KA!

4.6 41 Reviews

KA! makes natural, empathogenic supplements from the Kanna plant.

KA! Reviews

KA! reviews

4.61

90% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Significant mood boost
  • Increased focus and clarity
  • Reduced anxiety levels
  • Promotes feelings of gratitude
  • No effect for some users
  • Unpleasant taste initially
  • Packaging hard to open
  • Higher price point

KA! is a brand that offers products that significantly boost mood, increase focus, and reduce anxiety according to numerous reviews. However, some users found no effect even after repeated use and some found the taste initially off-putting.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

41 reviews

20 days ago

This stuff is magic. I can take a half of a chew and the stress and anxiety and tension melts away. The mouth tingle is actually kind of fun.

22 days ago

i started taking a double dose (60mg) of the KA tincture daily about a month ago, and it's been certifiably life changing for me. i'm an extremely dopaminergic person (always oriented towards goal achievement, progress, doing), which can be challenging at times as I struggle to be present and actually experience and enjoy my days. i've been finding KA to help me drop back into being - into a balanced state of focused awareness. been combining KA with an energizing drink (matcha or cacao) - gets me into a balanced, open-hearted state for my creative practice or business. i appreciate the integrity of the company's sourcing and formulation - Kanna feels like the wild west still, and KA appears to be a rare trustworthy kanna brand from my research and digging. it's become an integral supplement for me for mental health & creativity. i prefer the tincture to the chews. use cases: morning creative practice, nature walks, socializing. if the regular dose (30mg) doesn't do much for you (it didn't for me at first), try upping to 45mg or 60mg!

a month ago

I love the KA! chews. Eating them is truly a sensorial and flavor experience unlike anything else I've experienced. And the effects, even better! My friend and I both experienced elevated mood, easeful connection, and a calm mental clarity. I feel great the day after too, no sense of a neurotransmitter rebound or brain fog that I've experienced after other psychoactive plants. Definitely recommend giving them a try.

2 months ago

Received a free product from KA!

I recently tried out the KA! Kannasseur Bundle, and I must say, my experience exceeded my expectations. Upon trying the KA! tincture, I was pleasantly surprised. Within just a few minutes of using it, I could feel a noticeable boost in energy and an overall sense of well-being wash over me. What impressed me even more was how it heightened my mindfulness of emotions and increased my empathy towards others—an unexpected but welcome effect. The taste of both the tincture and chews was delightful, with the chews being particularly enjoyable, tangy, and invigorating, almost awakening the senses. The user-friendly nature of the tincture made dosing a breeze, allowing for gradual adjustments to find the perfect balance. This adaptability is crucial, especially for newcomers to Kanna, as it ensures a comfortable and personalized experience. One of the standout benefits I observed was how KA! made me more outgoing and inclined to engage in conversations—a remarkable shift for someone typically reserved like myself. The only drawback I found was the slightly higher price point, the benefits far outweigh the cost. The boost in outgoingness and the desire to engage with others were significant advantages, making the investment worthwhile. Despite the expense, I have no hesitation in repurchasing this product and would recommend it wholeheartedly, especially to those new to Kanna or seeking a natural energy and mood enhancer. KA! have exceeded my expectations, providing a refreshing and uplifting experience that I will continue to incorporate into my routine.

3 months ago

As a mental health professional, I'm always searching for natural supplements that can help my clients boost their mood and energy levels outside of the pharmaceutical industry. I had really positive personal experiences taking KA! on several occasions. While the Sichuan pepper flavor can be a little jarring at first, I quickly got used to it and began to even enjoy it over time. The boost of energy was quick and sustained for 2-3 hours. Generally, things felt a little brighter with KA! and its quickly become a go-to substance for me when I have an afternoon energy dip and/or want to have a fun and sparkly afternoon with friends.

3 months ago

Received a free product from KA!

the KA! products are incredible. The chews are my favourite, the mixture of ingredients make for a beautiful and calming experience. Thank you KA!

3 months ago

What a delightfully clean energetic warmth of an experience. Simply put, I felt good for hours after one chew. Love kanna and can't wait for my next batch!

3 months ago

Friends with KA!

Ka is truly exceptional. As a delicious and easy way to significantly improve your mood in the morning, I imagine this will be an incredible opportunity for people to move away from SSRI's or amphetamines. I personally felt a significant mood and energy boost when eating a cube with before work.

4 months ago

KA is awesome! I love the subtle mood boost, and it integrates beautifully with my daily life. I've really noticed a difference in my quality of life - so grateful to the KA team :)

4 months ago

I love the subtle boost of positive energy I feel when I start my day with Ka! It’s a lovely medicine 💛

4 months ago

I love this product!! I use it on a regular basis: it's such a powerful tool to gently improve my mood, relationship to myself, and sociability. Also I love the flavor and feel of both the chews and the tincture. 11/10, would recommend!

4 months ago

Such a wonderful product! Really helps with my attention and energy

4 months ago

Being a busy person I have tried many serotonin amplifying supplements to reset my sleep cycle every couple of months. After trying KA! I can honestly say it worked on my first dose. I’m now sleeping better and feeling reset. Would definitely recommend

4 months ago

I am a somatic psychology practitioner and a certified psychedelic assisted practitioner. I have experience with plants that alter consciousness, support and assist in our wellbeing. My first experience taking KA! was using the tincture drops and was similar to a micro-dose of MDMA. I felt an elevation of mood, more grounded and sense of my body and an opening in my heart feeling more connected to people around me. What surprised me the most was how I felt the following day. Unlike MDMA, which is very taxing on the body, I felt well rested and in good spirits. I did not feel a "come down" or any negative effects. My next experience was with the KA! chews. I felt the expected tingling and numbness in the mouth that felt quite pleasant. The taste wasn't bad. I did not feel the intensity of my first experience but I felt sense of calm throughout the day. I am experimenting with dosage, effects and times to apply. For now I feel confident that this products is great for several purposes. I can see the benefit for those who need some support with anxiety, depression but don't want the side effects of chemical interventions. I also see this as a daily practice as a supplement that supports the nervous system. I also much prefer to take a natural supplement that support social engagements rather than alcohol. I see a great potential for KA! and grateful I have discovered it and for the people who stand behind this product.

4 months ago

Hey friends, For anyone looking to add a bit of calm and focus to their day, these chews are a game-changer. They've genuinely made my days smoother, adding a sense of peace and making me feel almost superhuman when paired with my morning coffee and L-Theanine. The feeling of ease these chews bring is incredible. They've been a fantastic aid in deepening my meditation and keeping me energized through marathon interviews without a crash. It's like having a secret weapon for mental clarity and tranquility. That said, they're not without room for improvement, the general taste could be better albeit it's a single chew for a few moments and it's not bad, just not that _good_. Also the package I ended up cutting open, but you don't need to! There is the obvious arrows to pinch on one end of the box, and the not so obvious circle indent on the opposite end of the package that you also need to push in. Despite these minor points, the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks. KA! Chews have been a stellar addition to my routine, offering a noticeable boost in focus and calmness that's hard to come by. In short, if you're on the hunt for a natural boost to your day, you've found them. They've made a significant difference for me, and I think you'll love the impact they can have on your day too.

4 months ago

Sharing my experience after going through 3 boxes of Ka! and 1 tincture bottle. I’m always on a hunt for a non pharmaceuticals that help with mood, clarity and gut issues. This one seems to help with all three, especially after a few days of taking it. The best I can describe the feeling, it’s like a buzz of excitement mixed with being calm and grounded. My gut feels amazing too. It now fully replaced my ADHD prescription as it makes me feel so much better without the side effects that medication has. I must admit that the taste was off-putting at first, but now I’m used to it and it no longer bothers me. The box is visually stunning but hard to open. Overall, I love this product and I hope the company considers making it in larger batches.

5 months ago

Kanna helps me tune out anything that truly doesn’t matter in the bigger scheme of things and focus on just being grateful for existing. It’s beautiful! Not only do I want put in an order for 6 boxes, but I’m also inspired by Lake Atitlan to incorporate kanna in ceremonies and events similarly to how cacao is there.

5 months ago

A lot of my friends love KA! They say it makes them more calm, relaxed and connected to their hearts. My experience has been similar! I needed to take more than the regular dose to fully feel the same effect some of my friends experience on a smaller dose, so I think it's dependent on the person. I would definitely recommend giving it a try and am grateful products like KA exist in the world :)

5 months ago

I've had a really great experience: it lowers my anxiety and makes me feel more at peace and focussed. I can definitely recommend it!

5 months ago

Discovered Ka last year at the MAPS conference, and have been taking a small-medium dose each morning since. I find that it reduces my anxiety, and makes me feel more grounded and heart centered in my day to day interactions. I also feel more focused without the need for caffeine first thing when I wake up. I also love that it pairs really well with THC, specifically eliminating my desire to binge eat unhealthy snacks (which was an ongoing struggle!) At first, Ka can induce a novel mouthfeel, but after taking it a handful of times you get used to it and I even began to enjoy it. Couldn’t recommend more, and have introduced it to many of my friends who now also love it.