Glossier

4.2 2,211 Reviews

Glossier makes minimalistic beauty and skincare products for that "no makeup makeup" look.

Glossier Reviews

Glossier reviews

4.16

85% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Innovative, high-quality products
  • Natural-looking makeup effect
  • Aesthetically pleasing packaging
  • Excellent customer service
  • Targeted marketing towards young demographics
  • Inconsistent product quality
  • Reformulation reducing product effectiveness
  • High prices for trendiness

Glossier is widely recognized for its innovative, natural-looking, and high-quality products such as the Cloud Paint, Boy Brow, and 'You' perfume. The brand's pleasing packaging and excellent customer service have also received positive feedback. However, criticisms have been made regarding its targeted marketing towards younger demographics, inconsistent product quality, reformulation of some products, and high prices. Some customers also reported that certain products like the Balm Dotcom Lip Balm can be sticky and not as moisturizing as desired, and the perfume's scent doesn't last long.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

2,211 reviews

20 days ago

I received a sample of the glossier you perfume and this stood out to me as an amazing and subtle perfume that really adds depth to other scents when layered. I really love it and the spray is great but I loved the hard perfume they had.

2 days ago

I have waaaaay too many Glossier products. My favorite is the "You" perfume, it smells so different on me then my best friend. More spicy and woodsy and she smells sweet when wearing it. I have about seven Balm dot coms so I can say Im a definite fan. The aesthetic is also exactly how I like it.

7 days ago

fell victim to the glossier marketing! i wish the balm dot coms had better applicators because i do love the wild fig color!

8 days ago

love the glossier you perfume! i like that it smells different on everyone

9 days ago

None

I recently tried Glossier's Boy Brow, and it's become my go-to brow product. The quality is excellent, with a formula that adds just the right amount of color and hold without feeling stiff or crunch. The small brush makes application easy and precise. I love the sleek, minimalist packaging and the brand's mission to create simple, effective beauty products. Overall, Boy Brow is a high-quality, innovative product that's definitely worth the money. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for an effortless way to achieve natural-looking brows.

11 days ago

Purchased myself

I really love this brand! I have only tried a few products but they all have been better than my expectations! I recommend!

21 days ago

Glossier offers products at an okay price point, but they didn't particularly excite me.

a month ago

N/a

My cloud paint has lasted me so long and I love the product although sometimes when i open it and attempt to squeeze some product out, it squirts the liquid everywhere and stains my clothes.

4 days ago

I’ve tried they’re lip products and they’re great, I’ve bought my mom a couple lip products too since she loved them.

12 days ago

My balm dot com was amazing when i first bought it, it feels amazing on my lips and i got the Swiss miss collab so it smelt amazing and left a gorgeous color. I just hate how this product separates after a long time, it makes me not want to use it again.

18 days ago

overpriced & ingredients are somewhat awful for you

19 days ago

In love with this brand and their cloud paint blushes. Their lipsticks are super creamy and pigmented. Definitely worth trying out.

24 days ago

Received a free product from Glossier

They work very well

4 months ago

lovely scents and you do not need alot of the product to last all day

4 months ago

Glossier super dew and their fragrance You are absolutely incredible. Glossier all day!

5 months ago

I love Glossier - I’ve tried many products but my favorite is there perfume. It’s such a lovely smell. I’ve gifted it to many people and it smells different on everyone! Love it and will continue purchasing from them.

3 months ago

Used to use their cloud paint all the time, but it's not as blendable. It is very pigmented so a little goes a long way. Use the brow gel in brown and 10/10 I look great. It's on my list to try out their perfume.

3 months ago

THE GLOSSIER YOU PERFUME IS THE ONE AND ONLY SCENT YOU NEED. It really does smell good on everyone, works for every occasion, not to mention the stunning pink bottle.