Rowan

536 Reviews

Rowan makes clean coat care products for dogs using natural, ethically-sourced ingredients that leave fur shiny and skin healthy.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 36 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Rowan Reviews

Experience

The smell is amazing and feels very high quality. You don't need a ton of it each bath because it goes a long way. I just ordered my second product from Rowan and it's nice to know it's human grade and safe for my pup.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
a year ago
Experience

Milo enjoyed this grooming set. I like the mica spray in particular. Gives his coat a neat sheen. With white fur it’s hard to keep clean so he shampoos weekly. This shampoo is gentle enough for frequent use yet strong enough to dissolve the weeks diet.

Feedback

I would love a strong perfume smell for freshness. But I guess that doesn’t fit the concept of a natural product so it’s a personal taste thing.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

We love Rowan! I started using their shampoo last year and have noticed a huge change in my dogs’ skin and fur. Their skin isn’t dry and flaky anymore and their fur stays silky for days. Being active dogs, they are out hiking and on the beach almost daily. Rowan helps to keep them clean but isn’t harsh where it dries their skin. One of my dogs was recently diagnosed with lymphoma, and we are trying to minimize the amount of chemicals in and around our house. Knowing Rowan uses only clean ingredients gives me peace of mind when caring for my pups.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Jeannine Y's review of Rowan
4 months ago
💸Received a free product from Rowan
Experience

Love all the products, especially the dry shampoo! It’s a lifesaver. It helps keep my dog looking and smelling fresh between washes.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

My husband and I have two dogs, German Shepherd and a Boxer. We use the shampoo for both the long and short hair dogs and they are amazing. However, the coat refresh is the best product out in the market. It’s so quick and easy to use on both dogs in between times that they need to be bathed. It’s a product that everyone should have for their dogs! These products are 10 out of 10 and nothing on the market compares.

Feedback

I would like to see the Coat Refesh product come in a travel size. I also think it could be beneficial if it came in an aerosol. It’s hard to spray on at times.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

Love love love Rowans dry shampoo. Has a wonderful light herbal scent and refreshes my labradoodles coat really well in between groomings. I may have even sprayed in my own hair once or twice.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLuxury
Lesley C's review of Rowan
5 months ago
Experience

We've tried all the products in the hair care line and love them all! It's been a mission of ours to find clean care products for our pup, Kona, so we're so happy we found Rowan and would absolutely recommend to all pups!

Feedback

The only small feedback we have is maybe change the spray bottle for the leave-in conditioner. It's very difficult to spray sometimes.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Irene B's review of Rowan
5 months ago
🤝Friends with Rowan
Experience

I love everything about Rowan! The coat refresh has been a lifesaver when I haven’t been able to get into the groomer. And the dry shampoo too (which I’ve actually spritzed on myself in a pickle 🙋🏽‍♀️!)

Feedback

ADD TO CART. EVERYTHING! Your dog will thank you.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
ibby s's review of Rowan
5 months ago
Experience

We love the products but especially love the fur shampoo. We have tried so many others but the “natural” ones didn’t lather and still had nasty ingredients. Rowan gives a nice rich lather, the scent leaves our pups smelling fresh without a perfumy smell and it leaves their coats so soft and shiny.

Feedback

Our one dog has dry skin so I’m looking forward to some treatment to help with that. He scratches far less now that we use Rowan shampoo versus the moisturizing shampoo we got at the pet store, but he still scratches some.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Donald F's review of Rowan
5 months ago
Experience

It is difficult to find safe grooming products for pets that are high quality and work well. I was happy to discover a trusted product and brand in Rowan.

Feedback

Would love to see Rowan in retail stores.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
5 months ago