Kolsvart

4.888 Reviews

Kolsvart makes a collection of Swedish licorice using pure, natural, and distinct flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Kolsvart Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

Bought a couple bags of their candy fish randomly and was totally caught off guard by how delicious these were! The gaddan elderflower flavor is so floral and unique. Each pack is also large enough to last for a while, making the splurge feel worth it. Another huge perk - they don’t stick to your teeth!

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Hands down the best licorice i've ever had. and their gummies are amazing too. A bit expensive, but a good 'treat-yourself' snack

Feedback

pricepoint

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I am obsessed with the smoked licorice. It's intense and not for everyone, but that's what I love about it -- it's hardcore and different from anything else I've tried while still having that nostalgic licorice flavor, fun shape, and perfect soft chewiness.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I LOVE THESE. They're so so so good. I especially love the raspberry and sour raspberry flavors. The texture is incredible, the flavor is great, and they feel nostalgic in their design.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Although "Swedish Fish" at the movie theaters as an adolescent may not be the highest benchmark, these were some of the best "candy" I've personally tried. Gifted to a sibling for Xmas, who eats candy all the time. His description of them was "legit".

Feedback

They didn't have one or two of the flavor options in stock at time of purchase, which as a bummer.

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I love the flavors, Sour Blueberry is the bomb!

Feedback

Dude...it's expensive. I treat myself once a month.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

These are hands-down the best gummies I've ever had. All of the fruit flavors are phenomenal. Great texture and the flavor is just. Wow.

Feedback

WARNING: The smoked licorice flavor is VERY meaty tasting. A few of my friends loved them. Myself and my wife absolutely hated the flavor. Very odd tasting, especially if your vegan or vegetarian. But probably just an acquired taste.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Beautiful packaging and lovely website. I enjoy the understated and simplistic approach to sweets.

Feedback

I would love to find this in more New York specialty retailers. Great as gifts.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?