Fur

3.7 85 Reviews

Fur produces products that hydrate skin, soften hair, and eradicate ingrowns from head to toe.

Fur Reviews

Fur reviews

3.74

68% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Effective against dry skin
  • Helps with ingrown hairs
  • Provides deep moisturization
  • Lovely scent and smoothness
  • High price point
  • Inconsistent effectiveness
  • Body butter too thick
  • Inadequate for some ingrowns

Fur is a skincare brand appreciated for its effective products in dealing with dry skin and ingrown hairs. Customers love the moisturizing effects of the oils, which they find helpful even in dry climates. However, some customers find the products expensive and not always as effective as desired. The body butter was also critiqued for being too thick.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

85 reviews

3 months ago

makes such a difference when shaving. would highly recommend it.

4 months ago

This is honestly the first brand for ingrown I have tried and it actually works - much less irritation and bumps (and redness). I used after every time I shave and I also use the scrub they sell!

3 months ago

I was dying for a product like this when I first purchased and loved the way they entered authentically & transparently into the beauty/health/personal care space. Ingrown hairs can seriously be such a pest, especially in warm weather when you want to be able to keep your legs on display versus red and agitated. I began using Fur's shaving cream and honestly saw pretty good results -- the ingrown were far and few between compared to where they used to be and I enjoyed the feel and scent. Only downside is the higher than preferred price point.

2 months ago

I love the name and the packaging. This product is not going to get rid of ingrowns 100% but I will say it helps. As someone who is prone to ingrowns around the bikini area I appreciate using this oil and the mini finger exfoliant glove to keep my bikini area clean and smooth as much as possible.

5 months ago

I suffer from ingrowns everywhere no matter how much I exfoliate or what products I use. I was really hoping this product would cure me but it didn't. The packaging is nice and the oil makes my skin softer but it didn't work for me.

3 months ago

It smells good and is smooth but didnt help so much with ingrowns

3 months ago

I think this is a really cool new type of product but I just don't know if it worked as well as I wanted it to.

2 years ago

I wanted to like this brand, but I'm not sure I saw enough of a difference to repurchase.

Feedback

My big bottle top broke off & leaked everywhere.

10 months ago

The body oil is soo good and it is worth the money. I used it after shaving and it hydrated so well, especially, there is no side effect or allergic.

a year ago

I tried the oil and exfoliate pads and I did not feel like they worked or added any value to my regimen. I decided not to continue as I did not see the point, however, now I just am trying to use up the last of the oil.

2 years ago

I love the packaging, feel and scent of the Fur oil, I am just not sure it does anything.

Feedback

Its pricy and an extra step in my routine that Im not sure really adds any value.

9 months ago

Love the idea behind Fur's brand. The ingrown concentrate definitely helps with what it's supposed to, but I do think there are more affordable alternatives out there that achieve a similar objective. If you're looking to splurge a little, then it's a lovely product.

a year ago

Friends with Fur

Love the fur ingrown serum! Their products really work, and keep my area down under looking healthy and well-loved! Their skin exfoliator also works wonders at removing Keratosis pilaris!

a year ago

This is definitely a splurge product, but I've enjoyed the splurge! I bought the fur oil, and I haven't noticed any softening of hair, but it is a nice ritual I've added to the end of my shower routine. I use it anywhere on my body I notice dry spots, and it does soften your skin. The oil smells so good, that I've started to wear it as a perfume more than for its original purpose. I've had my bottle for multiple years now, and still haven't finished it, so you definitely will get good use out of it!

a year ago

I've been using the Silk Scrub as instructed for the last 3-4 weeks, and so far no results. I like the texture of it and the smell of it, but as being a solution for minimizing ingrown hairs, it's a no for me ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Will continue using it and will update this review if anything changes.

2 years ago

I have tried the oil and cream, overall they take a bit long to work but I did see an improvement with ingrown hairs. I will have to try more products, like their ingrown concentrate.

Feedback

Compared to regular natural oil and cheaper ingrown products like tendskin, I have a hard time buying a lot of fur products. Given the time it takes to see improvement, I would rather buy an $5-10 almond or jojoba oil straight from pharmacy vs the price of this! But I do love the product and mission regardless.