Glossier

4.07320 Reviews

Glossier makes minimalistic beauty and skincare products for that "no makeup makeup" look.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 320 users
84%
Would recommend it to a friend

Glossier Reviews

Experience

I’ve been using Glossier for years and they still have some of my go-to products. Simple and great staples for makeup, especially the Cloud Paint blush. I would maybe pass on the skincare, but it can be a great intro into serums. Highly recommend the lip products, the blush, and the fragrance

Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
2 days ago
Experience

i used to really enjoy their cloud paint. but there are several alternatives to consider after learning how they’ve treated their BIPOC employees. you can also find other lines with a more inclusive shade range.

Feedback

glossier should probably restore the harm they’ve caused to their former BIPOC employees.

3 days ago
Experience

I've been shopping here for years! Really good for the no-makeup makeup look, and very versatile pieces. I love the mascara and boy brow - they're effective and cute while not being overpriced.

Feedback

I wasn't crazy about the eyeliner, because I felt like it wasn't super opaque, but that's just my personal opinion.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive
4 days ago
Experience

The branding is fabulous, and they have basically created a new category. I just think that there are now better options out there for a lot of the products at this pricepoint.

Innovative productCool look & feelAmazing website
4 days ago
Experience

The go to for no makeup makeup Cloud Paint: Its so pigmented that it takes a while to learn how much product to use. Easy to build and blend into the skin. The colors can be layered or mixed to customize Balm Dot Com: Vaseline like, not necessarily moisturizing, but it does add a nice hint of color to you lips or skin. You Perfume: I’m on my second bottle, it’s my everyday scent. I always get compliments on it. It’s light and pretty Boy Brow: I like it better after it dries out a bit. A solid tinted brown gel with great pigment

Feedback

The packaging, specifically the shipping, could be a little more sustainable

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
6 days ago
Experience

I’ve liked Glossier since they started! They are so innovative but also minimalist. I love their body products, perfume, and skin tint.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelAmazing website
6 days ago
Experience

Great brand that seems to focus on dewy, natural makeup. I also really love their perfume. I have only ordered products from the website and also had a positive experience. I enjoy that they include stickers with order and also love the bubble bags they ship with.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
7 days ago
Experience

I like their cloud paint, and cleanser and tints. I admittedly don’t have super specific needs and like a minimal makeup look. To each their own.

Cool look & feel
8 days ago
Experience

Not so great for sensitive skin, especially when you have hormonal acne and on daily tretinoin use. There’s definitely additives for scent (which smells great!) but can be irritable for some people. Be cautious and do a test patch. Works for some and not for others. Which is completely expected!

Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️
9 days ago
Experience

I’ve used a handful of glossier products, including the body wash, perfume, mascara, high lighter, cloud paint, and some items from the limited Play line. I’ve liked them all, repurchased cloud paint and the body wash (still working through the perfume - a little goes a long way).

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
10 days ago