KA!

4.2715 Reviews

KA! makes natural, empathogenic supplements from the Kanna plant.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 15 users
80%
Recommend it to a friend

KA! Reviews

4 days ago
Experience

Writing this on behalf of my husband because I had no idea that as a person on an SSRI that I actually couldn't take this: the packaging is great, taste is tolerable , but my husband did not feel a difference after popping multiple at once.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Super cool packaging, arrived quickly, great infographs and all natural ingredients but.... we felt nothing. A mouth tingle at the beginning that didn't really go anywhere ... then nothing. Shared with some friends the second time around, and of the 4 of us, no one felt anything. Cool idea. perhaps we needed a higher dose.

Feedback

Expensive.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

KA! You truly blew my mind 🤯 from the beautiful packaging, to that light and subtle tingly feeling and to making my days that much brighter! I am hooked, to say the least. Thank you KA! for helping me focus and lightening up my days 🌈

Feedback

Nothing as of yet! To me it works with wonders

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Has no effect 🤷Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteDifficult returnsSuper slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
marissa j's review of KA!
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

It’s the most innovative health supplement I’ve ever had. So deeply connecting you to the earth and yourself.

Feedback

More in a pack :)

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Haley C's review of KA!
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I'll admit that I'm always slightly skeptic of brands that claim their product will help reduce anxiety...which, yeah, I have a lot of. BUT...KA! actually did make me feel noticeably calmer and more present. As the website says, it also gave me a tingly feeling when it started to kick in. Overall, a solid supplement that does what it says it will!

Feedback

The taste and texture were a little hard for me. But at the same time I love that the product is natural and sugar free so, while I would love a better taste and mouthfeel, it's a worthy sacrifice to know exactly what I'm putting in my body.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

To start, the packaging is gorgeous. It's so vibrant and modern. It brings a welcome splash of color to my shelf :) Now onto the chews: I was expecting something more gummy in texture, these are slightly thicker and denser than a regular gummy - that's probably because there's so much plant goodness inside instead of cheap filler. I love the flavor, and find it very robust. It's a complex flavor profile, reminds me of Kin Euphorics drinks but without the bitterness. It's sweet at the beginning, and I LOVE that I can taste the herbs with all their plant magic; most other supplement chews are full of artificial and synthetic flavoring. This is not that, when I chew these I feel like I am making out with mother nature (in the best way). Floral and earthy with notes of mountain air and fields of wild grass. I wish it were a drink! There's a tingle that comes at the end that was a slight surprise, and while I enjoyed the fizzy feeling it only lasted for about 2 minutes before it mellowed out. I think it's important that we chew and taste the supplements we use every day, digestion starts with the mouth. When we bypass chewing our bodies miss out on an important step in the nourishment process. I'm so glad this company decided to make a good-for-you treat with some really potent herbs, without any BS, that actually tastes good. Thank you! <3 <3 <3

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋
Daniel W's review of KA!
Useful review?
3 months ago
🤝Friends with KA!
Experience

I love the tingly experience when I put it in my mouth. Knowing it comes from an ancient plant medicine gives me a feeling that the magic is happening. I find it’s great to take if I’m on a long drive to stay focused or if I’m a little tired and about to drive. It’s very light for me, so I may look into taking a couple doses at once when I need a bit more energy. Unlike coffee doesn’t leave me feeling tweaked out or anxious in any way, just calm and present.

Feedback

It’s an early version of the product, I wish it could be a little smoother but on the other hand I like how it had a unique texture and actually makes me feel like it’s the real deal and not some BigCo knock off.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Whoa these things are an experience! I loved the tingly effect in my mouth as I’ve had superfood berries in Hawaii that had the same effect. It lets me know it’s potently active and working. The effect was gently euphoric, uplifting and heart opening. These are a really fun thing to bring to share at gatherings, being in nature, before yoga and sound meditations. Big fan.

Feedback

I think people have to be primed for the tingly sensation. If you’re pallete is naive to the feeling it could be a shock.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Two aspects to the experience: eating it and feeling it. Eating it: 3.5/5. The formula is focused on being super clean, so it's definitely not sweet like all the other edible products around. Not something I loved, but also not bad. Exactly what I'm looking for in an ingredient statement though which is a pretty big deal. It's a chew, so there was definitely chewing involved. Overall, nothing offensive, but not a flavor I'd ask for my birthday cake. Feeling it: 5/5. It almost starts in your mouth cause of the mint and then expands from there. My experiences have varied in intensity, but generally are uplifting, positive vibes that carried me from the end of work into a relaxing afternoon. Not un-sober, just a filter on my day.

Feedback

I'm not sure if I would change anything. I came around to the flavor more each time I tried it, like gin.

Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Oh my god. It is seriously the worst thing I've ever put in my mouth. I can't wrap my head around why it's so bad (gritty, nauseating), and I'm not eating another one just for the review. I immediately had to eat something to combat the bad taste. As for energizing, I can't say the effect is any different than a small cup of coffee but honestly, I was so focused on the bad taste, that "how it made me feel" was the very last thing I was monitoring. The only thing good I can say is that the box is really pretty (albeit a little difficult to pull open).

Feedback

The taste overall is off-putting, as is the color. Shipping in the summer, caused several to be melted and fused together. Maybe wrap individually?

Fun unboxing 📦Has no effect 🤷
Nia B's review of KA!
Useful review?