Linus

4.6414 Reviews

Linus makes a variety of simple, elegant bikes and accessories for your everyday needs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 14 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Linus Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

I love riding the Linus Roadster Sport 3i. It’s stylish, quiet, and smooth ride; I get compliments of how nice it looks. I ride it to nearby places and in the evening to the park or the beach to enjoy the scenery and exercise. Owning this bike changed my lifestyle!

Feedback

Will Linus be using drive belt on the Roadster Sports 3i in the future?

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸AthleisureTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellComfortableAmazing websiteSuper fun activitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Gene G's review of Linus
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I’ve had my Dutchi 3i for a few years now and I still get excited every chance I get to ride it. It’s perfect for a joyride, running errands, or popping out to pick up some takeout. I added a Linus oval basket to help with carrying things, and it works well but you do have to be careful with parking the bike on the kickstand if there is much weight in the basket. I find myself choosing my bike over my car any chance I get, and am considering dumping the car so I can justify buying the electric Ember e6100! That makes logical sense right??

Feedback

In order to add the oval basket to the bike, I had to remove my drink holder. Perhaps a basket with a built in cup holder would be nice!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortableSuper fun activity
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I am on my third Linus bike. Forget the hype, one block on a Linus and you will realize why they are absolutely terrific. When I saw on Instagram and they found a few Gaston 3 models in their east coast warehouse, I rushed to their online store to purchase. As always the Venice shop is a chill place and the staff is friendly. It was set up properly and paid my track home to the Eastside a joy.

Feedback

Free Linus T with purchase! Size small please, lol

Lovely customer supportInnovative productWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationWorks really well
Brian M's review of Linus
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Linus combines quality, style and practicality to arrive at a bike that helps me be more the person I want to be. You think I'm exaggerating? get one for yourself and see! I am only an enthusiastic customer, 100% REAL REVIEW DARLINGS!

Feedback

In a dream world I'd love to see a partnership with Brooks, for a Brooks saddle for Linus. Or each bike could come with a beautiful thai massage therapist and a side car for them. Aside from those two things.... I don't know, maybe a third season of Flaked sponsored by Linus??? But really not much room for improvement.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦AthleisureWorks really wellComfortableSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Initial customer support when dealing with a bike that was delivered in a box damaged during shipping was very frustrating and difficult. After a few weeks of going back and forth, finally someone much more helpful got involved and helped resolve the situation. As for the bike itself, the gear cover tends to keep popping out to where the bike pedals oftentimes hits it and you can't pedal without causing further damage.

Feedback

When help is warranted, customer service can be more helpful in providing better instructions on what to do, esp when product boxes arrive beat up and have parts sticking out of the box. Customers don't anticipate receiving bikes in this condition and a little consideration would be most appreciated.

Cool look & feelAthleisureAmazing website
Nicole M's review of Linus
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Excellent bike. Great craftsmanship and quality. Happy customer

Mike K's review of Linus
Useful review?
4 months ago
📷Influencer for Linus
Experience

Bike came in with scratch marks Second time purchasing a bike from and definitely not the last but super bummed about all the little scratches

Feedback

Packaging

Jessica S's review of Linus
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The rack is simply fabulous.

Feedback

Nothing, perfect experience.

High qualityInnovative productWorks really well
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I’ve been eyeing the Linus Dutchie 1 for a year or so before I finally pulled the trigger. When I did, it was great that I was able to have the item shipped to a local bike shop for assembly, at no additional charge.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
4 months ago
👀Former employee
Experience

I bought a Linus Roadster 6 years ago as I wanted a simple elegant bike where I could put a baby seat for my lil one. We had many adventures on our bike. Now my bike is used for trips to the store and errands and for just cruising around. I have many bikes but this one I use the most as it is easy and comfortable.

Feedback

Love the bike, maybe more color options.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
adrian  K's review of Linus
Useful review?