Hydroflask

4.7218 Reviews

Hydroflask makes insulated water bottles, thermoses, and accessories for any adventure.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 18 users
94%
Would recommend it to a friend

Hydroflask Reviews

Experience

Love how long these bottles keep my water cold, but the straw lids leak all the time and the regular lids are annoying to twist off.

Feedback

I wish they would redesign the straw lids to make them leak-proof because this product would be perfect otherwise.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
8 days ago
Experience

When used with the wide mouth straw top, it’s perfect.

Feedback

I wish there were better color selections, especially a neutral line.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
11 days ago
Experience

I really love my two bottles. I use it for hikes, during class, basically anywhere. It helps me stay hydrated and keeps things cold/hot really well.

Feedback

Make the lids easier to clean

Good for gifts 🎁Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSustainable products
11 days ago
Experience

Love my hydros! I’m always shocked when there’s still ice inside when after a day in a hot car. The “worst” thing is when my coffee is still too hot in the early afternoon

Feedback

Sometimes the straw lid is a little leaky - but mine is several years old so 🤷🏻‍♀️

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
12 days ago
Experience

I have the 32oz bottle with the straw top and the 21oz bottle with the standard mouth top. I also have the 12oz coffee cup with the flex lid. I absolutely love Hydroflask's products because of how durable they are and how well they maintain the interior temperature. The colors are great too!

Feedback

I have had my 32oz bottle for three years now and it has held up extremely well. It only has a few dents in it (which are definitely due to my own fault) and the bottle has survived many falls. I once dropped it in my high school parking lot and it rolled for about 50 yards as I chased it, and the bottle was still completely fine, didn't leak, and only barely scratched. Improvement-wise, although the price is a bit expensive, the product certainly holds its value.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

After trying them out, the only thing that I like about their white Hydroflask for coffee & yellow "Hydroflask Insulated Food Jar" is the look and feel of the products. They are both aesthetically pleasing. As well as, they make a good canvas for personalized stickers. I received both products as part of a Christmas gift. Unfortunately, the white thermos does not keep my coffee hot for very long. Within the first hour, it's lukewarm. Whereas other brands keep my coffee hot for much longer. Likewise, the yellow container--which is marketed with "TempShield™ insulation" that "keeps cold foods cold and hot foods hot" and "keep[s] ice cream cold and soup hot"--does not keep my soup warm enough to make it to my noon lunch break. The first time I used the yellow container for soup, my soup had barely a glimmer of heat by lunch time. It wasn't even lukewarm. Now I only use the yellow "Hydroflask Insulated Food Jar" to hold my oatmeal because it only seems to retain heat for about two hours.

Feedback

It would be awesome if you could please improve your thermos and container's heat retainment ability. The "Hydroflask Insulated Food Jar," should at least be able to retain heat between breakfast and lunch, so that we can actually use it for hot packed lunches.

Cool look & feel
Emiko O's review of Hydroflask
16 days ago
Experience

Fantastic and a perfect gift. I've had a couple of different hydroflasks and it's all mainly because it was over 100 degrees out one day and I left my hydroflask in my car (it had water and ice in it). I came back after work and the ice was still floating around in the water! From there, it became my go to gift, especially for secret santa. If you've never tried it, I would highly recommend getting one

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteLuxury
a month ago
Experience

I have had my hydro flask for around 3.5 years and it has held up great! I use it everyday and it always keeps my water cold!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
a month ago
Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorks really wellSustainable products
a month ago
Experience

I've had the 40 oz hydroflask for years & it's held up great. I can't go anywhere without it.

Feedback

I'd love to see more top options in fun new colors.

Everyday wear
a month ago