List is a well-received skincare brand offering effective and affordable products suitable for various skin types. Customers appreciate its simple yet efficient formulas and the brand's ability to cater to sensitive skin. However, there are concerns about the packaging quality and sizes, as well as occasional dissatisfaction with some product results.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

35 reviews

6 months ago

I've been using this cream for about 2 months now. Unfortunately I haven't seen any difference in my dark circles or puffiness. It's easy to apply and it absorbs quickly. You only need a small amount of product for each eye, so your tube should last awhile. The box it comes in tells you in what order in your skin care routine you should use it in, which is helpful.

6 months ago

Tried their Retinol eye cream but wasn't satisfied with the results. I think they have a very good price point but for some things you need quality and it's not there.

6 months ago

Fried The peptide moisturizer. My skin loved it and I wil definitely repurchase. Good for winter time. Although it looks like it small it lasted 2 months for me.

6 months ago

Really like the hyaluronic serum's texture and results; it makes my skin very hydrated especially in the winter. I'd prefer different packaging though, more similar to the Ordinary with a dropper so that I can really measure how much I put on my skin. But I suppose they have this type of packaging vs. the bottle style to make it more affordable.

4 months ago

I love that this brand has great ingredients without fragrances and other common irritants. So far, my favorites are the polyglutamic acid serum and the fulvic acid cleanser but I’m excited to try more! I enjoy it so much, I recently introduced my nieces to the brand.

4 months ago

The Inkey List eye cream is very lightweight, and cooling and it absorbs into the skin quickly! One of my favourite eye products!!

5 months ago

Content creator

Inkeylist was the first skincare brand I used and my skin has never been happier. I suffered mild breakouts prior to my using Inkey list and they all cleared up shortly after I started using the Salicylic acid cleanser, my skin became more hydrated because of the hyaluronic acid serum and my makeup gets cleaned up nicely because of the Oat Cleansing Balm but it leaves a bit of residue which is why Ifollow up with my cleanser (it's also a good addition to your double cleansing routine) I don't really like the smell of the Niacinamide serum but it helps control the oiliness of my skin. You should definitely try out the brand

6 months ago

Affordable skincare. I started using the oat cleanser. I find it a little drying so don’t use it as my every day cleanser but my skin is quite sensitive. I also own the retinol but haven’t used consistently as I think it may be a bit much for my skin type. Overall though I have heard good things about the brand overall. The packaging is unfussy and looks good in the bathroom

10 months ago

I have tried their cleanser and it is quite good, it helps clean your skin really well but still keeps your skin hydrated. But, their products are not for students or people who don't have a high budget.

7 months ago

Love all the products I’ve tried! These are affordable and really great on my skin

7 months ago

The Inkey List is currently a big part of my skincare routine. I’m using the retinol eye cream, rosehip oil, collagen peptide serum, niacinamide, and peptide moisturizer.

7 months ago

I tried the Oat Cleansing Balm. It removed most of my face makeup, but left traces of mascara and eyeliner under my eyes. Extremely waxy and oily, but gentle. Beware contact lens users it'll get in your eyes and blur your vision for like five minutes after. Also had a weird smell and I would occasionally get a chunk of hardened/dried cleanser in my hand and it's really annoying to have to find them and pick them out. The only people I could really see this working for are those with sensitive dry skin. This disappointed me and I've been hesitant to buy something else from this brand since.

9 months ago

Really good for it’s price but the consistency is not very pleasant. After some time the product separates, so after getting used to a very hard cleansing balm, then it comes out super runny. I guess you have to shake it before use like a ketchup bottle.

8 months ago

Received a free product from The Inkey List

I LOVE THIS BRAND! i have some products. The SPF, it's very very good, also for my sensitive skin, it gives glow and protect from the sun . The lipbalm, literally helps my lips to looks better! Moreover it is not so expensive, so you need to try it

10 months ago

Received a free product from The Inkey List

Inkey List is a staple in the skincare industry. When it comes to skincare, sometimes less is more and Inkey List's approach to skincare is refreshingly simple. Their products come in clean and minimalistic packaging, free from flashy branding, and they focus on what truly matters – the ingredients. With a mission to demystify the skincare routine and make high-quality ingredients accessible to all, Inkey List's products have earned a permanent spot in my skincare regimen.

a year ago

I’ve been using these 3 products for four weeks now and my skin has never looked or felt better. It’s the first time I’ve ever seen results like it after years of toying with my routine! My skin feels clear, hydrated and glowy which is exactly what I was looking for this summer. Packed full of effective ingredients and affordable, it ticked all of my boxes! I can’t wait to see what The Inkey List bring us next.

a year ago

I have been using Vitamin C and Hyaluronic Acid serum at the moment and the result could not be better! I'm obsessed.

Feedback

The products are not sticky, do not leave the skin oily. I will for sure repurchase. The packaging is minimalist and that's why I like it.

a year ago

i absolutely LOVE this skincare line!! it’s all i use now!! i cleared up my acne within weeks!! i usually break out when trying new skin care but i didn’t have that problem with this brand!! and it’s easy on the wallet!

7 months ago

This product gets such a bad rap, and I'm 100% convinced it's due to the instructions on the packaging. Instead of using this cleanser as a first (and optional only) cleanse with water, I use it as a traditional cleansing balm i.e. by warming it up in my hands, rubbing it on dry skin, and then emulsifying with water before washing off. By using it in this way, this product has become a staple in my routine! It's incredibly moisturizing for my dry, sensitive skin and gets everything off while leaving my skin feeling plump as ever. Win-win. 4/5 because the brand's packaging is poor in general.

7 months ago

if you looking for effective but simple skincare then The Inkey List is for you! i have tried their double cleansing routine (the oat cleansing balm, and hyaluronic acid cleanser) as well as a few of their serums and lotions. I found that the Oat balm is fantastic for a genital hydrating cleanse when my skin is red and inflamed! my only complaint is that their lotions are rather small, if they offer larger bottle sizes I would be all in!