Dandylion

4.9541 Reviews

Dandylion makes gentle dog grooming essentials formulated to meet human personal care standards.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 41 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Dandylion Reviews

Experience

Really happy with the Dandelion products. They are gentle on my dog’s fur and lather well as we are bathing her. The shampoo + conditioner combo leaves her so soft. The smell of the product is nice and fresh without being overbearing. The packaging also just looks really nice. Extra props for the handwritten note in our order!

Feedback

Nothing!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

My boy loved his shampoo and conditioner from Dandylion! We had only ever used shampoo, just a random brand from the petstore, so this felt like a luxurious experience. He was soooo soft after his bath and it feels like it'll be great for his coat long term. And the founder is so nice!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Shelby W's review of Dandylion
3 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

The packaging is so sleek and I love seeing it sit on the counter in my shower. The scent is pretty subtle but it works great! Edit: I've been using this for a month or so to wash my pup and can confirm the shampoo and conditioner makes my dog feel cleaner and softer much longer than other brands! I was concerned that it wouldn't last as long because it's fragrance-free but there have been no issues.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packaging
5 months ago
Experience

Lovely packaging and scent! Arrived promptly and we are excited to use these products on our pup.

High qualityCool look & feel
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Two things stick out when I think about the shampoo and conditioner: 1. The packaging is so chic! It blends right in, which can't be said for other brands. 2. MY DOG SMELLS AMAZING! And on top of all of that? I LOVE that the ingredients are so skin-friendly. My older Bernese hasn't been able to go to a groomer for a long time because of arthritis and some recurring injuries but a lot of brands have questionable ingredients that end up making his skin even dryer. Two thumbs up!

Feedback

The shampoo didn't suds very much so I ended up using a TON on my 100-pound dog. The bottles won't last very long.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
5 months ago
Experience

I wanted to love this product but I just liked it ... I love that it's formulated with non-harsh ingredients! And the smell is very light too, almost non-existent which some might prefer. I have a toy Aussie who doesn't love bath time so having a shampoo and conditioner does make it a little worse for her since she has to sit through two scrubs. With her longer hair, it's harder to get a real good lather all over. She tends to shed as is but I noticed she was shedding much worse after her bath times too (I've used this twice with her now). For the first day or two after her bath, her coat looked a little more matted but after a few more days, it's actually more soft than ever! I can't really explain it but I'd say the experience of bathing + first 48 hours is just okay, but after that, I love it!

Love the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I liked this product and so did my mini aussie pump! Very gentle with subtle scent, like the pump dispenser. Definitely made my aussie's coat very soft and fluffy!

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

Okay — loved it! I'm really conscious about the products my dog uses and Dandylion passes with flying colors! After shampoo + conditioning, he had no irritation, no itchiness, and his coat feels so snuggly soft. Big bonus that the packaging was super eco-friendly — bonus points for the dissolvable packing peanuts!

High qualityWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

We recently got DANDYLION shampoo and conditioner for Naya after seeing how sensitive her skin is. After coming across her page through a friend on Instagram, we were intrigued by her mission to create transparently made, healthy & soothing dog bath essentials! Carolyn, was the first person we have come across to make bath time products that not only targeted your dog's coat, but also their skin! We loved how she eliminated the fragrances, parabens and chemicals that were irritating Naya (and a ton of other pups) and gave her a healthier alternative for bath time. We have used her shampoo and conditioner and naya's coat is softer than ever! We feel at peace giving her a bath with these products knowing they won't be damaging to her skin!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Hannah B's review of Dandylion
4 months ago
🤝Friends with Dandylion
Experience

For context, I have a small senior hypoallergenic pup so I always look for products that are kind to dog's skin as well as being as natural as possible. I truthfully get worried when testing out new products, but this brand is super transparent in how they research, manufacture and test their product. Once I saw on their IG that they work closely with a vet dermatologist, carefully tested AND delayed the launch date to ensure the pH levels were safe, I knew that they put in 100% love and care. Depending on the type of hair or fur your dog has, I found that the shampoo lathers really well (on poodle hair) so don't use too much of it! I'm used to squeezing out a ton of product (from the old shampoo my pup used to use) but quickly learned that I don't need to with this one. I'm hoping this will now save me from having to replenish shampoo, constantly. I also love that it's unscented so it doesn't irritate the skin, but still leaves the fur SOFT and clean.

Feedback

More on the branding side, but I'd recommend creating more behind the scenes and industry transparency content. I didn't realize how little transparency there is in this industry... so I'm relieved to have learned so much already from this brand. It's really nice to be able to hear more about the process and what's going into the products for my fur baby.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago