Petaluma

4.8 10 Reviews

Petaluma makes sustainable plant-based dog food providing high quality nutrition.

Petaluma Reviews

Petaluma reviews

4.8

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

10 reviews

3 months ago

Petaluma's dog-planted base food is not just a pet product; it's a revolution in pet nutrition. With a unique concept of incorporating fresh, locally sourced ingredients into a dog's diet, Petaluma's base food ensures that furry friends receive the nourishment they deserve. From high-quality proteins to wholesome fruits and vegetables, every bite is a burst of flavor and nutrients designed to support a dog's overall health and well-being. Say goodbye to fillers and additives - Petaluma's dog-planted base food is a testament to transparency and quality in pet food. So why compromise on your furry friend's nutrition when you can provide them with the best? Treat your canine companion to the goodness of Petaluma's dog-planted base food and watch them thrive with every wag of their tail. Embrace a new standard in pet nutrition and join the movement towards healthier, happier pets with Petaluma.

7 months ago

Despite being a vegetarian myself, I understand the concerns some people have with giving dogs a vegan diet. However, the keys to do this successfully are 1.) to transition the dog slowly (don't think he or she is going to be able to immediately digest or enjoy vegan food); 2.) consider using a vegan dog food mixed in with regular a part of the transition; 3.) use a really high quality vegan dog food. While I don't currently own a dog, friends of mine do. They love Petaluma. The dog is full of energy and has no digestion issues. The dog's favorite (as in he eats it enthusiastically) is the Roasted Peanut Butter and Sweet Potato flavor. The Petaluma website allows you to order based on the age and weight of the dog, which is really helpful.

a year ago

I loved everything this brand stood for, the packaging, the experience, etc-- but I just couldn't get my dog to eat it! I followed all the suggestions and tried mixing it with the food she's been eating most of her life, all the things.... she just went on full hunger strike. This is not really Petaluma's fault at all, I get it... food is personal, even for dogs, I guess. But I was sad to waste or be stuck with so much of something (it's a huge bag!) that wasn't totally right for her.

Feedback

A tiny sample size would be awesome! I could have figured out if my dog would actually eat the food sooner and saved the waste and cost and emissions of shipping. Or maybe another flavor profile? I really want this to work!

2 years ago

Friends with Petaluma

My dog prefers the taste of Petaluma to other kibble. I give the kibble to him as training treats, too. His coat is shinier and his poops don’t smell bad. He stays healthy and lean. He loves the sweet potato jerky also.

2 years ago

Works for Petaluma

My dogs have been eating Petaluma for over two years since the first beta tests. In addition to great bloodwork and a positive bill of health from our veterinarian, they still get fired up every time we get a Petaluma package delivery.

Feedback

The new 2022 batch of food is much more consistent and has less crumbling than the original bags we received.

2 years ago

Friends with Petaluma

Incredible and game-changing product. My dog loves the snacks and, as an owner, I feel good about choosing this brand knowing I’m making a positive impact on the environment. I especially love the brand’s packaging and customer communications. It’s quirky and informative at the same time.

Feedback

Nothing! Looking forward to more products to try out.

2 years ago

Friends with Petaluma

The most important thing is that my very picky Corgi loves the food! I am also happy to support a company that puts the planet first when developing nutritious pet food.

2 years ago

Friends with Petaluma

I love Petaluma’s mission and my dog, Scavvy, loves their food even more! He really goes crazy for this stuff. So cool to make this easy sustainable switch!

2 years ago

Birdie loves the food and eats it all so quickly! She has maintained her energy and can't wait for dinner time. Really cute packaging that reminds me how important it is to be sustainable in my choices. Love it!