Mario Badescu

3.0616 Reviews

Mario Badescu sells an array of vegan skincare products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.1
Average rating from 16 users
38%
Would recommend it to a friend

Mario Badescu Reviews

a day ago
Experience

I've used their Facial Spray with Aloe, Sage and Orange Blossom in the past (specifically in the summer). I would keep it in the fridge and loved spraying it on during the morning or after coming home from the beach. Would love to try more of their products

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

I'm not the biggest fan of all of the chemicals in the products, though I will say the drying lotion knocks out any problem pimples in a flash. In general, I've had better experiences with more effective products that are a lot better for your skin than MB.

Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

The drying lotion is kind of gross to look at and on the skin, but a classic for a reason. It's great at calming down angry, painful zits. Make sure not to shake it - just dip a q tip into the pink stuff at the bottom and dot it on your zit. Lasts forever since you only need a little.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have enjoyed some of their products, however I feel that the price point is too high for most of their products. All the ones I have tested have smelled great and have never given me any reaction, however they haven't impressed me.

High qualityCool look & feelSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The products are good if you are just getting into skincare, but are a bit too expensive for what they are - which is generally either ineffective or too harsh on the skin depending on the product.

Feedback

Less alcohol & fragrance in the products

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I haven't found a product at Mario Badescu that I don't love! The prices are reasonable and they have so many options depending on your skin type. My personal favorite is the seaweed night cream!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I wanted to love it because the price is so great but I found that the products were harsh, heavily fragranced, and ineffective! The brand has a great look to it and I think their marketing leads consumers to believe the products are more natural than they truly are.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This brand started the pink solution so I gottta give them that! That stuff really save my day multiple times. I’m currently using their drying mask and it works really well absorbing all the excess oil and leave my skin feeling super refreshed!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
Phuc M's review of Mario Badescu
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This was the best when I was in high school circa 2010. Looking back at it now it’s full of chemicals and not impactful ingredients.

Feedback

I think they Mario could easily regain the trust of the beauty community if they change their mission.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Used to like the rose face spray, but found out that a lot of products contain drying alcohols

Useful review?