Terra Kaffe

4.910 Reviews

Terra Kaffe makes an espresso machine that brews café-quality drinks using sustainably-sourced, pod-free coffee beans.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 10 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Terra Kaffe Reviews

6 months ago
Experience

It has changes the whole coffee game for me. After Terra Kaffe I realized what a good cup of coffee is. Anyone thinking about investing in a new coffee machine, this is it!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Ruchita S's review of Terra Kaffe
Useful review?
a year ago
🤝Friends with Terra Kaffe
Experience

These coffee machines are amazing. We had one in our office and it worked like a charm. I'm not an expert on espressos, but from what I do know I thought the quality was great. The self-cleaning feature seemed to work well too which is always a good thing.

Feedback

I wish they sent us replacement tubes that connect the milk canister to the machine. They were hard to clean, and if we forgot to empty the canister each night, it was not a pleasant experiencing cleaning the day old milk the next morning. The hose was virtually impossible.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Brian F's review of Terra Kaffe
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love this machine! I am now so incredibly spoiled with the most amazing coffee each morning. Beware, if you get this machine, you will really dislike cheap coffee after you get used to this greatness. This is my favorite kitchen gadget. I found the customer service to be a 4/5 as they only offer email communication which makes handling technical difficulties hard. Other than that, I absolutely love this product and would buy it again.

Feedback

The customer service could use improvement and I would recommend having some kind of appointment system installed to have a videochat option.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Had the coffee machine for about months now. Really great coffee for the price of the machine. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Feedback

The build quality could be a little higher. The majority of the machine feels like average plastic. Water tank is so small I am filling it up all the time (same thing with the coffee waste bin).

Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really well
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Incredible price for what you get. True push-button espresso machine

Feedback

Customer service could have been easier to work with. The machine itself is fantastic though.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Bought their machine. Loved it but it stopped working. Worked with CS and had to send it back for repairs. They have a 1 year warranty and they fixed it right up within 2 weeks. Honestly. The best when it comes to whole bean coffee. You can just throw a bag in and let it grind.

Feedback

The digital touchscreen is great but the settings menu and UI is very clunky. You can be intimidated if you don’t know much about coffee. Maybe just some retooling of the touch screen UI and a bigger water tank so I don’t have to fill it up as much. Also being able to create a customer profile so I can have my settings and then another person can save their settings and can switch back and forth.

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Chris C's review of Terra Kaffe
Useful review?
6 months ago
High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I've had my TK-01 for almost two years and honestly don't know how I lived without it. I come from the pod-based machine world, which I liked because of convenience, but the amount of trash I was generating was guilt-inducing. I switched to Terra Kaffe because it promised convenience, and it definitely delivered. I use my TK-01 every day, multiple times a day (maybe too much) and have gotten a few family members and friends to get their own machines. I haven't had many issues, but when I've needed help, their customer service is the best. I'm definitely excited to see what this company does next.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

This machine has completely changed my WFH experience! I don’t know what how I managed before it. Their customer service was available to answer all my questions and felt like they truly cared about my experience. The coffee machine itself is elite and looks beautiful in my kitchen. I love making cappuccinos and espresso martinis ;)

Feedback

Nothing! Don’t hesitate!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Devon M's review of Terra Kaffe
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Absolutely love it! Has become a staple in my daily morning routine... and afternoon routine... and sometimes night routine. Love that I can use fresh coffee beans and get the same taste as my local coffee shop

Feedback

Milk quickly goes bad in the milk canister

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?