Kinship Milk Tea

4.9840 Reviews

Kinship Milk Tea mixes strongly brewed loose leaf tea with oat milk and raw cane sugar to make their handcrafted milk teas.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 40 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Kinship Milk Tea Reviews

9 months ago
Experience

Delicious and refreshing bev! I tried the Earl Grey flavor and loved it. The bottle is really cute too.

Feedback

More flavors! And maybe some unsweetened options.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Audrey T's review of Kinship Milk Tea
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

LOVED the earl grey flavor! I often find that packaged milk teas tend to be overly sweet, and Kinship has the perfect amount of light, pleasant sweetness. The bottle design is really aesthetically pleasing, and I can't wait to try other flavors. I usually find Kinship to be sold out pretty quickly in local Austin retailers.

Feedback

I'd love more flavors, and potentially a wider range of sizes (bulk sizing as well as a smaller taster size).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Ilene C's review of Kinship Milk Tea
Useful review?
10 months ago
🤝Friends with Kinship Milk Tea
Experience

I love, LOVE Kinship — all of the flavors are delicious, though my particular favorite is the Wuyi Oolong. It's got a kick of caffeine without the jittery coffee feeling. It's always a treat to have one, plus, I love that the brand is local to Austin and woman-owned.

Feedback

I want to be able to buy them by the case so I can keep my fridge stocked for the week!

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Ashley M's review of Kinship Milk Tea
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

There are those days you don't want to make your own tea. As a vegan, premade milk-based teas and lattes are hard to come by. So when I stumbled on Kinship Milk Tea, I was instantly drawn to the bottle. I tried the Earl Grey oat milk tea because it's a classic and it tasted amazing! The flavor of the Earl Grey Tea was floral and strong. I also loved supporting a local woman-owned business and bonus points for the recyclable glass bottle packaging. I will definitely be adding this to my beverage rotation.

Feedback

I would love to see an unsweetened version!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Danielle O's review of Kinship Milk Tea
Useful review?
3 months ago
🤝Friends with Kinship Milk Tea
Experience

I am obsessed with this tea! It is the perfect afternoon pick-me-up drink that has just a bit of caffiene. The taste is so great. The perfect mix of milky and sweet and lavender-y :)

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
Gabrielle B's review of Kinship Milk Tea
Useful review?
10 months ago
🤝Friends with Kinship Milk Tea
Experience

Drinking Kinship Milk Tea is one thing, but experiencing the brand as a whole just completes the puzzle. All of their teas are heavenly, delicious, energizing, and smooth. They are the perfect blend of that addicting faint sweet taste and natural tea flavor. My personal favorite is the Wuyi Oolong Milk Tea. Just try it, trust me. What Kinship and Founder, Caitlin, are building is unmatched. Their branding is strong, they a so much fun to follow on Instagram, their packaging is outstanding — I can’t say enough about this brand and am stoked to see where they grow next! In the meantime, give it a try! You won’t regret it. In fact, you’ll thank me ;)

Feedback

More stores 😎

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Morgan P's review of Kinship Milk Tea
Useful review?
10 months ago
🤝Friends with Kinship Milk Tea
Experience

These teas are delicious. It takes a lot for me to drink anything but water, but these teas have the perfect blended taste of earthy with a hint of sweet. I find myself craving them often these days. Go get it!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Emily W's review of Kinship Milk Tea
Useful review?
10 months ago
👀Huge crush
Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Nicholas P's review of Kinship Milk Tea
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

You can really taste the teas in all of these, doesn't just taste like drinking flavored sweet milk. Love the earl grey, a really floral and balanced, not too just sweet enough.

Feedback

Lapsang Souchong is understandably very smoky, just aheads up to those unaware. I would also love this product even more if it was a little creamier. I think the oat milk makes it drink a little thin.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago
🤝Friends with Kinship Milk Tea
Experience

My whole family loves this tea. I don't usually think of cold tea as being comforting, but it is! Just the right amount of sweetness and creaminess. And the flavor is delicious.

Feedback

Well, some day there may be more flavors, but for now it is pretty perfect. We know the founder and her family--more excellent folks you couldn't hope to meet.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?