Organic Basics

3 8 Reviews

Organic Basics designs comfortable men and women's clothing made from sustainable materials.

Organic Basics Reviews

Organic Basics reviews

3

25% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

8 reviews

2 months ago

I bought some underwear and bras a while back, and still have some of it in rotation. The bras didn't have enough support for me 32DD, but the underwear worked out. Comfy and has survived a couple of years at this point! Not the most flattering fit for my body under clothing, unfortunately, so mostly wearing them to sleep in.

3 years ago

I got several TENCEL™ Lite Boxers, a SilverTech™ Boxers 2-pack, the SilverTech™ T-Shirt, and the recycled cashmere gloves-beanie-scarf-set. The boxers are fine, though I am worried they won't last more than two years. The quality seems to be on par with, say, Calvin Klein's, nothing special. The TENCEL™ ones in black are starting to bleach out after several washes. Additionally, the t-shirt lost shape after some months. It got really bad after a year or so. It looks ridiculous now. On another note, I can't tell whether SilverTech™ is just marketing or actually working. The gloves, beanie and scarf, on the other hand, seem to be high quality. [Edit: a little over a year after buying the gloves, the material dissolved on the tip of both thumbs, leaving holes.] Finally, the customer support was super helpful: One of the boxers had a manufacturing error and I got a gift card without any hassle. Overall, the garments are overpriced and the brand cannot do justice to its mission of sustainability if their clothes don't last longer.

Feedback

Create products that are not only sustainably produced, but also last long.

a year ago

I own a pair of their Tencel shorts which I love, but their sports pieces are ill fitting and simply uncomfortable.

2 years ago

Unfortunately, the brand's products deteriorate quickly, cracking seams, discolouration, loss of colour. I did not notice any effect of the silver tech line, which was supposed to be "fresh" longer.

Feedback

The very idea of the brand is very interesting, unfortunately, the quality of the products in relation to the price is unsatisfactory.

2 years ago

I appreciated the simple design and the fact I could purchase 100% cotton underwear in a few different colours.

Feedback

I think the brand is overpriced for the quality. The seams are deteriorating on the cotton thongs I purchased, and the cotton has shrunk a bit in the wash despite avoiding the tumble dryer.

3 years ago

I was an early customer of the brand . I loved the brand mission and packaging. I bought some T-shirts and panties. I have the items now for 1,5 years, unfortunately the T-shirts are not in a good shape ( and i wear them every month once maybe so in total less than 17x times). They lost shape around the neckline and to be honest they can now only function as PJ or "hidden T-shirt" under a pullower. I am a bit disappointed in the quality.

Feedback

Horrible fit for the panties. I bought size S but this is more like an M with a super skinny "middle part..." i wore it twice and gave up, its just not fitting in any way.

a year ago

I find their underwear really comfortable. The fabric is soft and they fit well. I bought quite a big bundle a few years ago and the pants are still ok, but the bralets are wearing away at the seams which is a shame.

Feedback

You could probably find a product which is the same quality for less money.

2 years ago

The materials seemed lovely. It was difficult to order. The website wouldn't work for me unless I was using the mobile network.

Feedback

I had to return them as they didn't have the underwear in brown/nude that I wanted.