Maev

3.758 Reviews

Maev delivers thoughtfully designed wellness products, like raw food and daily vitamins, for urban dogs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 8 users
63%
Recommend it to a friend

Maev Reviews

10 months ago
Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
11 hours ago
Experience

I switched my dogs to Maev around 3 months ago and couldn't be happier. My senior dog has more energy and his mobility has noticeably improved. My 1 year old puppy has more balanced energy, his teeth and coat always get complimented. Really impressed.

Feedback

Great service, amazing product, good rewards program to save on $

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

I decided to switch to Maev after using premium kibble for my Golden Retriever almost all of his life. I used this Kibble because our breeder told us to use it when we got our dog as a puppy. It wasn't until I decided to just take a risk and see if some of my dog's health issues would be solved by switching to something natural like Raw food. A few months in and I'm already seeing awesome results with our golden as he is consuming less water, shiny/healthy coat, energy, bad breath pretty much gone, and smaller stools. The price of the food can seem pretty expensive, but it's actually cheaper than other "health" food brands. Also you just scoop and serve instead of having to squeeze food out and hope your dog likes it.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋
Kolton S's review of Maev
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Ordered this raw dog food with excitement. Fed it to my dog immediately. My dog didnt want to know anything about it. Hated it. I tried one more time. My dog wanted nothing to do with this food. The food does look disgusting. The next day I called and told customer service that my dog hates your food, I want a refund. The request for the refund has to go through the owner. Just received an email that I was rejected for a refund, but, I could schedule a call with the owner if I choose. Imagine that! This company has only been in business for 2 years. 2 years more than it should of been. You have to stand by your products, and also stand by the consumers. You stole 85 dollars from me. Lost me as a customer, and future customers. My dog hates your food. Date of experience: January 12, 2023

Feedback

Ordered this raw dog food with excitement. Fed it to my dog immediately. My dog didnt want to know anything about it. Hated it. I tried one more time. My dog wanted nothing to do with this food. The food does look disgusting. The next day I called and told customer service that my dog hates your food, I want a refund. The request for the refund has to go through the owner. Just received an email that I was rejected for a refund, but, I could schedule a call with the owner if I choose. Imagine that! This company has only been in business for 2 years. 2 years more than it should of been. You have to stand by your products, and also stand by the consumers. You stole 85 dollars from me. Lost me as a customer, and future customers. My dog hates your food. Date of experience: January 12, 2023

Difficult returns
Darlene P's review of Maev
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

My last order arrived partially thawed with no dry ice in the bag. They only sent me half the amount I had ordered and ignored my request for a refund. The food used to be great, which is why I stuck with it despite website/ordering and slow customer service, but they changed the formula and is now mostly vegetables including raw potatoes and less meat for the same price. Wouldn’t recommend.

Jenny W's review of Maev
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Initially was very happy with the mix of meat vegies and fruits in the hair and skin bags. With out any update from MAEV the formula has changed to very little meat, very little fruits to hole lot of low cost vegies. Its like a big salad with the hint of meat.

Feedback

I get it, having investors is not ideal to keep your company true to its core and values. More profit more profits call out. Just feel like i have been robed and from the recent review, so has many others. Lack of updates and dramatic changes will bring low sales and high complaint volume, the system of canceling your subscription is also on the border of grand law suit territory. Take care.

Ciprian U's review of Maev
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have a Samoyed - and typical of a northern breed, he's extremely active but is an insanely picky eater and not food motivated at all. He also has a sensitive stomach (so basically, TERRIBLE poops), which has improved over time, but something we still have to watch out for. My partner and I aren't first time dog owners, but this is our first northern breed, so we tried training strategies to get him to eat at first (which didn't work) and then began experimenting with every dog food imaginable, from luxury kibble brands, to fresh food brands like Farmers Dog, to me cooking for him (which was the only thing that worked but was way too time consuming and hard to assess from a nutritional perspective). Maev changed everything! He's actually excited for his meals now and we love that we can choose specific supplements for him: we add on Hair+Skin and Joint+Hip supplements to his raw food subscription, and a Digestion + Probiotic supplement to his vitamin bar treats. We can't recommend Maev enough to anyone who wants their pup to live / feel good for as long as possible, AND at the same time, save themselves months of transitioning their dog on and off different foods whilst suffering through terrible poops.... :) We'll never feed any of our dogs anything but Maev from here on out!

Lovely customer supportInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

My dog is obsessed with Maev's daily vitamin bars. As a chihuahua, he's got a ton of anxiety and the anxiety and mental health bars do wonders for keeping him calm daily. Plus, the customer support team is always great about delivering quick responses to any questions. Good human-grade food that is sourced locally is hard to find and Maev knocks it out of the park.

High qualityEco-friendly packaging
Cass L's review of Maev
Useful review?