DRAM

4.820 Reviews

Dram Apothecary sells adaptogenic CBD Sparkling Waters, CBD Drops, Herbal Bitters, and Switchels.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 20 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

DRAM Reviews

Experience

I first tried this brand when I was visiting Denver. I was so excited because I had wanted to try their stuff, but wasn’t ready to make a whole order online. Anyway- the cinnamon apple vinegar CBD tonic was amazing. It has a hint of vinegar but nothing overwhelming. I immediately ordered a sampler when I got home, and love those too. The lavender lemon balm bitters are awesome as well. In general, I really like bitter, floral, or “weird” tasting drinks so these are right up my alley. I’ll definitely order more when I have run out.

Feedback

More flavors! Add the cinnamon apple drink to the sampler :)

High qualityTasty 😋
11 days ago
Experience

I drink a lot of different seltzers, and this is hands-down the best tasting sparkling water I've ever had. The cardamom black tea is a standout, but all of them taste great. The CBD waters help a ton with relaxation & anxiety and are cheaper than most other options on the market. I think the cloud drops are the same formula they use in their CBD drinks, so these are great to add to any of Dram's non-CBD options or to make any beverage (other seltzers, water, soda, coffee, etc.) into a CBD drink. Ships pretty quickly and is packaged in recyclable paper/ cardboard.

Feedback

I've had a few shipments that came with a can leaking or empty. I really appreciate that there's no plastic packaging, but I wonder if there's a way to make transit safer for the cans? I also think that the can labels feel a little cheap and makes the experience feel a bit less luxurious than it could be. I'm sure printing onto a can is more expensive than the heatshrinked labels Dram uses now, but maybe stickers (like what smaller beer breweries use) is a good middle ground?

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
11 days ago
Experience

Love their flavors and getting the effects of the CBD! A lot of my local cafes carry some flavors now and its always such a nice pick-me-up! I really want to try some of their bitters next.

Feedback

I wish they had some more slightly "normal" flavors (I love botanicals but sometimes I don't wanna drink grass, you know?).

Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

Fun flavors in both sparkling waters and CBD infused water. Their CBD waters help with rough days and all their flavors taste pretty great. My favorites are gingergrass (CBD) and orange blossom (non CBD). A bit expensive so it's a splurge for us.

High qualityTasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

These guys are great. They're a small operation out of Colorado, and I feel like they really care about product quality. Every time I've chatted with their customer support they're kind, and responses usually come from one of the owners. I've gotten CBD drops and bitters from them. The CBD has a pleasing and gentle effect (I've tried the big mood and the flavored adaptogenic drops) that has helped me get though stressful days. The bitters are tasty drink additions! Love what they're doing, excited to see them having grown enough to pop up in stores near where I live.

Feedback

I've been pretty pleased with everything I've gotten from them, including the sustainability of their packaging.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
3 months ago
Experience

This is the best partner you can have for a Dry January!! I love a glass of wine or a cocktail to take me out of work mode and into relax mode. The DRAM drops / bitters do that for me, and they add a sophistication I haven't found even in alcohol bitters.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I've only tried the CBD sparkling waters but they're very tasty: lightly flavored and refreshing. Also love their packaging design.

Feedback

Wish the cans weren't shrink wrapped.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

Tried the CBD DRAM and loved it! Delicious, light, and refreshing. Would highly recommend!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

Dram's sparkling waters are next-level delicious. They were way ahead of the curve on flavours that were something to sing and drool about.

Feedback

Nothing. Keep it coming. More flavours?

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
4 months ago
Experience

I love this brands mission and their products. I have tried a few of their CBD sodas and they have all been incredible. The ingredients they pair it with are also really unique. I have been dying to try their bitters and have only heard amazing things.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago