Maev

4 30 Reviews

Maev delivers thoughtfully designed wellness products, like raw food and daily vitamins, for urban dogs.

Maev Reviews

Maev reviews

4.03

70% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Identifiable, supplement-filled ingredients
  • Convenient and easy preparation
  • Improves energy and vibrancy
  • Enhances skin and coat condition
  • Significantly high cost
  • Inconvenient cancellation process
  • Potential dislike by some dogs
  • Concerns over uneaten food

Maev's dog food is highly appreciated by dogs, loved for its identifiable ingredients and convenience. It has been noted to improve dogs' energy level, skin and coat, and digestion. However, it is significantly expensive and the company lacks a convenient cancellation process. Some dogs might not like the food, and there are concerns about the food melting into a smelly slop if left uneaten.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

30 reviews

All30Frozen Dog Food5

a month ago

My dog was not a fan of this food. She picked out bits of it, but left most in the bowl and it melted into a smelly slop. Also, be careful, if your dog doesn't eat everything before you leave for work, they will be left with rotting raw meat all day. When I inquired about a return policy or some kind of refund, I was disappointed to find that this company had zero consideration for how much money I wasted. Would have been nice to at least get a partial refund. I'm out almost $300 and they will simply move on to the next unlucky customer.

Frozen Dog Food

a month ago

Pros: - Convenient deliver - My dog really enjoys it and its good for him Cons: - Expensive - Says cancel anytime but there aren't any instructions on how to cancel and you can't cancel from the site without speaking with a customer service rep. - It will automatically enroll you in a subscription if you don't pay attention. The site doesn't make it easy to just order one thing.

2 months ago

The food is great but it is UNBELIEVABLY EXPENSIVE. My dog goes through 10 bags a month and is 75lbs. That’s $350/month. No thanks. I now buy all the meat/ organs/ protein/ fruits/ veggies etc in bulk for $125 at Costco. If you have an hour each month to prepare the food and freeze it on your own, you are better off.

2 months ago

Maev transformed feeding time for my dog. He gets so excited for every meal, and is sure to remind me at the exact minute that it is feeding time. The subscription and fast shipping make it effortless to keep the freezer full of Maev, and it is so easy to feed. I'm recommending Maev to every dog parent I talk to.

Frozen Dog Food

2 months ago

Customer

My dog Yoli has been loving Maev for a couple of years now. She is 9 years old and has turned into a puppy again. She gets super excited every time she hears the bag crumple as it is coming out of the freezer. She no longer has any issues using stairs anymore, Really incredible watching the Maeve transformation happening. I am excited to see the effects of the supplement bars next! Thank You Maev!

Frozen Dog Food

2 months ago

My dog is obsessed with this food. So glad that I found Maev and made the switch.

Frozen Dog Food

2 months ago

We absolutely love Maev! Our dog is not only super finicky but also has a sensitive tummy (I'm guessing they are related!). We were trying to figure out how to address our dog's diet issues and we learned about Maev via a recommendation. First things first - this is stuff is totally unprocessed! Which is fabulous. You can see what your pup is getting and the first ingredient is beef. And I trust the company's sourcing (you get what you pay for!). Second, my dog absolutely loves this stuff. He will eat it both frozen and a bit thawed & enjoys is no matter what way it comes. Last, everyone's favorite topic: POOP. Poop is totally different on Maev. Smaller and more formed. Given that our pup has had the tummy troubles...picking up poop on a walk has been a puddle-y disaster. But not on Maev! The biggest adjustment (which is not actually very big) is portioning out Maev vs.. kibble. But there's been zero adjustment period for our pup. Just only pure happiness.

2 months ago

My dogs absolutely LOVE this food. They both get so excited over feeding times now and eat it all without hesitation. My dogs used to be grazers and didn’t like their food, would just eat if they were hungry enough. Also from a user perspective, it’s so easy. No mess, just as easy as scooping kibble.

2 months ago

The Beef Skin & Coat Blend has become my dog's absolute favorite for all the right reasons. The convenience factor is unbeatable - no more mess or prep time! The emphasis on protein-rich, raw food has visibly improved my dog's skin and coat. His fur is shinier and softer than ever before.

4 months ago

You’ve introduced something that is easy, ready with identifiable ingredients that is also filled with the supplements needed for my bulldog. As a Frenchie with severe text book illnesses, he loves this food. My dogs energy is different and more vibrant. I can’t recommend this food enough. It will take time, but after a month the progress shows.