Lush

3.92 • 24 Reviews

Lush makes handmade, vegan bath bombs, cleansers, lotions, and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 24 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

Lush Reviews

2 days ago
Experience

the Scrubee bar is my favorite thing ever

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

I've been a big fan of Lush for nearly fifteen years. Their solid products are amazing, especially if you travel frequently as they don't count as liquids. I could take or leave the bath bombs and other bath treats as I'm not really that type of person.

Good for gifts 🎁Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I'm a big fan of the green initiatives of the brand, and the products both feel amazing and deliver results. The mask of magnaminty is always my go-to after a long day, and the shower jellies smell great, last forever, and are so fun to use!

Feedback

The brand can be on the pricier side, but it makes buying anything feel like a fun little splurge!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

I got a wonderful set of beautifully designed bath bombs as a gift. They were delightfully reactive and smelled heavenly. I think the bath bombs are a lovely little luxury.

Smells amazingSuper fun activityLuxury
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

All of the products at Lush that I tried are great and of high quality. It is a little expensive, which means I would pick another beauty brand over them in a lot of cases. A surprisingly great product is their toothpaste jelly. The Soother flavor is lovely.

High qualitySustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

While I don't use Lush products on the regular, I have used them on and off for over a decade at this point. I think a big plus for this company is how easily accessible it is; odds are there's a Lush store closer to you than you think. While their products can be hit or miss, I love that they encourage customers to return their empty tubs to recycle them; it's a small gesture but it's great to see a more popular brand continue to do this. This is also a great store for gifts, especially their bathbombs or face masks.

Good for gifts 🎁Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

Lush can be a hit or miss but for gifts their bath bombs rarely dissapoint. I loved the one that looked like a rocket that was headed into space when put into water and gifted it to many friends with kids who were super into space.

Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

their story is phenomenal and their trade back program is worth it! customer service in store is also often great!

Feedback

certain formulas could use improvement

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

Lush products can be hit or miss.

Feedback

I like their hair masks a lot but some of the skin products are very fragrance-heavy or just don't help enough with my acne management.

Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

I have been buying Lush stuff on and off for 15+ years now -- when it first emerged so many years ago, it was unique and I tried most of their products... over time, they've seemingly gotten less innovative, and now I only pop by occasionally to buy bath bombs.

Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?