Dandylion

4.9345 Reviews

Dandylion makes gentle dog grooming essentials formulated to meet human personal care standards.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 45 users
98%
Recommend it to a friend

Dandylion Reviews

8 months ago
Experience

Really happy with the Dandelion products. They are gentle on my dog’s fur and lather well as we are bathing her. The shampoo + conditioner combo leaves her so soft. The smell of the product is nice and fresh without being overbearing. The packaging also just looks really nice. Extra props for the handwritten note in our order!

Feedback

Nothing!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

My boy loved his shampoo and conditioner from Dandylion! We had only ever used shampoo, just a random brand from the petstore, so this felt like a luxurious experience. He was soooo soft after his bath and it feels like it'll be great for his coat long term. And the founder is so nice!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Shelby W's review of Dandylion
Useful review?
9 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

The packaging is so sleek and I love seeing it sit on the counter in my shower. The scent is pretty subtle but it works great! Edit: I've been using this for a month or so to wash my pup and can confirm the shampoo and conditioner makes my dog feel cleaner and softer much longer than other brands! I was concerned that it wouldn't last as long because it's fragrance-free but there have been no issues.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Lovely packaging and scent! Arrived promptly and we are excited to use these products on our pup.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
9 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Two things stick out when I think about the shampoo and conditioner: 1. The packaging is so chic! It blends right in, which can't be said for other brands. 2. MY DOG SMELLS AMAZING! And on top of all of that? I LOVE that the ingredients are so skin-friendly. My older Bernese hasn't been able to go to a groomer for a long time because of arthritis and some recurring injuries but a lot of brands have questionable ingredients that end up making his skin even dryer. Two thumbs up!

Feedback

The shampoo didn't suds very much so I ended up using a TON on my 100-pound dog. The bottles won't last very long.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I wanted to love this product but I just liked it ... I love that it's formulated with non-harsh ingredients! And the smell is very light too, almost non-existent which some might prefer. I have a toy Aussie who doesn't love bath time so having a shampoo and conditioner does make it a little worse for her since she has to sit through two scrubs. With her longer hair, it's harder to get a real good lather all over. She tends to shed as is but I noticed she was shedding much worse after her bath times too (I've used this twice with her now). For the first day or two after her bath, her coat looked a little more matted but after a few more days, it's actually more soft than ever! I can't really explain it but I'd say the experience of bathing + first 48 hours is just okay, but after that, I love it!

Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I liked this product and so did my mini aussie pump! Very gentle with subtle scent, like the pump dispenser. Definitely made my aussie's coat very soft and fluffy!

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Okay — loved it! I'm really conscious about the products my dog uses and Dandylion passes with flying colors! After shampoo + conditioning, he had no irritation, no itchiness, and his coat feels so snuggly soft. Big bonus that the packaging was super eco-friendly — bonus points for the dissolvable packing peanuts!

High qualityWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Great paw cleanser! Definitely gets the job done whenever my dog has extra dirty paws after a walk or hike. We’re able to get the same clean (or maybe better?) as single use wipes. We just purchased the shampoo/conditioner set because we loved the paw cleanser so much.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This is the BEST product I’ve been able to find for treating my dogs paws! It really is an all in one! It moisturizes cleanses and leaves your dogs looking brand new just like a puppy again

Feedback

Honestly nothing! This product is top of the line amazing! We are now even set up to sell it at my work! I work at a dog daycare/boarding facility!!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?