Kinship Milk Tea

Kinship Milk Tea mixes strongly brewed loose leaf tea with oat milk and raw cane sugar to make their handcrafted milk teas.

Best of Thingtesting
Kinship Milk Tea Reviews

Kinship Milk Tea reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.98

Best of Thingtesting #3 in Tea

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

110 reviews

a year ago

Received a free product from Kinship Milk Tea

Delicious! It was a good mix of tea and milk that gave a great pick me up. I also loved the glass bottle for sustainability reasons but it did make me a bit nervous to carry around with me during my morning.

a year ago

Received a free product from Kinship Milk Tea

Take it from a total bubble tea snob who’s been drinking milk tea since she was a little kid… their teas are incredible. It’s legit. I’m severely skeptical or canned milk teas because they’re usually way too sweet, but this was just right. My favorite was the earl grey flavor :) Tasted as fresh as a boba shop or a milk tea I used to get in Singapore! Rooting for this brand, they need to be everywhere asap!! + points for being dairy free! If you’re in Austin, keep your eyes out for this 👀

a year ago

Received a free product from Kinship Milk Tea

I am not an oat milk girlie (I try to steer clear of vegetable & seed oils most oat milk brands use to make their product "creamy") but I drank this entire bottle. It was delicious, perfect amount of sweetness.

Feedback

I hope you are so successful that you must rapidly expand outside of Texas and I get to drink Kinship every day in New York!

a year ago

Received a free product from Kinship Milk Tea

This was my first ever encounter with milk tea and I'm a little conflicted on my experience. The quality of this tea is outstanding and you can taste the different ingredients working together. I tried both the earl gray and yulong version and I definitely prefer the earl gray, since yulong always tasted strange to me. This competes with coffee as my start of day beverage. It is a nice cold alternative, but I think I will stick to espresso for the time being.

a year ago

I came across the early grey milk tea at a local boutique like grocery store that carries all sorts of fun things. I was a little hesitant anx wasn't sure I would like it but I decided to try it anyway. One sip in, I was hooked! Perfect sweeteness ans dairy free!!!

Feedback

More flavors please!!

2 years ago

There are those days you don't want to make your own tea. As a vegan, premade milk-based teas and lattes are hard to come by. So when I stumbled on Kinship Milk Tea, I was instantly drawn to the bottle. I tried the Earl Grey oat milk tea because it's a classic and it tasted amazing! The flavor of the Earl Grey Tea was floral and strong. I also loved supporting a local woman-owned business and bonus points for the recyclable glass bottle packaging. I will definitely be adding this to my beverage rotation.

Feedback

I would love to see an unsweetened version!

8 months ago

Influencer for Kinship Milk Tea

I love Kinship! All the flavors are refreshing and delicious!

2 years ago

Delicious and refreshing bev! I tried the Earl Grey flavor and loved it. The bottle is really cute too.

Feedback

More flavors! And maybe some unsweetened options.

2 years ago

You can really taste the teas in all of these, doesn't just taste like drinking flavored sweet milk. Love the earl grey, a really floral and balanced, not too just sweet enough.

Feedback

Lapsang Souchong is understandably very smoky, just aheads up to those unaware. I would also love this product even more if it was a little creamier. I think the oat milk makes it drink a little thin.

2 years ago

LOVED the earl grey flavor! I often find that packaged milk teas tend to be overly sweet, and Kinship has the perfect amount of light, pleasant sweetness. The bottle design is really aesthetically pleasing, and I can't wait to try other flavors. I usually find Kinship to be sold out pretty quickly in local Austin retailers.

Feedback

I'd love more flavors, and potentially a wider range of sizes (bulk sizing as well as a smaller taster size).

2 years ago

Friends with Kinship Milk Tea

I love, LOVE Kinship — all of the flavors are delicious, though my particular favorite is the Wuyi Oolong. It's got a kick of caffeine without the jittery coffee feeling. It's always a treat to have one, plus, I love that the brand is local to Austin and woman-owned.

Feedback

I want to be able to buy them by the case so I can keep my fridge stocked for the week!

8 months ago

The most delicious drink from a female founded business!!! Go get you some!!!

8 months ago

There is nothing else like kinship tea! They are all great but English breakfast is my favorite

8 months ago

Delicious and soothing. Love all the flavors.

8 months ago

I roam the aisles of my neighborhood grocery store on a hunt for Kinship, and it's turned into quite the adventure. There was even a day when I visited three different stores in a single afternoon, all in the pursuit of finding this specific milk tea. I'm a devoted enthusiast of Lapsang Souchong, as it evokes a strong sense of nostalgia for me, and its perfect pairing with dark chocolate adds an extra layer of delight. Throw in a cigar and some cozy velvet slippers, and you've got the recipe for a perfect evening. What makes Kinship even more appealing is that it's a local brand and proudly female-owned. That's a resounding "yes" from me.

8 months ago

Kinship obsessed! Love the founder, love the product. I crave it daily and it’s the perfect afternoon pick me up when I’m looking for something other than coffee.

8 months ago

Love this Tea and the brand. Cute merch too!

8 months ago

Customer

There are good beverages in the market and then there are EXCELLENT, most delicious something that hits your palate, which then translates to a happy dance in the middle of your kitchen or in the middle of a busy intersection… YEA! Kinship is one of those experiences that will quench your soul and make you want some more! All the flavors are simply on point! Freshness, clean ingredients beautifully packaged… SIMPLY THE BESTEST!

8 months ago

I love everything this brand stands for! Thank you for always providing a stellar product. Can’t wait to find Kinship in Whole Foods soon!!

8 months ago

Kinship milk tea is a delightful treat that never disappoints. The rich, aromatic tea flavor combined with the perfect amount of sweetness creates a truly wonderful experience. The quality of their ingredients shines through. I grab a few bottles whenever I can find it, I just wish more stores in Houston carried it.