Curious Elixirs

3 34 Reviews

Curious Elixirs sells booze-free cocktails infused with adaptogens to help you unwind and feel good.

Curious Elixirs Reviews

Curious Elixirs reviews

3

48% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

34 reviews

5 days ago

Huge fan of Curious Elixirs - specifically #’s 2, 4, 6, 7 and 9 are my favorites! I’m done with hangovers. These Elixirs are my go-to for a fancy, booze free cocktail. I love to have one after a hard days work or take a few out with me when having a night on the town. They aren’t overly sweet and the adaptogenic herbs give me a lift or help me unwind (depending on the Elixir). The functionality /high quality ingredients make them worth the price point for me.

9 days ago

Tried all the flavors. So many options! My favorite is number 4, but all of them are great. The ingredients they use are top notch. It’s nice to have when you want fancy drink but don’t need the alcohol.

9 days ago

Found them out there

As someone who has been attempting to curb my alcohol consumption over the past 3-4 years it’s been awesome to watch Curious come onto the scene with their offering. I’ve enjoyed many of their signature flavors with my favorite being 2 and 6! These are booze free so if you’re looking for a buzz these are not for you. They are an ALTERNATIVE to having a cocktail.

3 months ago

I got the variety pack. This does not take the place of a relaxing alcoholic drink at the end of the day. All the flavours taste like a different variety of trash. 5 tastes like liquid smoke. 2 tastes overwhelmingly ginger. 1 tastes like dirt. Do not buy.

5 months ago

I have just had my first one and I think the #4 Blood Orange is fantastic in flavor! I wasn’t necessarily expecting a buzz, but I definitely feel more relax and a bit buzzed! Loving it so far! My only tiny complaint was that the variety pack only came with 3 flavors to try. Not that it’s a huge issue, but I was hoping for maybe 4, but this wasn’t promised. Still happy with this one and excited to try the #6 and #7 now!

10 months ago

love the idea of these better non alc drinks but flavors are awful. I didn't like any of the flavors from the variety pack and could barely finish it

3 years ago

I ordered the sample pack, and loved both the packaging that they came in and the variety of flavors. A fun alternative to a cocktail that feels more elaborate than simply pouring a can into a glass, but also doesn't require excessive prep. I placed an order as a subscription, and wound up canceling my subscription because I don't feel like I need a shipment every month, but would order again.

Feedback

I ended up mixing the elixir with seltzer because I found the flavors to be a bit too intense. I also thought the price point was a little bit high, but that could have been related to shipping costs.

3 years ago

Amazing product. Really is like a cocktail, without the booze and with some great good-for-you ingredients. Easy to pour over ice, and a good variety of grown up, complex flavors.

Feedback

The price is not something I can justify. They're great, and I am fine spending some money for something great, but everyone has their limit. These aren't something I can have on hand for every day, no matter how much I might want to.

7 months ago

Really innovative and interesting flavors, much better than your average just juice mocktails. Great packaging with a unique look and feel.

7 months ago

I have tried a lot of these flavors and I really only enjoyed one - the "painkiller" alternative. I think it's a great idea and wonderful branding, but they're very heavy on the adaptogen flavor which can be a real turn off.

10 months ago

At the time I purchased a case of Curious Elixirs, their website was atrocious. They have since revamped their website so that it is more modern and user friendly. I tried other times to order different flavors, but they were chronically out of a few of their offerings. I did not find the drinks to be as satisfying as the product descriptions led me to believe. That said, it is nice seeing them continue to stay alive and compete in an even busier nonalcoholic retail space.

a year ago

Tried the Curious No. 2 - Certainly one of the most complex RTDs I’ve tried. At first it was a little jarring - tangy and spicy with pineapple, lime, orange, jalapeño, and a burn of ginger, lingering star anise. I poured all of it into a pint glass with ice, but quickly realized that this really deserved to treated like a freshly mixed mocktail in a chilled glass rimmed with tanjin (was much better this was). Definitely a ready-made NA cocktail in a can for the discerning pallet.

Feedback

Price point is way too high. Really need to get this lower to have wider appeal

3 years ago

I think these are fun! Great flavors, beautiful packaging, fun placebo for something that drinks and feels like a cocktail. Good depth of flavor and I really enjoyed them!

Feedback

• I remember being kind of frustrated with their subscription offerings on their website when I really just wanted a sampler pack. • I ordered these while I was pregnant and looking for something fun and spirit-free, but I remember being kind of confused and frustrated by some of the messaging around some flavors and their safety to consume during pregnancy. • I wouldn't order this product super frequently online, but if it was available in liquor and grocery stores, I'd definitely purchase occasionally and keep a few on hand.

10 months ago

I was excited to try these but I was very disappointed! The flavors are definitely and acquired taste. I’ve been drinking Recess and tried these hoping they’d have great flavor, not so much

10 months ago

I wrote the following to the company: “Hi Guys- I ordered your #4 thinking it would be as described: a blend of “green mandarin and… the fizz of Prosecco.” The description copy is great (and my wife, a copywriter, agrees). The problem is that there is no mention of the most prominent flavor: ginger. An an Ex Portland, OR bartender I love me a dark and stormy on very rare occasions but certainly not 12 bottles. My wife and kids all agree that the ginger is overwhelming. I’m working on mindful drinking and wanted this to be a tool in the box but I’m afraid it’s undrinkable (the ginger causes me heartburn). Is there anything you can do to remedy the situation? I’m happy to return the 9 unopened bottles.” They responded with: “ Regrettably, we are currently unable to facilitate returns or provide refunds solely based on personal taste preferences. Our Return Policy can be found on our FAQ page located on our website. For your convenience, I have attached a copy of our refund policy for your reference.” Super super lame- you’ve lost one of many customers due to your inaccurate product description and poor return policy…

a year ago

Very enjoyable. I tried #1 and #4. The product arrived promptly and I liked both of them. The first one I really treated like a cocktail - with garnish, etc and for me it didn’t really enhance the experience. The second one I just had with ice. Both times the taste was complex and enjoyable - I sipped the way I would a cocktail. I will definitely try other flavors.

7 months ago

I found ordering confusing, to start with. I didn't want to sign into a subscription, but wanted to try a variety. They don't have such an option, so I ended up with 4 bottles of curious #3. I found the drink slightly bitter, and not terribly appealing. It had no depth to make it appealing to return to. I determined I was going to have to mix it with something. It took me a while to figure out what their recommendations for dressing the drink up was, and it wasn't very creative, considering the appealing advertisements of their drinks they display. They don't have any mixing recommendations at all, as they believe them to be able to be drunk as is. Also, considering the cost of the drinks, with the volume you receive, I do not find these to be a worthwhile investment.

9 months ago

I served curious at an event and people LOVED it. #2 and #4 were big hits and the profiles are delicious!