Reviews

    Boy Smells

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I've purchased Cashmere Kush and Cowboy Kush and both were excellent. Cashmere Kush is really something special; I've never smelt a candle like it. Wish they made them in slightly larger sizes.

    Candle

    Allbirds

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I bought the wool runners in grey wool a few years ago. They've held up really well and are extremely comfortable. Customer support was helpful when I had questions about my size. Back then, the colour range was limited. It looks like AllBirds has expanded the colour range since, however.

    Feedback

    The new apparel looks very comfortable, but very like other athleisure brands. I was tempted to try their underwear but 17euros a thong is steep price point.

    Organic Basics

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I appreciated the simple design and the fact I could purchase 100% cotton underwear in a few different colours.

    Feedback

    I think the brand is overpriced for the quality. The seams are deteriorating on the cotton thongs I purchased, and the cotton has shrunk a bit in the wash despite avoiding the tumble dryer.

    Glossier

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Some of their products have become staples: the face tint, boy brow, lidstar. I also appreciated how responsive the CS team was when I had questions about my skin shade. Their website is also better than most at showing how the product looks on different skin tones.

    Feedback

    Reducing the plastic in their packaging. The white design means the products look dirty really quickly.

    Bloom & Wild

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Reliable, fast delivery, good comms, and a solid range of blooms in a reasonable price range. There's a bouquet in there for almost everyone.

    Feedback

    Some of the bouquets still feel a bit Interflora—too neat and tidy. I'd love to see them explore more organic ranges and more unusual combinations.

    Steamery Stockholm

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love their washing detergent, particularly the one for delicates; it smells incredible, and leaves my clothes feeling very soft. Pretty expensive, so it feels like a treat to use it.

    Feedback

    The electrical products, however, I have struggled with—particularly the steamer. It looks fantastic, but I can only use it for about 5-10 seconds before the light flashes orange and I have to wait another 20-30 seconds for it to turn green again. So the steaming process is quite slow. I contacted the team about this issue early on and they happily gave me a replacement, but it's not been much better. Perhaps the team has since corrected this flaw—I purchased the steamer shortly after they first launched it.

    Seep

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Simple and clean design—both the sponges and the cloths keep their freshness much better than their plastic counterparts. Had a lovely email chat with the founder when I reached out to customer support with a couple of questions about delivery.

    Feedback

    The sponges split quite early on—an issue that Seep acknowledged was a production issue at the time and has since improved. Over time, I also found that the cloths started leaving traces of white fibres on the kitchen surface.

    Good Candles

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Purchased one of the candles as a gift last year and was incredibly happy with the whole experience. The candle fragrances are quirky, the marketing emails are funny, and 10% of sales goes to a good cause.

    Homethings

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Sturdy glass bottles with tablets that dissolve easily into luke warm water. The fragrances are fun and don't smell like your typical cleaning products. Delivery is fast and the brand has a cheeky tone of voice that puts a smile on your face, especially when you unbox the products.

    Feedback

    The 'shiny things' cleaner usually left my mirrors looking a bit smudgy, like I couldn't quite polish them to a sparkle. That said, I purchased when they had just launched, so they may well have improved the product since then.

    Sproud

    Level 1
    Lauren CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    3 years ago

    The packaging and the concept.

    Feedback

    Taste. I really wanted to like it, but something was off. Both when drunk on its own and in coffee.