Hotel Collection

1.1 19 Reviews

Hotel Collection offers hotel-inspired home fragrance and products

Hotel Collection Reviews

Hotel Collection reviews

1.11

6% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

19 reviews

14 days ago

This company scammed me into a 3 month subscription. Shortly after, I lost my job and have had to beg on countless occasions to discontinue my forced membership but to no avail. They are stealing the literal food off my table and not even blinking an eye.

21 days ago

If I could give ZERO I would. Diffusers leak profusely, Customer service are rude and disgusting. Not getting credit for scents ordered... rather they put them on "inactive" subscriptions... Stealing.. .not honoring agreement. NEVER deal with these thieves... They are rude and condescending... and they lie. Do not use this company every.

a month ago

TERRIBLE. THE SCENTING IS GREAT, BUT ... THE ITEM LEAKED SOMEHOW DURING THE TIME I HAD IT SITTING ON MY EXPENSIVE ENTRY TABLE, AND IT LEFT A CIRCULAR MARK ON IT LIFTING THE PAINT ON MY ENTRY TABLE COMPLETELY ! NOW I HAVE TO REFINISH THE ENTIRE UNIT TO MATCH THE PAINT. TERRIBLE. ALSO, I NOTICE THAT THE "O-RING" FOR THE UNIT DISINTEGRATES DUE TO THE OIL. IT BROKE IN HALF AND THERE DONT SEEM TO BE REPLACEMENT PARTS ADVERTISED FOR IT EITHER. WHILE THE UNIT STILL WORKS, I HAVE PLACED IT ON A GLASS PLATE TO STOP IT FROM FURTHER RUINING MY ENTRY TABLE. WOULD NOT BUY AGAIN BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE. OTHERWISE I LOVE THE CONCEPT. MFG NEEDS TO DO A BETTER JOB OF SUPPLYING EXTRA O-RINGS AND OF PRODUCT TESTING FOR UNEXPECTED LEAKAGE DURING USE BECAUSE THIS WILL RUIN PEOPLE'S TABLES ! ! !

3 months ago

Customer

My experience was not good. I didn’t mind that it was a bit pricey, but they did not deliver on what they were selling. I bought it for my foyer, and it hardly worked . Every now in again I would see the water vaporizing from it without much of a smell. For me it was not a justifiable purchase . if I am going to pay top dollar for something I want to love it. When I brought it to the customer care service representatives they acted as though I had not emailed them requesting a return label. It wasn’t until my third time emailing them and chatting online that I learned I had to go a patient return portal. That took their time and that’s was pretty annoying. So they put up obstacles so they can lock you in . Trying to keep in the 30 day return policy. When you do cancel and return your item The company will try to charge you for the subscription for the pro pods. They will most likely try to subscribe you to the pro pods if you are buying a diffuser . If I knew then what I knew now, I would never have bought from them . Save your money buy a candle.

3 months ago

I purchased a Mystery Gift. Hote Collections sent me a discount card. I tried to go to the site it said I was able to use it at. It said bad url. I finally went to their main site, I cannot even order anything from their site, even if it I less than the amount of the discount card. They charged me $9.95 for shipping and $4.95 for safe ship for the "mystery gift" as it was. They want the same amount to ship any of their other items. Making the purchaser have to end up still having to pay out of pocket, again, to use their so called gift card.

3 months ago

Purchased a diffuser December 14,2023. Contacted company March 24, 2024 that machine was not working. Was told I had a 90 day warranty. I was 10 days past warranty lol. These are not cheap to break in 3 months.

3 months ago

I would give a ZERO rating if I could. DO. NOT. BUY. THIS. PRODUCT. I invested $300 for a diffuser that quit working within 3 months and the customer service would not refund or replace the diffuser, instead wanted me to purchase a "new" and "upgraded" model at a "reduced price" of $150! S C A M !! Please read and trust the reviewers! THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE AND THEIR PRODUCT IS EVEN WORSE!

3 months ago

facebook

Have you signed up for a subscription over $200?The oil every month is fifty three dollars. I have not even received my 3rd month.Oil and the diffuser has already quit working. Multiple attempts to contact the company will not return emails. Trying to cancel my subscription still to no avail. Do not get get involved with this company.They're about money and that is it.

3 months ago

I don't like the smell of any of the oils. It is impossible to cancel this subscription. Can't get my refund.

4 months ago

Dealing with this company is agonizing. Suffice it to say, their diffuser lasted 45 days before breaking. Customer service is the opposite of helpful. I went from upset at the poor quality of their products to absolutely enraged as they failed to address or respond to my issue and instead just tried to get me to buy a more expensive device. Scammers and generally horrible people. Their treatment of customers is unconscionable.

4 months ago

I absolutely love the concept of this and the wonderful fragrances BUT THIS THING IS POORLY MADE! It leaks oil profusely which damages the wiring which leads to malfunction.

5 months ago

DO NOT PURCHASE I purchased the tower diffuser on 9/15/2023, the towers motor completely stopped working on 1/2024. I contacted customer service, the representative (Aneesha) stated that I would receive a call within 24 to 48 hours. After not receiving a return call in 7 day, I called customer service back. The representative (Maria) stated that, “since you’re a few week past the warranty, you can purchase another one for $299.” I’ve only used 1 3/4 bottles of oil, which means I didn’t use my diffuser daily. When I did use it, I didn’t run it more than 8 hrs per day as instructed. I am extremely disappointed in the product as well as the customer service!

5 months ago

I bought the hotel collection diffuser in August 2023. It stopped working in December 2023. They have a technical support line and they were useless. They said that the diffuser no longer is working and is not covered under a warranty. In the trash! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

6 months ago

I would give them 0 stars if there was an option. We ordered on November 18th and immediately cancelled the order with the help of a CS agent who confirmed we will get a refund within 5-7 days. We still didn’t get any refund till this day and all our efforts to get help from Customer support have failed with them promising “this time it will go through”. Got all chats, emails and transcript. Be careful and not buy anything from them - they are fraud. You ar risking your money.

6 months ago

real scam! I paid $200 in customs clearance fees!

10 months ago

I love the scents offered by Hotel Collection, however I was dissapointed in the candle as it had absolutely no throw. I couldn't smell it at all... Even with my nose right over it I could barely smell it. BUT, the scent itself is incredible. My favorite is 'Black Velvet' as it smells exactly like the EDITION hotel's custom Le Labo scent. I'm sure the diffusers work much better!

7 months ago

The diffuser worked great and the scents smelled wonderful. After a while my diffuser started making a lot of noise and I read the troubleshooting advice and I tried everything they said to try and nothing worked. I finally realized the tube was not connected and there was no way to reconnect it. I called the company and they said they would not give me a replacement and the lady that I spoke to was very rude. You would think that a company would want to remedy a product that isn't working correctly.

8 months ago

The first diffuser showed up broken. We took the time and effort to send it back and they sent us a new product which they over billed us for then, we had to get that corrected. We had the diffuser about 60 days now, it’s never really worked 100%, and it’s completely stopped working. We have tried everything “tech wise” to fix but no luck. Now it’s just a red light and no mist. Would not recommend.

8 months ago

I bought a diffuser from these people when I got it it did not work. Talk to one customer service person. They said they were going to send me a return label which never happened. I have spent hours on hold on chat with these people to get nowhere they won’t even call me. They won’t respond to me at all. These diffusers are too expensive to get ripped off on and they can’t even make it right. I have screenshots of all of this to prove it don’t buy from them because if they screwed up, they will not fix it.