Hydroflask

4.7524 Reviews

Hydroflask makes insulated water bottles, thermoses, and accessories for any adventure.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 24 users
96%
Would recommend it to a friend

Hydroflask Reviews

13 days ago
Experience

I have had about 5 hydroflasks because I just love them so much. I love personalizing them with stickers and how cold it keeps my water. It had definitely come part of my person wherever I go and if I ever miss place it I describe the color/stickers/size and people know exactly what I am talking about. The straw lid also really encourages me to drink more water.

Feedback

I liked the old design of the bottle with the lip at the top instead of the straight to the cap.

Worth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Good quality, sturdy products. Especially love their travel containers!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I live my hydroflask! It is my emotional support water bottle. It keeps things cold for a very long time and it comes everywhere with me!

Good for gifts 🎁Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

i. love. hydros. i’ve purchased 2 because the lax airport tsa once took my bottle from me because i left water in it but immediately repurchased because i love their bottles soo much. great quality last forever and 32 oz is the perfect size!

Feedback

nothing they’re great

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearWorks really wellAmazing websiteSustainable productsLuxury
Anna W's review of Hydroflask
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love how long these bottles keep my water cold, but the straw lids leak all the time and the regular lids are annoying to twist off.

Feedback

I wish they would redesign the straw lids to make them leak-proof because this product would be perfect otherwise.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

When used with the wide mouth straw top, it’s perfect.

Feedback

I wish there were better color selections, especially a neutral line.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I really love my two bottles. I use it for hikes, during class, basically anywhere. It helps me stay hydrated and keeps things cold/hot really well.

Feedback

Make the lids easier to clean

Good for gifts 🎁Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love my hydros! I’m always shocked when there’s still ice inside when after a day in a hot car. The “worst” thing is when my coffee is still too hot in the early afternoon

Feedback

Sometimes the straw lid is a little leaky - but mine is several years old so 🤷🏻‍♀️

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have the 32oz bottle with the straw top and the 21oz bottle with the standard mouth top. I also have the 12oz coffee cup with the flex lid. I absolutely love Hydroflask's products because of how durable they are and how well they maintain the interior temperature. The colors are great too!

Feedback

I have had my 32oz bottle for three years now and it has held up extremely well. It only has a few dents in it (which are definitely due to my own fault) and the bottle has survived many falls. I once dropped it in my high school parking lot and it rolled for about 50 yards as I chased it, and the bottle was still completely fine, didn't leak, and only barely scratched. Improvement-wise, although the price is a bit expensive, the product certainly holds its value.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

After trying them out, the only thing that I like about their white Hydroflask for coffee & yellow "Hydroflask Insulated Food Jar" is the look and feel of the products. They are both aesthetically pleasing. As well as, they make a good canvas for personalized stickers. I received both products as part of a Christmas gift. Unfortunately, the white thermos does not keep my coffee hot for very long. Within the first hour, it's lukewarm. Whereas other brands keep my coffee hot for much longer. Likewise, the yellow container--which is marketed with "TempShield™ insulation" that "keeps cold foods cold and hot foods hot" and "keep[s] ice cream cold and soup hot"--does not keep my soup warm enough to make it to my noon lunch break. The first time I used the yellow container for soup, my soup had barely a glimmer of heat by lunch time. It wasn't even lukewarm. Now I only use the yellow "Hydroflask Insulated Food Jar" to hold my oatmeal because it only seems to retain heat for about two hours.

Feedback

It would be awesome if you could please improve your thermos and container's heat retainment ability. The "Hydroflask Insulated Food Jar," should at least be able to retain heat between breakfast and lunch, so that we can actually use it for hot packed lunches.

Cool look & feel
Emiko O's review of Hydroflask
Useful review?