Tiny Organics

411 Reviews

Tiny Organics makes healthy, vegetable-first foods for babies and toddlers designed to inspire a lifetime of healthy eating.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 11 users
75%
Recommend it to a friend

Tiny Organics Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

So, when I first started ordering these, I was sooo happy. The food was absolutely delicious (I would also eat it lol). I liked that they were frozen so we could use them whenever we needed to as a supplement to our dinners. I used yumi and little spoon before this for purées so this was a great next step for my baby. He enjoyed most of these and definitely had his favorites. However, I had a lot of delivery issues with them sending me things I did not order (and my baby did not like) instead of the flavors I ordered. Luckily, they’d refund me, but it was still a hassle. Shipping dates were also inconsistent, so I’d run out and stress about needing to come up with some other options. But what caused me to stop ordering them was then that the food quality became inconsistent. Flavors that we had ordered many times before came and were inedible. Literally my baby had favorites and loved them and then refused to eat them, and I could see why after I also tried them. I reported this to the company but they didn’t have an explanation. Also, they launched toddler meals around this time so I tried them all and they were also inedible. The consistency once heated up was just not right. The larger veggies were soggy. My baby refused to eat them and I tried eating them to not waste it but couldn’t force myself to. I don’t know what happened here.. maybe they have stabilized quality since. But it made me very sad when I had to stop ordering this.

Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

These have helped me many times in a pinch when my daughter was younger. I loved that it was packed with foods I wouldn't normally serve all at once. A really good option for early eaters especially as a back up.

Feedback

Sometimes I wish these were available in the store. There were only a handful of flavors she really loved, so variety became a bit of a problem and as she got older the serving size was a little small.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Wish these were around when my first was a baby! The food is super convenient, we keep a bunch of these in the freezer for nights when I just can't manage to make one meal that satisfies the 7yo, my 1yo, and the grown ups. And the food actually tastes good I'm guilty of eating myself sometimes :)

Feedback

I wish they were available in stores but ordering online is fine.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

My baby loves 90% of the food and I LOVE that they don’t come in plastic!

Feedback

More choices

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
S R's review of Tiny Organics
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

As a parent with three kids under 4 we have LOVED Tiny Organics. Our first kid got pretty picky with food very quickly so when we heard of Tiny Organics we decided to try it with our twins! They LOVE the meals and as they are becoming more independent eaters they have really enjoyed Pastabilities so they could grab food on their own. Is so convenient to heat and the instructions that TO provided worked perfectly microwaving the food in 30 second intervals. It felt good knowing that my kids were eating healthy meals that took seconds to prepare. Our babysitters have been able to use them so easily as well. Our twins currently are loving the new Cauliflower Mac and cheese. I also love the reminders they send before our next order ships which gives me plenty of time to update my meal choices before my next shipment.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Tiny Organics was a god send for our twins. The best ingredients and meals (I would never have time to prepare) delivered straight to my door. It was also a game changer for these to be so easy to heat up and feed our babies, it made meal time so much easier for my husband. Our twins LOVED these, specifically the Coconut Curry and the Oatmeals, and they were the bulk of what we fed them from 6 months to 12 months. We have gotten all of our friends hooked on Tiny Organics as well!

Feedback

Shipping was a bit inconsistent, sometimes meals would be delivered in 3 days, other times it took a couple weeks. However, every time it was worth the wait!

Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Love the subscription service! I’m grateful for the support as a busy mom who is concerned about my kids nutrition!!

Lovely customer supportFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

For me it was important that my kids don't form a sugar-forward palate. A lot of the baby food options out there have veggies that are masked by fruit. I honestly couldn't live without Tiny Organics, one of the best baby things I discovered. An absolute must for working parents, saves me during the week especially for dinners there's no prep required and I feel good knowing it's 100% organic, healthy and locally made.

Feedback

The dry ice is sometimes tricky for me to navigate, but we're getting there!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Purchased this for a mom friend and she mentioned she loved eating this herself! Could not highly recommend - the packaging + product + real value of organic food goes miles with her child and I've selfishly ordered it for myself!

Feedback

Instructions - unclear to me on whether or not all food needed to be frozen directly from unpacking. No proteins but easy enough to mix with preferred protein.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Terrible company with nonexistent customer service. We relied on these meals for daycare but slow, erratic shipping became very frustrating. When a comment was left on their Instagram post regarding our experience, the comment was deleted. When I asked why, I was blocked and co-founder Betsy Fore blocked me as well. Instead of listening to customers, they try to silence them.

Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?