The Giving Movement

119 Reviews

The Giving Moment makes sustainable activewear from eco-friendly textiles.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

1
Average rating from 19 users
0%
Would recommend it to a friend

The Giving Movement Reviews

Experience

0 out of 10 very bad experience

Super slow shipping 🐌
a month ago
Experience

The worst experiance ever.

Feedback

Not recommend at all and worst decision I've ever taken

Super slow shipping 🐌
a month ago
Experience

I wish I could give 0 I have placed an order more than a week ago for a big amount trusting this company and supporting their cause . But till now no one can give me clear answer where is my order what happened to it I’m getting no response and mix information no one calls you and talk to you for the amount you pay you think they have customers service but no nothing. You should not take peoples money when you can’t deliver a service I need my order and I need it this week .

Feedback

They have no customer service no control and knowledge of their shipment process

a month ago
Experience

They are the worst. Never in my life specially not in Dubai did I ever witness such an unprofessional website. They are 0. After 2 months of placing my order they told me the items i have payed for are not available. Nevertheless, after 2 months I still have not yet received my refund. I filed a complaint, cause i paid a good amount of money. Totally a scam. Companies like them should close.

Feedback

Don’t ever waste a penny on their items not worth it at all.

a month ago
Experience

Honestly, probably the worst experience. I am not surprised there is no place to review this brand, it took me time to find this. Didn't even receive my order... Not even sure the refund was processed because it became more of a hassle than anything. Not a fan at all, absolutely a waste of money. I really don't recommend it to anyone, also, extremely overpriced, I understand it's sustainable, but I have found several other sustainable brands that are much more reasonably priced. Also, the logo on the shirt is basically a copy of offwhite, get your own designs.

Feedback

Shut down.

2 months ago
Experience

My order was a complete failure, delivery done in 18 days instead of 3-4 days, item delivered damaged, customer service not answering my whatsapp message and emails on time, zero commercial gesture for returning customers.

Feedback

Answer your customer Check quality of products Honour your promises

Super slow shipping 🐌
ced P's review of The Giving Movement
3 months ago
Experience

Save your money this brand not worth ut at all bad quality, plus they are so slow i have ordered 2weeks ago i have just got the items , and i just wear them once and it’s already damaged , the tissue so bad and how it’s stitch so poor , i can’t imagine all this hype from influencers and it’s a very bad quality, i don’t recommend at all

Ahlam B's review of The Giving Movement
3 months ago
Experience

It’s a horrible customer service They mentioned delivery will be next day One month passed and still items not delivered yet I sent many emails without any action I don’t recommend it at all very bad customer service

3 months ago
Experience

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Do not buy from them. Very slow customer service. Ordered two weeks ago and I didn't get my order! They even shipped my order missing a t-shirt and they didn't provide a full refund even! Unprofessional treatment compared to the high prices. Slow delivery and good luck getting back your money! Overrated brand!

Feedback

Customer service, delivery, and high prices.

Difficult returnsSuper slow shipping 🐌
3 months ago
Experience

I have been waiting for 3 weeks for my order to arrive and I’m sure that the order would be shipped within 2-3 working days.

Feedback

It’s shit! They never answer on WhatsApp and they keep telling me on email that they will send my order. It’s been 3 weeks and this is a horrible experience. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. They are shit trust me!

Difficult returnsSuper slow shipping 🐌
3 months ago