Milk Makeup

418 Reviews

Milk Makeup makes clean makeup and skincare products that are vegan, cruelty-free, and paraben-free.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 18 users
94%
Recommend it to a friend

Milk Makeup Reviews

18 days ago
Experience

Very easy to use, "effortless" makeup. Love the glow oils, sunshine oil, and watermelon brightening mask. Also, if you have droopy lashes, the lash primer + Kush mascara is a great combo!

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love their setting spray and primer

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Fine! Love their mission, products aren't anything special over others

Feedback

Not long-lasting

Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Milk makeup is epitome of "effortless chic girl" aesthetic. They have a few really solid products like the kush mascara, highlighters, brow gel, and lip gloss. But the primer didn't do much for me.

Feedback

More skin tone shades please!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Love the bronzer stick and that it's clean! Very easy to use for someone who is not good at makeup

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I tried the Hydrogrip Primer from this brand. It is a good product, feels nice on the skin, but does not make a difference in how my makeup applies. It does provide moisture to the skin and doesn't contain any parabens.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Milk is one of my favorite brands! I can't get over their Hydro Grip Primer, and it makes my makeup last +18h with little to no touch-up. I'm also in love with the mini blush stick.

Feedback

I wish that my Sephora in Brazil would carry Milk. #MilkComeToBrazil hahaha

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I’ve used the hydro grip primer in the past and it worked nicely on foundations that I felt had issues lasting long or fading. I no longer use it as I currently wear a long lasting foundation but would use it again if I changed foundation! I also love that it is easily accessible at Sephora!

Feedback

More size options would be great! I wish companies would do a small (trial size), medium (travel sized) and large (full sized) so you could try it before buying or have as much product as you need

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have tried the hydration stick and the highlighter. Both came in the clear tube packaging which was convenient to use and also easy to find in my makeup bag! I liked the highlighter better than the hydration stick (found regular lotion to be more effective). Highlighter was subtle, easy to blend, and long-lasting.

Feedback

Instead of hydration stick maybe try a serum or a not-so-solid formula? Felt too rough on my skin for it being a "hydrating" stick.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a year ago
Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?