Momofuku

4.47 • 19 Reviews

David Chang's restaurant brand Momofuku sells direct-to-consumer condiments like flavored salt and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 19 users
94%
Would recommend it to a friend

Momofuku Reviews

6 days ago
Experience

I'm interested in trying more products (especially the chili crisp), but the ramen kind of just made me feel sick. I didn't love the texture of the noodles, and for how hyped up it is, the flavors just didn't blow me away.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

The Savory salt is amazing, I use it on almost everything! You only need a little pinch, so the jars last a long time. The Tingly salt is fun for popcorn.

Feedback

Spicy seasoning could be spicier and more flavorful.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I've tried the both the seasoned salts and the sauces. The salts are good, but I don't find I use them enough to be worth keeping in the pantry. They aren't a 1:1 replacement for things, so I end up going out of my way to use figure out how to use them up. The sauces are, at least as far as I can tell, really high quality, and I'll keep their soy sauce, tamari, and sesame oil in my pantry as long as they keep making them.

Feedback

I really trust Momofuku to bring high quality ingredients that I couldn't really evaluate for myself in the grocery store (at least, I hope I can trust them), so I was really excited for their "restaurant grade" sauces. I would like to see them bring more 'harder to find' ingredients to the market, to make cooking with Asian flavors more accessible without having to rely on pre-made mixes and such. I think I'd like to see Momofuku sell miso paste, gochujang, mirin, rice wine vinegar, and other ingredients like that.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

I've tried a variety of the noodle packets, and they're really delicious for a quick meal.

Feedback

They're bit more on the expensive side.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

My husband is a chef and I purchased the salts, soy sauce and chili crunch set for him for Christmas. Definitely a fun addition to our meals, he loves the added flavor to his dishes.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

Big fan of David Chang and so had to get these salts and soy sauce! I enjoyed all the products, was gifted noodles which I didn't care (there's just better instant ramen out there). I look forward to trying the chili crisp and sesame oil.

Feedback

Due to price point I wouldn't use the soy sauce for daily cooking, but would use it where I feel like the flavor would come out.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

Really delicious, flavorful, and unique ramens. Taking at home ramen to whole new level.

Feedback

The ramen is a little costly, but makes for a better meal than the old school ramen packets

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

The chili crisp is amazing

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

I bought a variety pack of the mixed noodles. They are tasty, have a nice texture, cook quickly, and are filling. I appreciate having a healthy alternative to ramen noodles. I usually add more spice, soy sauce, a little oil, etc. because the included seasonings don't go very far.

Feedback

I would appreciate seeing plastic alternatives for the sauce/seasoning bags.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I tried the spicy soy noodles & while the noodles themselves were great quality + consistency, I found the flavor pack to be a bit lacking.

Feedback

Sauce packets for noodles should be more flavorful.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?