Lush

3.8841 Reviews

Lush makes handmade, vegan bath bombs, cleansers, lotions, and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 41 users
85%
Recommend it to a friend

Lush Reviews

6 days ago
Experience

Some of my favorite products, but also some disappointing ones. The body conditioner solid works incredibly as a shaving cream; it leaves my skin really soft. I really like their fun body washes; I have one from them that smells like chocolate and I love it. On the flip side, I would not recommend the body scrubs or lip scrubs. I have a body scrub from them and every time I use it, it leaves my skin irritated. It does not matter how gentle I am with it, and I do not have sensitive skin, so this comes as a surprise. Also the lip scrubs are very dry. Additionally, I got a sample of the shower jelly and it fell apart within 2 uses. I am not sure if this the same with the full size version, but I will not be purchasing it.

Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

A personal preference, but their products are way overly scented with synthetic fragrances. That said, I appreciate their dedication to quality and the fact that each product is handmade.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I enjoyed the body scrubs, but a lot of the products have very strong fragrances.

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Bath bombs are amazing - fragrant and clean. My 7 year old daughter loves the bath bombs and has had no skin reactions to any of the ingredients. Bath time for me is relaxing and luxurious and for my daughter, fun and colorful.

Feedback

Sometimes the fragrance can be a lot but overall, the product is amazing.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

If you like fragrance then this is the place, haven’t been to the store in awhile, not sure if still there. All my children 18to 25 loved the bath bombs. I have to admit the body scrubs are great , but anything else for me has too much fragrance

Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

I haven't bought anything from Lush in awhile!- BUT I do LOVE their bath bombs! I've used the 'Cup O´ Coffee' mask as well! Such a great smell!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I am still a faithful Lush fan, even after high school! Dream cream is my go-to when my eczema starts flaring up, and during the cold, dry winter months. The bath bombs are so fun and leave my skin so soft. And they have some great perfumes too!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I like their products, but I think the fragrances are a bit too much sometimes. They're pricey too and for me it the prices didn't match the effects.

Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

WOW wowwwww yessss Lush is and has always been my family member! Ive tried it all and love it all! Not only because the products are natural but they are so fresh on my face, body and hair its a NO BRAINER!!! Also, my experience at the stores are always great, the employees are so happy to help you find anything you need. My picture does not do Justice for everything I've enjoyed using using from Lush's creations :) <3 Aqua Marina is my soul sister!!

Feedback

Use the face mask's to start and get into the Brand, you won't regret it!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Angelica P's review of Lush
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Although the store is a tad overwhelming with scents, the products do wonders! The face masks are perfection and the bath bombs are fun for those who enjoy baths. The sugar lip scrubs are also great especially in the winter months. Staff are always so helpful and don't try and push products outside your needs.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?