Fur

3.8450 Reviews

Fur produces products that hydrate skin, soften hair, and eradicate ingrowns from head to toe.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 50 users
69%
Recommend it to a friend

Fur Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

Doesn't work at all for ingrowns

Feedback

I can see how this is a great beard/hair oil, but this did NOT work for ingrowns, nor did it make the hair grow back finer as promised

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I don't love my fur products. I bought the after wax serum and the ingrown hair serum and neither do an incredible job. I use them, but I'm not blown away.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Fur oil came highly recommended by my esthetician, and I use it post-Brazilian wax. My skin is incredibly sensitive, and their ingrown concentrate does a lovely job of preventing ingrown hairs. I use it heavily in the days following a wax and can avoid any annoyances almost entirely.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I've tried a few products from Fur's line. The oil really is like magic for pesky ingrown hairs and irritation. And one bottle has lasted me a couple years-- I apply the smallest amount two to three days after sugaring appointments. The fragrance is particularly invigorating, citrus-y but not overpowering!

Feedback

While I really liked the Silk Scrub and Body Wash, I cannot get over the steep price point. Paying ~$50 for the serum or oil is one thing because they last forever, but the other products only last a couple of months so I can't justify repurchasing. I see that they've introduced a pretty large refill product for the silk scrub, so that might entice some customers!

High qualityInnovative productWorks really wellSmells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This didn't help much with ingrown hairs but it did make my skin (and pubes) feel soft. It also has a lovely strong earthy smell!

Feedback

The price point is too high

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

As someone who suffers from ingrown hairs I purchased the intense serum and the oil. Other than making my skin soft, they really don’t help with ingrowns much, especially after they’ve formed. Won’t be repurchasing.

Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The minute I started using fur oil on my ~nether regions~ post waxing and haven't seen an ingrown hair in months. I swear this stuff is magical. It is small, yet mighty. Just 2-3 drops all over my body once I get out of the shower, has made all the difference. It's also great to drop in the tub when taking a hot bath. I have recommended this product to all of my friends. Anyone scared off by the price, it goes such a long way. The small bottle lasts months if you use it mindfully - you don't need a lot per use!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Really nice product and very nice smell. I would definitely buy it again. It stopped ingrown hairs after shaving

Feedback

nothing!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Their products are so luxurious. I tend to struggle with ingrown hairs and their products genuinely help them occur less often.

Cool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Not super impressed with the product. Very expensive for some oil that didn't do much. I struggle with ingrown hairs around my bikini area and underarms and didn't see much of a difference when using this product. The smell is nice and luxurious.

Feedback

Less expensive would be more appropriate.

Smells amazing
Useful review?