De La Calle!

4.723 Reviews

De La Calle! makes Tepchae, a probiotic, fermented beverage, from organic pineapples and other natural ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 23 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

De La Calle! Reviews

Experience

This is BY FAR my favorite drink brand that’s been launched in the past few years. I love that there’s no disgusting aftertaste and the flavors are actually unique and different from other fizzy drinks on the market! They’re not everywhere in Chicago but decently easy to find at specialty grocers - making them the perfect step up from a sparkling water for me.

Feedback

Mango chile was honestly a tad too spicy for me.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
12 days ago
Experience

OMG I LOVE De La Calle. Their drinks are so tasty! The Watermelon Jalapeno and Mango Chili are my favorites. And they're actually not bad for you!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
24 days ago
Experience

Love all the flavors. So yummy and a great alcohol replacement. Getting it on sale is great. but full price at almost $5 is a bit steep.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
24 days ago
Experience

Some really solid tepache and great packaging and shipping. The original flavor is fantastic. I could drink these every day. Also great in a cocktail!

Feedback

None of the other flavors quite hold up to the original. They’re ok, not bad, but the original is so good.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
25 days ago
Experience

All the flavors I have tried are really tasty. My favorites are the grapefruit lime and the watermelon jalapeño.

Feedback

A little on the expensive side.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

I love the Tradicional Tepache! It's definitely expensive, but worth the price! The best store-bought tepache I've ever had.

Feedback

I only wish the price was lower!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

I tried the Moderno flavor and normally love all different types of fermented drinks but this one was sadly not for me. It was very fizzy, and the pineapple flavor was much stronger than I expected. Realizing I might not like pineapple beverages that much. My partner shared with me and they really enjoyed it and didn't notice the strong pineapple notes. I would recommend it to someone who likes fermented beverages and is looking for something different to try to pair with foods and likes fruiter / strong flavors.

Cool look & feel
4 months ago
Experience

Delicious drinks. Really authentic tasting!

Feedback

Maybe some more descriptive language on the website about the flavor profiles.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
5 months ago
👀Consumer
Experience

Adored my first experience with this brand and its products. Had Chamoy and it was awesome. Most seltzers or 'healthy sodas' are too sweet for my tastes; these were savory, tangy and even genuinely spicy. Would probably also make a fab mixer.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

This are shockingly delicious. This bev needs to be more mainstream asap.

Feedback

nothing. really amazingly delicious.

Tasty 😋
7 months ago