Rhode

3.888 Reviews

Rhode Skin sells a range of skincare products designed by Hailey Bieber.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
3.9/5
Average rating from 8 users
86%
Recommend it to a friend

Rhode Reviews

3 months ago
1/5

Experience

Waste of money!! - Order arrived after 1 month... - I purchased the barrier restore cream - the ingredients are CHEAP and not really good for your skin - My lips were scratching 2 mn after the lip balm application, i removed it it was very sticky, I must have done a reaction to one of the products inside that are not clean...

Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
4 months ago
5/5

Experience

I just tried the lip balm and I'm obsessed. It's sticky in a good way, and super glossy!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
6 months ago
4/5

Experience

I've only tried the lip treatment, but I loved it! It feels great and leaves a natural gloss behind. It also feels very luxurious for the cost.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
8 months ago
5/5

Experience

I'm obsessed. After patiently waiting for some restocks, these products did not disappoint. The Watermelon peptide lip treatment is super glossy and smells amazing. Not only does it look great on but of course it has the added benefit of it hydrating your lips. The peptide glazing fluid is really stellar. A super lightweight, milky texture that absorbs quickly and doesn't feel heavy on your skin. The dewy look holds up well throughout the day.

Feedback

Bigger sizes of the glazing fluid please!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
5/5

Experience

I got the Barrier Restore Cream & the Peptide Lip Treatment (The serum sold out before I could order) and I genuinely enjoy them! The cream feels thick out of the tube but applies lightwright, it was a bit smaller than I expected but it's still 1.7oz and some moisturizers are 1oz but the packaging looks huge! The lip treatment is a GAME CHANGER! Stays on so long, plumps and smooths instantly... I went to bed and the next morning in the shower it was still on and almost waterproof... so occlusive. Most impressive lip balm i've ever used!

Feedback

Can't wait to see more from this brand... Cleanser, SPF, body care... etc!

High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago
3/5
👀A consumer

Experience

I feel like there is room for improvement. I like the barrier restore cream and how thick it is. The serum is just okay. However, I have not tried it as an addition to my makeup routine. Maybe I should?? I do enjoy how the unscented lip treatment feels, but I feel like I reapply it a lot throughout the day. I’m pretty sure we all reapply our favorite lip balm though?! Hoping to see more innovation.

Feedback

More transparency in ingredients and more than 3 products for inclusion.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
niya W's review of Rhode
Useful review?
4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I used the BRC and absolutely fell in love. My skin felt moisturized throughout the whole day without feeling greasy or oily. My t zone tends to become very oily midday, however after using BRC it stayed completely flawless! The price was also very reasonable.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Christina S's review of Rhode
Useful review?
8 months ago
4/5

Experience

While the lip treatment isn’t very unique - very similar to Laniege Lip Mask - the Peptide Glazing Serum unlike anything I’ve used before. The Peptide Glazing Serum is lightweight, hydrating and actually delivers that glow Hailey Beiber is known for. The only thing I dislike is the product feels a little tacky on my skin after applying. The affordable price point was also a plus

Feedback

Larger sizes

Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?