Sugardoh

4.0715 Reviews

Sugardoh makes at-home hair removal kits that use compostable sugar paste, not wax.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 15 users
80%
Recommend it to a friend

Sugardoh Reviews

a month ago
Experience

I’ve been wanting to try Sugardoh for a while and it was WELL worth the wait! I constantly get ingrown hairs whenever I shave my legs and find that it’s only a few days until I feel stubbly again. Waxing really isn’t all that feasible price-wise, and I’d heard a lot about sugaring instead. Shipping was fast, it was super intuitive to learn, and my legs feel so much smoother than they ever have after shaving.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

A bit of a learning curve, but it's pretty painless and definitely easier than trying to use hard wax on yourself! I like that it's compostable and can just be washed off with warm water no matter how messy. Glad I pushed myself to try this!

High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I wanted to love it, but I found the product really hard to use. I should note that I am not one of those women who watches a hair tutorial on YouTube and is able to replicate it at home so I may frankly be the wrong person to try this. I love the brand’s mission, but I found the product hard to get out of the container, hard to use, painful and not all that good at removing my hair. It does create a bit of a sticky mess, but that is easily cleaned with hot water.

Feedback

Insights on how to use this product for novices would be helpful. I still want to use the rest of my jar!

Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
💼Works for Sugardoh
Experience

Seriously life changing. I've always struggled with hair that grows back so quickly but with Sugardoh - I am truly shocked to say I typically don't see any hair growing back for 3 weeks at least- amazing! I love how long the bottle lasts- not only kind to the environment but also kind to my wallet. Loyal fan for life!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Dani S's review of Sugardoh
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I found this product on tiktok and had to try it! I hate shaving and think it’s so ridiculous that women are expected to be hairless. This product made me feel more empowered to do my hair removal practices how/when i want to.

Feedback

A bit challenging to learn how to use. I’m still very much learning!

Sustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I really wanted to like this product, but this was way too sticky and messy for my liking and very difficult to use. Also unless you're super flexible, you're not gonna be able to properly use this in hard-to-reach places, such as your buttcrack....it seems like this product would still require a second pair of hands anyways, so I'm better off just getting waxed....also the price sad $30 when I was checking out and then shot all the way up to $40....charged me $10 for shipping.....absolutely not.... also it really wasn't grabbing my pubes as well as I expected it to...it would grab a couple of hairs here and there, but it wasn't grabbing enough of them despite me using the powder...

Feedback

needs to be less messier and easier to use

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Applying the wax the right way takes some practice but their website has lots of useful information! This brand has gotten me into sugaring instead of shaving. It takes my hair longer to grow back since I've started using it and lasts way longer than a razor would. The plastic card applicator it comes with is difficult to use so I would recommend getting the reusable applicator they sell.

Feedback

Nothing!

Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

i purchased sugar doh because i’m going to start college soon and i’m kinda nervous about the communal shower situation, so in an effort to limit how long i had to spend in the shower due to shaving, i began waxing, but it’s SO EXPENSIVE and painful that i knew it wasn’t really worth it, so my mom recommended sugaring to me, and i was hesitant about it, but i purchased a pot of the firm paste and it is LIFE CHANGING. i feel like i’ve saved so much money on hair removal already, as well as the fact it hurts significantly less than waxing, means i don’t have to get naked in front of a stranger every 4 weeks, and it’s so much easier than i expected. additionally, clean up is insanely easy and i love that sugaring works at room temperature, because having hot wax spread across intimate areas is not the vibe. thank you all so much for this amazing product !!!!!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productAmazing websiteSustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Absolutely in love!! My first package (of the classic paste) came broken, which crushed me because I was super excited so I reached out and within a day I had a super friendly and helpful response offering solutions. I just got another one, and I used it and it worked so well on my god it’s been about a week or two and i love it, no need to shave! Definitely Also recommend the applicator, it made it so much easier than using my hands. im definitely coming back and buying my sugaring product here again I just can’t thank them enough for all they did to make sure I was more than satisfied with their amazing product :)

Feedback

Nothing! Honestly, it was my own fault I forgot to put shipping protection on, but I won’t make that mistake again :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
April A's review of Sugardoh
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

There is a learning curve — you do have to read the directions and watch the tutorials. And practice once or twice. So if you aren’t into that, DIY sugar waxing might not be for you. Once you get the hang of it though, it’s just so much better than shaving in every discernible way. Same results as getting a professional wax without having to pay for a professional wax. It took a few tries but this has totally replaced waxing and shaving for me.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?