Remilia Hair

4.5 38 Reviews

Remilia Hair creates convenient, sustainable hair care that really works.

Best of Thingtesting
Remilia Hair Reviews

Remilia Hair reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.53

Best of Thingtesting #6 in Hair Care

86% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Luxurious, eco-friendly packaging
  • Effectively removes oil and dirt
  • Pleasant, non-overwhelming scents
  • Beneficial ingredients included
  • Does not always soften hair
  • Some users need conditioner
  • Doesn't always eliminate frizz
  • Relatively high price point

Remilia Hair is a brand valued for its luxurious, eco-friendly packaging and effective, lathering shampoos that do a great job removing oil and dirt. Many users appreciate the pleasant, not overpowering scents and the inclusion of beneficial ingredients like rosemary oil and biotin. However, some reviews indicate that the products do not always leave the hair feeling soft and untangled, and some users feel the need to use a conditioner. Additionally, a few users found the products didn't eliminate frizz, and some felt the products made their hair look greasy. There are also concerns over the use of artificial color dyes and the relatively high price point.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

38 reviews

All38Green Goddess Shampoo19The Cosmocap Hair Serum11Green Coco Hair Mask8Green Goddess Conditioner1

13 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This shampoo is average, not better or worse than most non-professional shampoos. It cleans my hair without drying it out or weighing it down. The scent is fresh and light and leaves my hair smelling lovely. I like the cork top on the bottle, but I'm disappointed in the use of plastic and dyes, and the price point is too high.

Green Goddess Shampoo

24 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

It was great , worked perfectly on my hair and the pills are good too thank you so much saved me.

Green Goddess Conditioner

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I took my time with writing this because I wanted to see how the shampoo from the brand held up over several weeks of use. For me at least it worked great. I like that you only need to use a little bit of shampoo to get clean, and the shampoo itself doesn't feel overly thick like some others. It helped to hydrate my hair in the cold, winter months. I do like that this has better ingredients, but I am disappointed that this still uses artificial dyes to achieve the green color for the shampoo. The price of $20 for one bottle feels steep for something that can't source a couple more natural ingredients instead of using synthetics.

Green Goddess Shampoo

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love the smell of the shampoo. I’ve used it for several weeks and my hair looks healthy and smells great. It really cleans my hair and reduces a lot of the frizz.

Green Goddess Shampoo

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried the Green Goddess shampoo. Cute bottle and color, the scent is refreshing and works well as shampoo. After using it, I don't feel like my hair is still weighed down with oil, and it isn't dry either. My scalp gets oily quickly, and using this shampoo multiple days in a row doesn't cause any issues. I do feel like the product is much more expensive than off the shelf shampoos for a similar result, but the sustainable aspect of the business is likely the reason for that. I also wish the bottle had some type of pump since it's hard to control how much product comes out of the top, you could solve this issue by decanting into a different bottle though.

Green Goddess Shampoo

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The shampoo is just an average product except for the hefty price. It creates a good amount of lather. It does leave a pleasant fragrance on my hair for a while. I don't see the price is justified for their quality though.

Green Goddess Shampoo

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I received the hair mask and serum courtesy of Thingtesting's Try Things. I really like the hair mask. It is very nourishing and moisturizing. While I also like the serum I find the packaging to be wasteful. It's pretty and cute to have the beads of serum, but it creates more waste than just creating a bottle of the serum.

The Cosmocap Hair SerumGreen Coco Hair Mask

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love these products! The combination of this duo locks in hydration. The green coco masks helps rehydrate my frizzy hair. It contains avocado, coconut and green tea properties. The Cosmocaps adds shine and love that is needed for the dryness. The scent is so clean and fresh- I recommend!

The Cosmocap Hair SerumGreen Coco Hair Mask