Sugardoh

410 Ratings

Sugardoh makes at-home hair removal kits that use compostable sugar paste, not wax.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 10 users
80%
Would recommend it to a friend

Sugardoh Reviews

Experience

A bit of a learning curve, but it's pretty painless and definitely easier than trying to use hard wax on yourself! I like that it's compostable and can just be washed off with warm water no matter how messy. Glad I pushed myself to try this!

High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I wanted to love it, but I found the product really hard to use. I should note that I am not one of those women who watches a hair tutorial on YouTube and is able to replicate it at home so I may frankly be the wrong person to try this. I love the brand’s mission, but I found the product hard to get out of the container, hard to use, painful and not all that good at removing my hair. It does create a bit of a sticky mess, but that is easily cleaned with hot water.

Feedback

Insights on how to use this product for novices would be helpful. I still want to use the rest of my jar!

Love the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
💼Works for Sugardoh
Experience

Seriously life changing. I've always struggled with hair that grows back so quickly but with Sugardoh - I am truly shocked to say I typically don't see any hair growing back for 3 weeks at least- amazing! I love how long the bottle lasts- not only kind to the environment but also kind to my wallet. Loyal fan for life!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Dani S's review of Sugardoh
7 months ago
Experience

I found this product on tiktok and had to try it! I hate shaving and think it’s so ridiculous that women are expected to be hairless. This product made me feel more empowered to do my hair removal practices how/when i want to.

Feedback

A bit challenging to learn how to use. I’m still very much learning!

Sustainable products
8 months ago
Experience

There is a learning curve — you do have to read the directions and watch the tutorials. And practice once or twice. So if you aren’t into that, DIY sugar waxing might not be for you. Once you get the hang of it though, it’s just so much better than shaving in every discernible way. Same results as getting a professional wax without having to pay for a professional wax. It took a few tries but this has totally replaced waxing and shaving for me.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 days ago
Experience

Shipping is taking weeks. Was really looking forward to trying this sugar wax product. If you are a regular sugar waxer you know how important it is to be timely with your waxing. Be prepared to wait for weeks to receive a product from sugardoh. Even look on their comments on Instagram as many others are frustrated about their delayed shipping.

Feedback

Needs to improve shipping and communication with shipping expectations for customers.

Super slow shipping 🐌
4 months ago
💼Works for Sugardoh
Experience

Sugardoh is fun and easy to use. It has honestly revolutionized my perception and routine for body hair removal. It may take some patience to learn, but I now feel confident sugaring myself after only a few times. I love that I can quickly sugar my armpits and not have to worry about them for weeks - It has completely replaced shaving. Highly recommended for all humans with hair.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Emily A's review of Sugardoh
6 months ago
👀Past employee
Experience

I am such a huge fan of Sugardoh! I found the company (like so many others) on Tiktok. I ordered right away because I was tired of either shaving or paying so much $ to get waxed by someone else. I found it pretty easy to get started and have been sugaring ever since! I love the eco-friendly packaging and inclusivity of the brand. I'm a sucker for cute packaging and their jars + the sugar paste are soo cute!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Claire R's review of Sugardoh
6 months ago
💼Works for Sugardoh
Experience

Sugardoh is a great alternative to shaving or waxing at home! It does take a couple of tries to learn and get used to but once you do, it's super easy and quick! Also, the company offers tons of educational videos on their social media pages that make it easy to learn and catch up.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
💼Works for Sugardoh
Experience

Okay so I am obviously bias but as hairy brown girl with sensitive skin Sugardoh has been my holy grail product. It's compostable, doesn't require heat, and washes off easily with water. And the jar lasts FOREVER. Not going to lie, there is definitely a learning curve but the Sugardoh website and social media pages are chock-full of tutorials and hot tips. Another word of caution: this might change your life.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Aliyah M's review of Sugardoh
7 months ago