First Person

2.758 Reviews

First Person makes supplements from functional mushrooms to improve cognitive performance.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

2.8
Average rating from 8 users
38%
Recommend it to a friend

First Person Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

I really wanted to enjoy First Person more than I actually did. The whole unboxing experience is great, the pills look exactly as cool as you think they will, but it just didn't work that well. I love that the bottoms of the tins have QR codes to make reordering a breeze. Sunbeam - I felt a noticeable added focus when I took two pills Golden Hour - I never felt anything when I took these before socializing but maybe I'm just an unsocial person Moonlight - I actually enjoyed this one and thought it worked well Unfortunately, the price is just too high for me to justify regularly buying First Person but I'm still keeping the tins because they're great for storage and organization!

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I felt nothing at all. No noticeable difference in focus or sleep or anything they promised. Packaging is great but do not waste your money.

Feedback

I felt nothing at all. No noticeable difference in focus or sleep or anything they promised. Packaging is great but do not waste your money.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I've only tried Sunbeam but it works better than most on here are giving credit for. I will admit it seemed to work better at first and now I might have a bit of tolerance built up. Helps with focus and getting less distracted for the ~2 hours after taking it.

Feedback

Expensive and slow ship times.

Innovative product
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Didn't notice anything. I have used other brands and I found this set (I have all 3) that none did anything

Feedback

I think this is now just a great marketing experiment, the packaging is great, cost is high (maybe because of the packaging) and unboxing was awesome, actual product.. not worth it

Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I took two multiple times, felt no effect whatsoever.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I bought Sunbeam, Golden Hour and Moonlight with subscription. First of all their shipping speed is so slow. Who takes 3 days to ship now days? I placed an order on 7/5/22 and received on 7/14 and noticed they shipped in on the 3rd day after I placed the order and it was the slowest method of Fedex. Their packaging is superb. It's very nice and visually appealing but that's probably the best part of their product. I really wanted to like these products. I loved the concept behind it and what company says these mushroom supplement do. Unfortunately, none of them worked. I'm a very sensitive person when it comes to any kind of substances and medicines that come into my body. I can't drink coffee because I would get jittery and won't be able to sleep. I would get more sick of taking Nyquil because it's so strong for me. I'm the person who would only take 1/2 or 1/3 of dose of any medication because my reaction will be somewhat extreme compare to other people. That being said, when I took these 3 different types by 1 capsule the first time carefully and there was no noticeable differences. Then I moved on to take 2 capsules still no effects at all. I didn't want to crank up to 8 capsules like the website said I can because then why don't I just plant the muschroom and eat the whole thing? I will write little more details on the effect of each. Each colored tint comes with 40 capsules and it's 2 capsules for 1 dose. Sunbeam: If anyone knows Mindlab Pro or Qualia you're aware of effects of those brain supplements for focus. I would say the effect of Sunbeam was hardly noticeable or 1/5 of 1 capsule of Mindlab(2~4 for 1 dose) Pro or 1/20 of 1 capsule of Qualia(4 ~6 for 1 dose). I try to watch for the placebo but there is hardly no effect. I would rather stick with Omega 3 and L-theanine. Goldenhour: Maybe a very subtle lifted feelig that lasted 5 to 30 mins. The day I took these I was actually pretty down and I felt slight lift that lasted 30 mins if it wasn't placebo because I also took them on different ok days and didn't feel much difference. It didn't put me to any happy for no reason mood that I was expecting. I'd rather stick to my pure CBD pen. Moonlight: Absolutely nothing. I usually take night time vitamins but this first night trying Moonlight I didn't take any CBD gummies or pm vitamins to see the effect of Moonlight. I was awake and didn't even feel close to falling a sleep so I started worry that I would not be able to sleep so I just took my CBD gummie and went to sleep. I tried it again the next several days but it didn't seem to help me at all. My conclusion is maybe too little of muschroom ingredients are in these products or since some mushrooms that are real potent aren't supposed to be used legally yet the effect of ones that this company could use is too minimal. I am very disappointed. I was willing to spend $142 plus tax to find out if I can benefit from these product knowing that company doesn't offer refund. If they truly believe their products do work why can't they be confident enough to offer refund? Their website says one can take up to 8 capsules day if needed and that is like 5 dosages out of one time purchase since there are only 40 capsules. Again, I'm a very sensitive person with these type of stuff and if they make no noticeable effect on me I wonder how other people would benefit from these. I will write a review according to my experience on their website and see if my one star review would be posted. I only see 5 star reviews on Thingtesting and their own website.

Cool look & feelSuper slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Hazel H's review of First Person
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Wow - I bought the trio pack with little expectations. Took this Yellow (Energy) and Orange (Mood Enhancing) pills this morning and was buzzing. Love that the Orange one also advises to take before yoga or mediation, trying that at the gym tonight. Cannot wait to try the sleep ones. I always need some for of sleeping pill to be able to sleep. If it works, I will be blown away. Everything with packaging and shipping is incredible.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLuxury
Michael S's review of First Person
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

FirstPerson has been a total game changer in my daily routine! I've noticed the benefits in my energy throughout the day and sleep patterns. No more groggy mornings!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?