Power Up Foods

511 Reviews

Power Up Foods (PUFs) makes caffeinated snacks with green tea caffeine to give you sustained energy without jitters or a crash.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Power Up Foods Reviews

9 months ago
Experience

I tried the brownies and the cookies and LOVED them. They tasted great and gave me a solid energy boost without any jitters or crash.

Feedback

I'd love to see a "sleepy time" version that has melatonin instead of caffeine! I keep wanting to eat PUFS at night and have to stop myself!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Audrey T's review of Power Up Foods
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Fantastic food product. I quite enjoyed the chocolate chip coconut cookie!

Innovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
🤝Friends with Power Up Foods
Experience

Obsessed! My fav are the brownies! Sometimes I just need a little clean energy pick up during the work day and this is perfect. I love that you get a little bit of food intake with your caffeine so it's not just caffeine to the head. Perfect amount of sweetness too!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Gabrielle B's review of Power Up Foods
Useful review?
7 months ago
🤝Friends with Power Up Foods
Experience

This product is a game changer for my early mornings! I don't always wake up in time to get in a quick cup of coffee before I head to the gym or get on early work calls, and this product has been soooo amazing for that. The flavors are all unique, but I think I loved the brownie the most. I love that they come in small packages so I know exactly how much to consume when I'm half asleep. The packaging is so colorful and fun - it's truly a delight each time I open one up!

Feedback

Nada - it's perfect the way it is.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

This is a super innovate brand trying to reimagine how you get your energy. Instead of drinking coffee, you can have these pick me up snacks that are delicious and give a lot of energy. As a surgeon and a health care worker, I often need a lot of energy in the morning, and I often do not have time to go to the bathroom. These are awesome for anyone with a demanding job who needs a snack to keep going or is looking for a way to replace drinking coffee. I also love having these before a workout. The energy balls, cookies, and brownies are so healthy and a great source of energy. Highly recommend trying out these delicious snacks! Best of all, they are filled with clean ingredients that don't make you crash after eating them. I've been a big fan so far!

Feedback

I would love to see more products and for them to be available in more locations!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
🤝Friends with Power Up Foods
Experience

I really liked PUFs! I’ve tasted their energy balls, brownies, and cookies and they all taste great. Much tastier than other energy bars/drinks I’ve tried in the past. I had a great boost of energy after eating them!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I'm a pretty avid coffee drinker (1-3 cold brews a day) and have been looking for a way to wean off as the late afternoon crashes are progressively becoming counterproductive. I've tried incorporating teas broadly, but can't get into the taste. These have been a godsend. A nice tasty treat that gives you a good energy and mood boost, without the wired feeling or bad come down after.

Feedback

Would love to see some more flavors to add to my rotation!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

LOVE PUFs. I've tried out so many caffeine alternatives (snack bars, gum, tea, mints...) but PUFs is my favorite! The flavors make it my go-to snack for an afternoon slump (try the chocolate chip cookies!!!) without feeling guilty. We all have those mornings when we're late to work but don't want to skip the coffee... now I have PUFs! Added bonus that it saves money over buying coffee every day. Highly recommend!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

PUF comes in this incredible, eye-catching packaging that's impossible to miss. It's absolutely delicious and gives me the energy I need for my day in an easy-to-grab, easy-to-munch bite. As someone who has an aversion to hot liquid (e.g. coffee), this is a great way to keep the ball rolling without caffeine pills!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?