Milk Makeup

4 โ€ข 14 Ratings

Milk Makeup makes clean makeup and skincare products that are vegan, cruelty-free, and paraben-free.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 14 users
93%
Would recommend it to a friend

Milk Makeup Reviews

Experience

Love the bronzer stick and that it's clean! Very easy to use for someone who is not good at makeup

High qualityCool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

I tried the Hydrogrip Primer from this brand. It is a good product, feels nice on the skin, but does not make a difference in how my makeup applies. It does provide moisture to the skin and doesn't contain any parabens.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
2 months ago
Experience

Milk is one of my favorite brands! I can't get over their Hydro Grip Primer, and it makes my makeup last +18h with little to no touch-up. I'm also in love with the mini blush stick.

Feedback

I wish that my Sephora in Brazil would carry Milk. #MilkComeToBrazil hahaha

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธLuxury
2 months ago
Experience

Iโ€™ve used the hydro grip primer in the past and it worked nicely on foundations that I felt had issues lasting long or fading. I no longer use it as I currently wear a long lasting foundation but would use it again if I changed foundation! I also love that it is easily accessible at Sephora!

Feedback

More size options would be great! I wish companies would do a small (trial size), medium (travel sized) and large (full sized) so you could try it before buying or have as much product as you need

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelAmazing website
3 months ago
Experience

I have tried the hydration stick and the highlighter. Both came in the clear tube packaging which was convenient to use and also easy to find in my makeup bag! I liked the highlighter better than the hydration stick (found regular lotion to be more effective). Highlighter was subtle, easy to blend, and long-lasting.

Feedback

Instead of hydration stick maybe try a serum or a not-so-solid formula? Felt too rough on my skin for it being a "hydrating" stick.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feel
7 months ago
Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feel
8 months ago
Experience

Happily surprised by this brand. I do not recognize myselff with the branding but I need to say that the quality of product is there. I have the highlighter, already my 2nd tube, and the red matte lipstick. It is even better as my long time favorite Dior. I can not forget it, it is a must have in my purse.

Feedback

I tried the volume mascara, the full size and it was clumpsy, but the mini size was perfect. So I would not suggest to buy it until they fix the issue (the person at sephora told me they had a lot of returns on the full size).

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธ
8 months ago
Experience

Love the kush mascara and the stick blush/lip tint products.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feelTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
10 months ago
Experience

I have multiple kinds of their moisture stick. I tried the watermelon and a hydrating one. I really wanted to fall in love with the product because I love the fact that itโ€™s vegan and portable. I also tried a primer cuz I thought it would help mattify my oily skin. (Iโ€™m pretty sure a Sephora person sold me on that one ๐Ÿ˜‚)

Feedback

I feel like the product doesnโ€™t soften enough to really go on your skin but itโ€™s still cooling and nice when you finally get it on.

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
10 months ago
Experience

Only tried the mask and serum but both are great and make my skin feel amazing

Feedback

It's hard to get all of the product as towards the end it feels tough to get it all out so feels wasteful

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธ
10 months ago