west~bourne

511 Reviews

west~bourne makes a collection of plant-based, zero-waste provisions.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

west~bourne Reviews

3 months ago
💸Received a free product from west~bourne
Experience

A really awesome brand. I'm really excited about the mission behind it and the intention behind each product. Each product has been well crafted and is done with the best of care. Also their stuff is delicious- I can't tell you how much I want to buy their Togarishi crunch and pairing the granola with greek yogurt for brekkie.

Feedback

Can't wait to see it stocked in more IRL spots

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I tried the coconut almond crumble and the togarashi crunch. They were both really good! To my surprise I actually ended up liking the crumble more as it was softer than I expected. It was also really sweet and I loved the coconut flavor. The crunch was quite savory and I could snack on that as well

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Their togarashi crunch rarely lasts more than a few days in this house. My boyfriend and I fight over it. Makes for the perfect mid-afternoon or pre-dinner snack. Also great as part of an appetizer spread for cocktail parties. I'm hungry just thinking about it.

Innovative productTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
💼Works for west~bourne
Experience

I'm not usually a big popcorn fan, but west~bourne's Sun Pop absolutely converted me. Also the Togarashi Crunch is like no snack mix I've had before, really interesting and addictive flavor profile, smoky and spicy, I want to share it with everyone I know!

Feedback

The product is a teeny bit on the expensive side, but understandable as the brand invests in compostable packaging, organic ingredients from small farmers, and offsets their carbon emissions.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

An incredibly delicious line that's equally as thoughtful with its packaging and mission. Each flavor is unlike any other provision I've tried while still offering an incredible base for pantry needs.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
🤝Friends with west~bourne
Experience

First of all, I rarely write reviews but I felt compelled to do so after having the below from west-bourne. I first tried the almond crumble and togarashi crunch. The crunchiness and all of the flavors were perfectly balanced and absolutely a joy to eat. I kept going back and forth between each one. I paired them with an excellent, locally brewed (Austin, TX) pale lager beer. Wonderful. Once those bags were finished (hmmm, 1 day) and being that I am totally obsessed with granola, I ordered a bag. To put this in perspective, I travel alot and I always search out two things wherever I end up-the finest local coffee roasters (I only do pour overs) and granola. I've driven over an hour for granola in Northern Michigan. Simply put, it is exceptional. Unlike other granolas that I have sampled including all of the mass produced brands (I cannot even imagine how many that must total, but it's alot) all of the flavors were perfectly balanced. First, I tried it completely dry and it was great. I cannot remember when I last tasted a granola that one could eat dry. Next morning I had it for breakfast and added a touch of coconut milk and I immediately closed my eyes and thought to myself, "Is this it? After all these years have I finally found the perfect granola?". Next I tried adding some fruit like raspberries, blueberries, banana, etc. Nice, but amazingly not necessary. Yes, it's that good. Period.

Feedback

Maybe the option of larger bag sizes?

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I crave west~bourne’s Togarashi Crunch on the daily and love finding new ways to cook with the Pistachio Dukkah and Chili Oil. Beautiful products that taste good and so good too.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

i've forgotten what it's like to reach for another spice or snack that's not west~bourne. their chili oil is in constant use at my house. i add it to takeout, rice, and my very fave - pizza!

Feedback

packaging is super impressive. feels like you're actually helping the world with each item you order.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
manu m's review of west~bourne
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Unreal suite of products that are the best pantry staples I’ve purchased. The pistacchio dukkah and avocado oils are standouts.

Feedback

Absolutely nothing!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

west~bourne’s Togarashi Crunch will replace any potato chip craving…highly addictive, crisp & salty, but made with super nourishing ingredients. Do yourself a favor and sign up for a subscription of the 3 pack.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?