Brooklinen

4.1323 Ratings

Brooklinen makes a range of quality textiles for the bed and bath, along with loungewear and home decor pieces.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 23 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Brooklinen Reviews

Experience

I got my comforter and duvet from here and really like it. The only thing that annoys me a bit is that the top of the duvet slips down a bit in the cover. But honestly could be my own problem and I just need to shake it out. I still like it!

Comfortable
a month ago
Experience

A lazy Sunday morning. Brisk arctic winds carrying the last gasps of winter rap against your window as the late dawn sun traces its path across your bedroom floor. There is nowhere you'd rather be than the warm comfort of your bed, and I can assure you there are no better sheets to be wrapped in than Brooklinen The crisp and dry hand-feel of the sheets evokes memories of your favorite luxury hotel The quality and details are thoughtful in a category long bereft of deep thought, and the 365-day guarantee mirrors the calming affect of the linens

High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
Nate P's review of Brooklinen
3 months ago
Experience

I have white classic percale sheets from Brooklinen and I absolutely love them. I was skeptical when they first arrived because they felt a little stiff but after the first 3 washes they became perfect and have stayed perfect. They are now soft and silky like expensive hotel sheets but they don’t show any signs of wear. They are great sheets with an affordable price tag. I also love that the pillow cases have ends that completely cover (kind of like an envelope?) the side of the pillow so you don’t have to worry about it working it’s way out of the pillow case.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortable
3 months ago
Experience

Slept on my Brooklinen sheets for 2 years and they seemed to get dreamier and dreamier...until they started to completely wear threadbare. I've recently switched to Piglet sheets that feel a lot more durable from the get-go. That said, I did love things like the little tags on the inside of the sheets that tell you which side is which (for idiots like me who end up walking around the bedroom looking like a ghost trying to figure out which side goes where...), but now that I've experienced some different sheets, I'd only buy again if the price wasn't so high...

Feedback

A bit expensive for the quality I think.

Fun unboxing 📦Comfortable
4 months ago
Experience

Really simple sheets that are very breathable since I am a hot sleeper. I just think it is a bit expensive.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellComfortableLuxury
5 months ago
Experience

I have purchased 3 pairs of sheets from Brooklinen and I love them. They have held up (for 2+ years!) to my husbands rough feet that usually rip sheets and everytime we spent time away and come back to our Brooklinen sheets I'm always amazed at just how soft and comfortable they are.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortableLuxury
7 months ago
Experience

I bought the linen Brooklinen sheets, an orange linen duvet cover, and two pillow cases. The sheets are fine but I was underwhelmed by the duvet cover and pillow cases. After washing the duvet cover, it started to produce little orange linen balls on the cover and in the laundry. Ultimately it felt like we overpaid for the quality we got. Update: Feb 2022. The sheets have since gotten holes in them, maybe through different washes or use and it's definitely a bummer that they didn't last two years given how expensive they were.

Natalie Sportelli's review of Brooklinen
7 months ago
Experience

LOVE LOVE LOVE; everything is solid quality and very comfortable

Feedback

wish they had a few more SKUS on bedding

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
8 months ago
Experience

They’re okay. I bought a silk pillowcase and the recommended detergent. Their website said this detergent had a mild scent. Wow it was so strong. I had already started washing my pillowcase in it before I realized how strong it was, strong enough to give me a headache. Customer service said there was nothing they could do because the detergent was non-refundable. Maybe it’s just my fault then, but it was a bad enough experience to not shop there again.

Feedback

More thoughtful product suggestions/pairings on their website.

Difficult returns
9 months ago
Experience

These are my favorite sheets! I LOVE that I can order a fitted sheet and pillow cases without the top sheet that we don't use with our duvet. The sheets are soft, the colors are lovely, and they seem to get more silky with each wash. I recommend these ALL the time.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦ComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
9 months ago