Rare Beauty

4.7642 Reviews

Rare Beauty makes all-natural makeup to help you feel beautiful, inside and out.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 42 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Rare Beauty Reviews

4 days ago
Experience

I love the bronzer stick. Its creamy and blendable and perfect for someone who doesn't have a lot of time or makeup experience!

Feedback

The packaging gets dirty really easily.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
4 days ago
Experience

Love this brand! It is one of my top makeup brands to purchase from. Their liquid blush lasts forever, their foundations have an impressive shade range. Even the mascara is impressive in giving natural but full lashes!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

I have their highlighter and lip product. They are both super pigmented, apply beautifully and stay on all day. The mission of the company is also super cool. Rare beauty is sourced from South Korea which also adds points for sure.

Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

The primer is perfect for my skin tone and provides a glowy canvas to apply my daily look!

Feedback

More diverse products, could provide more info on the ingredients and sourcing of raw materials.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Luxury
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

I really love every product I've tried from Rare Beauty so far. I've tried the liquid blush and their liquid eyeliner - both are so pigmented and they last you a very long time. The rare beauty liquid blush is my new go-to and I wear it everyday.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

Every product I tried from rare beauty has been amazing. My favorites are definitely the liquid blush and the mascara. I love the packing and general concept of rare beauty, and the shade range seems pretty inclusive.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The best makeup brand out there, such pigmented and easy to work with products.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I would trust Selena with my life! I've only purchased the Rare Beauty Soft Pinch Liquid Blush (in encourage) and I'm ready to try out the whole line! The product is $20, which is incredible because of how long the product will last me. I purchased it in March and use it often but it feels like I haven't made a dent yet. There is so much product and because it's so pigmented, I only ever need the smallest amount to get results. I also use it on my lips and eyes for a monochromatic look!

Feedback

I wish the applicator would reflect the level of pigmentation. I have to be incredibly careful about the amount I use because it is really pigmented.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Mahima V's review of Rare Beauty
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I think I love every single product I've bought from Rare Beauty, from the mascara to the liquid blushes. If I ever returned a product, it was just because the color didn't match my skin. The standout product for me is the liquid blush - it's so pigmented and easy to blend. Other liquid blushes are patchy and can dry too quickly, but the Rare Beauty ones are so easy to use with both a brush and your fingers. Love <3

Feedback

Nothing :)

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Always an Optimist Illuminating Primer has become a holy grail. I love the formula and how clean the ingredients are. Never clogs my pores and gives me a perfect glowy base for my makeup. I can’t wait to try other products from this brand.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?