Momofuku

4.610 Reviews

David Chang's restaurant brand Momofuku sells direct-to-consumer condiments like flavored salt and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 10 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Momofuku Reviews

Experience

I tried the spicy soy noodles & while the noodles themselves were great quality + consistency, I found the flavor pack to be a bit lacking.

Feedback

Sauce packets for noodles should be more flavorful.

Cool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

Have the tingly salt and love it. Goes with anything, especially good on popcorn. Can’t wait to try the others.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

We have tried so many of the Momofuku products! The sesame oil (not currently on their website but hope it will come back) was our favorite. So delicate, not hitting you over the head like some sesame oil can be. You can tell the ingredients are so high quality. We have ordered the tamari and soy sause a few times, and just put an order in for the chili crunch and rice vinegar!

Feedback

We don't find ourselves reaching for the salts all that often - when we do, they're great, but seem somewhat tailored for specific dishes and can easily overpower a recipe if you're not careful. I'd also say the price is a slight detriment - we only take these ones out for finishing (vs cooking) and feels a bit high for what are basically staples in our household...but we keep buying them so *shrug* don't trust me!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

The chili crunch is a kitchen staple in my home.

Feedback

Expect a mess around the jar.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
5 months ago
Experience

I gave my spouse some of the Momofuku chili crunch as well as their soy sauce and tamari. The chili crunch was an interesting entry into the deep chili crunch market these days. It isn't the most classic, so I'd recommend it specifically for people who are already into the genre and want to compare different spins on it. The soy sauce and tamari were similarly fun to try and are for sure high-quality; we didn't feel the need to go out and repurchase once we'd finished them, though. All in all, fun to try, but not pantry staples, necessarily.

Tasty 😋
5 months ago
Experience

I have the savory/tingly/spicy salt kit and it's really delicious. I love marinating tofu in the tingly salt with some soy sauce and sesame oil and air frying. The savory salt is also great on fried rice/cauliflower rice and I wish I had a tub of it in my kitchen. This is a godsend for lazy cooks who prefer well-seasoned food.

Feedback

The salt can get a little clumpy after 3 months.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Forget "add salt and pepper to taste" - The savory seasoned salt has completely changed the game for me. I season everything with it! Tingly and spicy are great too.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

These are absolutely delicious. The only spices you’ll ever need (if you’re a minimalist). I would recommend them to anyone. We accidentally left Tingly (yes, we travel with them) in Puerto Rico and I’m super bummed about it.

a year ago
Experience

Love our Ssam Sauce!

Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Big fan of the tamari and shoyu soy sauces!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a year ago