Momofuku

4.3 111 Reviews

David Chang's restaurant brand Momofuku sells direct-to-consumer condiments like flavored salt and more.

Best of Thingtesting
Momofuku Reviews

Momofuku reviews

Reviews mention

  • Quick, easy instant noodles
  • Authentic ramen cooking experience
  • High quality, flavorful sauces
  • Adaptable for elevated meals
  • Average taste of chili oil
  • Pricey for some consumers
  • Unimpressive container design
  • Needs additional toppings for flavor

Momofuku offers quick and easy instant noodles that are loved for their taste and texture. Their sauces are of high quality, though some find them average. The brand is criticised for their prices and container design.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

111 reviews

All111Soy & Scallion Noodles12Momofuku noodles and chili sauce7Tingly Seasoned Salt6Spicy Seasoned Salt4Savory Seasoned Salt4Tamari2Soy Sauce1Chili Crisp1Spicy Soy Noodles1Tingly Chili Wavy Noodles1

25 days ago

Great ramen brand. Their chili oil container leaks red bright colored oil, bad container design but tastes good.

Momofuku noodles and chili sauceSavory Seasoned SaltSpicy Seasoned SaltTingly Seasoned SaltSoy & Scallion Noodles

18 days ago

I absolutely love the seasoning salts - I add "Tingly" to everything. Especially great on white cheddar mac n cheese!

Spicy Seasoned SaltTingly Seasoned SaltSoy & Scallion Noodles

3 months ago

Their chili oil is all over tiktok but it’s average imo. Lacks depth and flavor. You can find a random one at 99 Ranch Market with garlic bits in it and it’ll be just as good but half the price. The salts are ok. I don’t like the container. You can easily make your own seasoning blend.

Savory Seasoned SaltSpicy Seasoned SaltTingly Seasoned Salt

3 months ago

Momofuku's noodle packs take instant meals to the next level. The 3-minute noodles are great on their own, but can be easily "elevated" by topping with a marinated egg or fresh scallions.

3 months ago

Their packaged noodles are probably the best on the market, but need some additional sauces and spices to jazz them up. The noodle texture is what makes them so great to me. The chili crisp has a lot of actual crunch to it which I find enjoyable. All of their sauces have been great and are worth the price point IMO. You can taste that they are of high quality and pack a lot of flavor.

Momofuku noodles and chili sauceSoy & Scallion NoodlesChili Crisp

5 months ago

i like the chili crisp! I haven't tried any of the other sauces but would be willing to! I like the brand and think its worth a try but also there are some other really good options for chili crisp!

a month ago

Great flavors and interesting products. Instant noodles are quick and easy to prepare though sometimes could be spicier

Momofuku noodles and chili sauceTingly Seasoned SaltSoy & Scallion Noodles

a month ago

This is the best instant noodle ever and it is baked not fried! I love the slightly wavy, flat noodle shape compared to the typical instant noodles shape. Can be dressed up with several things -- a soft boiled egg, some edamame, stir fried veg, or just chili oil. I like a bit more flavor than what the sauce packet provides so I always add a few extra toppings but it's fine without.

Soy & Scallion Noodles

3 months ago

Noodles are a bit pricey but price point is understandable for the more "elevated" experience. If you are not an avid home cook, Momofuku has the right products for you! If you are interested in how other chefs create spice and seasoning blends, Momofuku has the right products for you! If you are only interested in eating foods of a certain taste or generally think "I could just do this myself" - then, maybe Momofuku is not the brand for you. That being said, I think many Momofuku products have a place in most people's kitchens, whether you are a home-cook on the much lazier side, just trying to spruce up some meals, or really beginning to experiment with flavors.

Momofuku noodles and chili sauceSavory Seasoned SaltTingly Seasoned SaltSoy & Scallion Noodles