Nguyen Coffee Supply

4.5 22 Reviews

Nguyen Coffee Supply sells freshly roasted specialty Vietnamese coffee blends.

Nguyen Coffee Supply Reviews

Nguyen Coffee Supply reviews

4.5

86% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

22 reviews

4 months ago

I bought a ton of their robusta whole beans. It's not crazy expensive, but I don't find that it gives me quite the jolt that I anticipated. I don't like the taste a ton, but I'm not faulting them for it because I don't know if that's because it's a new kind of bean that I'm not used to yet.

a year ago

Received a free product from Nguyen Coffee Supply

This review is about their canned coffee! When I took my first sip out of the can, it tasted a little sour and bitter. When I poured it over ice and gave it stir, it was much better. It’s different than other canned coffees I’ve tried. Would recommend shaking or stirring before drinking. Also noticed the milk would separate when sitting out for a couple minutes, so had to keep stirring! Don’t think I would buy a case pack, but I’m interested to see how their ground coffee beans are.

9 months ago

My best friend gifted me their phin along with grounds since I didn't have a bean grinder at the time – since then I've purchased their whole beans and love how strong and smooth the flavor is. I really appreciate that that company created kits for purchase, which are great for gifts. My partner's family became interested in Vietnamese coffees after having them in NYC and the kit was perfect for them! Overall, great for home brewers and new-to-vietnamese-coffee lovers!

10 months ago

tried the canned coffee (the cold brew w/ condensed milk). tastes great, and also slightly carbonated?

2 years ago

Delicious coffee and I love that it's bringing Vietnamese coffee + coffee prep to the U.S.

2 years ago

I bought this to support AAPI-owned businesses! I used the Truegrit version over a couple of months at home and worked well in a pinch. I think the grounds were very fine to the point where I did have to use hefty scoops for a strong cup, but it tasted great to me. It's also a great name overall!

Feedback

Because the grounds were so fine, it would sometimes melt into the coffee sludge that holds water over a regular drip system and take longer to brew some mornings. Maybe I need to try a variety that's more coarse or grind beans myself.

2 years ago

Good coffee! I had a stint as a barista and have tried beans from many small, independent roasters. This is good stuff. I'd buy it any week (I like to rotate roasters).

Feedback

No real feedback. Stands at par with peers; it's a quality cup of joe.

2 years ago

I first tried out Nguyen Coffee Supply during a previous black friday sale. The communication as my order was being placed was nice and my packages always come within their expected time.

Feedback

It was a wonderful introduction to Vietnamese coffee. The phin filter I got from Nguyen Coffee supply has become a staple in my kitchen along with their coffee beans. The truegrit grind is my favorite from the company but they have plenty of choices along with great content within their brand to help immerse you in Vietnamese coffee. Not only is Nguyen Coffee Supply faithful to their Vietnamese background but they are always working to bring you closer to it as well. A great company with a great mission that partners directly with Vietnamese farmers.

2 years ago

Honestly, I love the angle they take with robusta. Their coffee beans are INSANELY good, and I love the founder's mission and backstory. These guys also have a new RTD drink at Whole Foods also thats absolutely awesome as well.

Feedback

I think its really hard for them to stand out in a sea of coffee beans at a larger store like Whole Foods, so I'd love to see them at more of my local coffee shops!

2 years ago

I was a bit disappointed by the Vietnamese coffee. It just didn’t provide the same taste that you would expect from one you buy freshly made.

2 years ago

I love their brand storytelling and empowering to see the education of Vietnamese coffee culture become more mainstream. Coffee beans are flavorful and strong

2 years ago

Amazing coffee and amazing phin! I bought one of their earlier versions of the phin and had to contact support since my grounds kept peeling out/filter wouldn’t stay down. They quickly sent me a new one and it has an update filter and works so well! Coffee beans are also amazing. So happy to see one that supports the viet community.

2 years ago

Love their coffee! They were my first intro into making Vietnamese coffee at home instead of going out to grab one. I think they have canned cold brews now, but have yet to see how they are. Truegrit is probably my favorite because I like them more caffeinated and I drink it black. Try making these the traditional way with condensed milk and a ton of crushed ice!