KA!

4.510 Reviews

KA! makes natural, empathogenic supplements from the Kanna plant.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 10 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

KA! Reviews

a day ago
Experience

To start, the packaging is gorgeous. It's so vibrant and modern. It brings a welcome splash of color to my shelf :) Now onto the chews: I was expecting something more gummy in texture, these are slightly thicker and denser than a regular gummy - that's probably because there's so much plant goodness inside instead of cheap filler. I love the flavor, and find it very robust. It's a complex flavor profile, reminds me of Kin Euphorics drinks but without the bitterness. It's sweet at the beginning, and I LOVE that I can taste the herbs with all their plant magic; most other supplement chews are full of artificial and synthetic flavoring. This is not that, when I chew these I feel like I am making out with mother nature (in the best way). Floral and earthy with notes of mountain air and fields of wild grass. I wish it were a drink! There's a tingle that comes at the end that was a slight surprise, and while I enjoyed the fizzy feeling it only lasted for about 2 minutes before it mellowed out. I think it's important that we chew and taste the supplements we use every day, digestion starts with the mouth. When we bypass chewing our bodies miss out on an important step in the nourishment process. I'm so glad this company decided to make a good-for-you treat with some really potent herbs, without any BS, that actually tastes good. Thank you! <3 <3 <3

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋
Daniel W's review of KA!
Useful review?
a day ago
🤝Friends with KA!
Experience

I love the tingly experience when I put it in my mouth. Knowing it comes from an ancient plant medicine gives me a feeling that the magic is happening. I find it’s great to take if I’m on a long drive to stay focused or if I’m a little tired and about to drive. It’s very light for me, so I may look into taking a couple doses at once when I need a bit more energy. Unlike coffee doesn’t leave me feeling tweaked out or anxious in any way, just calm and present.

Feedback

It’s an early version of the product, I wish it could be a little smoother but on the other hand I like how it had a unique texture and actually makes me feel like it’s the real deal and not some BigCo knock off.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a day ago
Experience

Whoa these things are an experience! I loved the tingly effect in my mouth as I’ve had superfood berries in Hawaii that had the same effect. It lets me know it’s potently active and working. The effect was gently euphoric, uplifting and heart opening. These are a really fun thing to bring to share at gatherings, being in nature, before yoga and sound meditations. Big fan.

Feedback

I think people have to be primed for the tingly sensation. If you’re pallete is naive to the feeling it could be a shock.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a day ago
Experience

Two aspects to the experience: eating it and feeling it. Eating it: 3.5/5. The formula is focused on being super clean, so it's definitely not sweet like all the other edible products around. Not something I loved, but also not bad. Exactly what I'm looking for in an ingredient statement though which is a pretty big deal. It's a chew, so there was definitely chewing involved. Overall, nothing offensive, but not a flavor I'd ask for my birthday cake. Feeling it: 5/5. It almost starts in your mouth cause of the mint and then expands from there. My experiences have varied in intensity, but generally are uplifting, positive vibes that carried me from the end of work into a relaxing afternoon. Not un-sober, just a filter on my day.

Feedback

I'm not sure if I would change anything. I came around to the flavor more each time I tried it, like gin.

Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Oh my god. It is seriously the worst thing I've ever put in my mouth. I can't wrap my head around why it's so bad (gritty, nauseating), and I'm not eating another one just for the review. I immediately had to eat something to combat the bad taste. As for energizing, I can't say the effect is any different than a small cup of coffee but honestly, I was so focused on the bad taste, that "how it made me feel" was the very last thing I was monitoring. The only thing good I can say is that the box is really pretty (albeit a little difficult to pull open).

Feedback

The taste overall is off-putting, as is the color. Shipping in the summer, caused several to be melted and fused together. Maybe wrap individually?

Fun unboxing 📦Has no effect 🤷
Nia B's review of KA!
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I was so excited when I stumbled upon this product on instagram. I ordered right away & it shipped super fast! I was a bit nervous trying it for the first time since I wasn't sure what I would feel, but almost immediately after trying my first one i felt calm, centered, grounded, & super clear minded. I felt a lot of love & felt connected to everything & everyone. Kanna is a heart opener for sure!! Anyone looking for an herbal product to heighten awareness, open your heart & calm your anxiety, this product is for you!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

First foray with kanna and so pleasantly surprised. Gave me a nice boost, put me in a better mood and eased my anxieties ❣️ Plus the packaging is super cute ❣️

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

When you first chew the product you get a cool tingly feeling (doesn't last too long!) It then turns into a sensation that can only be described as juicy which I'd never felt before and now I LOVE! Pretty quickly after taking the chew, I felt more clear, not in a way that is overpowering. There was also a calming sensation that came over where I wasn't sleepy I just didn't feel anxious. Aware and chill aka my bliss state

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I felt really connected to my partner after taking KA! on the beach. We felt more open to receiving love and our minds had settled from the overbearing racing thoughts that we have on a daily basis. I now use the product to help ease my social anxiety when hanging out with friends. I love the tingle from the Acmella plant. It felt like little gnomes were cleaning the inside of my mouth and it left my mouth feeling super juicy and refreshed.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
👀Branding agency
Experience

Wow. KA! really is my favorite way to wake up and start the day. I love the tingly onset not just for the activating flavor but because I know what comes to follow is a sense of feel-good calm and enlivened energy with a slight euphoric twist. I take it to align my focus and calm my nerves before a big presentation, before I start brainstorming to inspire creative thinking, or while hanging with friends for a more connective time together. I am psyched to have found a Kanna brand I can trust and want everyone to know about it! Please note my company did the branding for this product, but have nothing to do with the product itself. The product actually really helped ignite and power our creative process in the creation of the brand 🌈

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Brooke A's review of KA!
Useful review?