Rare Beauty

4.7966 Reviews

Rare Beauty makes all-natural makeup to help you feel beautiful, inside and out.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 66 users
98%
Recommend it to a friend

Rare Beauty Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

I had been seeing this brand all over my socials and was curious to know if the hype was worth it or if it was just another celebrity-influenced brand. I was wrong. This brand IS THE BEST. I tried out the blush palette and I am absolutely in love. There are so many shade options and I just want to try every product now. I love the blushes because they are subtle but not too overpowering to make me feel like a clown. I highly recommend this product even for beginner-friendly makeup girlies!

Feedback

For anyone new to makeup or just getting started or even highly experienced I highly recommend the blushes by Rare Beauty. This is the only product I have tried by the brand and I definitely want to try even more now. I love their blushes because there are so many to choose from. I have the palette blush and I recommend that more than the liquid as it lasts longer and you can blend it into your skin a little easier.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

The reviews are true! Truly loved the blush. Didn't fade even on my oily skin.

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I tried the blush and I absolutely love it! Worth every penny.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I have the illuminating primer and the concealer and I have been dying to try the blushes and mascara because I have heard nothing but good things. I have already gotten obsessed with the concealer but she has not been able to get her hands on it because it’s always sold out in her shade!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

The liquid eyeliner is the best I have ever used, hands down. Clean application. Sharp brush tip for details. fades naturally, not flakey. Last pretty well but also removes easily. Packaging is very cute.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Absolutely love the blush waiting to run out of other products to try new items across the brand.

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I have the bronzer and it’s great. I’ve used the Fenty one too but I think the Rare Beauty one is better for me because the formulation is creamier and therefore easier to blend in.

Feedback

The bronzer stick is a bit thick, so it’s harder to be precise for nose contour but I still think it’s great overall. The brand is relatively affordable which I appreciate. A little goes a long way!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I’ve used the eyeliner and brow pencil from Rare. The eyeliner was not my favorite as my eyes get pretty watery, and it didn’t hold up at all. The brow pencil was good on the gel side and I use that when going for a more natural/everyday look to hold brow hairs in place. The pencil side though didn’t allow me to make precise lines and wasn’t the best.

Feedback

I’ve gifted the liquid blush and my friend loves it! I would try more of the complexion products, but so far I’m not entirely impressed.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Products I've tried were ok for the price point. Had issues with packaging.

Feedback

Liquid eyeliner packaging needs improvement. Leaked everywhere.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I am absolutely a Rare Beauty convert. I resisted the hype for a while, but after trying the liquid blush I definitely will be adding more products to my makeup bag. The blush is very pigmented and beautiful - it truly does make my skin glow. I appreciate that this brand offers very high-quality products for a reasonable price that will last a while. I'm super excited to try more.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?