Billie

4.29254 Reviews

Billie creates women's beauty products to promote body positivity with healthy ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 254 users
89%
Recommend it to a friend

Billie Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

I have been a loyal customer for about 3 years now. I love Billie! I have the razor, travel case, shaving cream, and body wash. They smell amazing and neither give me a breakout. I will say, the razor sometimes doesn't always give me the closest shave and I have grow back within 24 hours. That could just be user error - not sure. The blades sometimes pop out of the razor easily but maybe it's just time for a new razor. Overall, their subscription management is SO easy and the products are cute too.

Feedback

Travel case is broken so I have to clip it back together each time but it does the job. Sometimes the blade comes out of the razor but I might just need a new one.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Kelsey J's review of Billie
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Overall very happy with my Billie razor, shaving cream, lotion, and face wipes. All of the scents are super pleasing, and the face wipes work really well for makeup & make my skin feel great. I like the unique texture of the shaving cream a lot (it starts like a gel and only foams up a little.)

Feedback

I wish the lotion came in different packaging; it’s tough to get all of the product out–I cut my bottle open to use it all up, and I won’t be reordering. Going back to my expensive favorite Kiehl’s Crème de Corps, which is a jar you can get into the corners of and you can return it to the store for recycling.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSmells amazing
Allie P's review of Billie
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

i've been using billie for years now, until i accidentally lost my razor while traveling. i bought a replacement flamingo razor and hated it, immediately wanted to go back to billie -- so i did! easy to manage your subscription, great customer service (when i had blades lost in the mail).

Feedback

i have an excess of razor heads, despite having the least frequent subscription period. not much of an issue, but more of a minor inconvenience since you can change your ship date.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I’ve used Billie for over two years now. Cannot see myself ever changing. Their website is so easy, and I never have to give my shaving products a second thought.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Super slow shipping 🐌Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I love billie! I think they have amazing brand affinity and messaging. I love how they champion women and don't shame body hair like most razors brands. They also challenge the BS behind pink taxes. The products are also amazing! I love their razors and enjoy having a subscription.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I swear by my billie subscription. Have been using for 4+ years and they continue to improve the product. Price is excellent ($8 for 4 refills) and the packaging is cute & sustainable!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I have been a Bille subscriber for years, and they make one of the best razors on the market.

Feedback

Their customer service can be slow, the only reason for a four, not a five.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The packaging and subscription service is definitely worth the hype! The razors are super cute, and I love the magnetic holder that can be put on the wall. The razors do their job, and last pretty long. The shaving cream isn't really a cream and has a lotion texture, but it works well and leaves my legs soft.

Feedback

The razors have this strip that after it gets wet can get really gunky and weird. Definitely need to have the holder, because the times I've left the razor on a surface, the strip on the razor has gotten stuck, and I have to try to pry it up without touching the razor blades. The shaving cream is okay, but I won't be purchasing again as I prefer a more traditional shaving cream texture, and it doesn't really change color so it can be difficult to see where I've already shaved.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I have been using Billy for years and don't see myself switching anytime soon. I do think that the razor heads were better a couple years ago but love the convenience of the subscription and the cute colors they offer. I did try their shaving cream once and honestly was not a big fan (it was too scented for my liking) but the razors themselves are great. When I travel I remove the razor head and bring refills separately and have never had an issue flying etc.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Honestly, I go back and forth on whether or not I like this product. I don't think it's that much better than other razors...however, I do like having blades delivered to me. It makes me much better at changing them. The shaving cream is just ok.

Feedback

I really wish I got a reminder email when my product was about to ship. I have SO MANY EXTRA BLADES. The only way I work through them is pausing/canceling my membership then restarting when I run out.

Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?