Bread Beauty Supply

4.7 โ€ข 10 Reviews

Bread Beauty Supply makes hair care products for all different hair types.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 10 users
89%
Would recommend it to a friend

Bread Beauty Supply Reviews

Experience

The hair oils meant for 3a-4c hair, but I have 2b/2c hair and like it just fine. It smells like gummy bears which is really lovely if that's what you're in the mood for. I use it very sparingly and at the ends. I have put it in the mid shaft, and I haven't had a problem with it weighing my hair down.

Feedback

The hair oil packaging is aesthetically pleasing, but there needs to be some kind of plastic stopper at the top that limits how fast the oil dispenses. As it stands, you have to be really careful with how you pour it out. Also the sticker and labelling feels very scrappy, and it is pretty obvious the label was done by hand.

Smells amazing
3 days ago
Experience

I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with thinner, curlier hair. The hair oil weighed down my thin 3a hair, but I did enjoy their products. The products worked, but I didn't notice anything significantly different. The fragrance is strong though, so sensitive noses beware! I would recommend this for thicker, more textured hair.

Has no effect ๐ŸคทSmells amazing
9 days ago
Experience

I have not tried much, just the hair gloss! But I love their philosophy for curly girls! The hair gloss makes my hair super shiny but not overtly greasy and it smells amazing. I appreciate the packaging on the shampoo and hair mask, which I will probably purchase soon! I love this brand for gifts as well, something lux but affordable and cute packaging.

Feedback

I know it is only available in Sephora or online, would love to see it at Ulta!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSmells amazingAmazing website
20 days ago
Experience

I am obsessed with Bread. I love the Hair Oil, but every time I use the shampoo I feel like I'm in heaven. The smell is just divine! And the shampoo alone feels more like a conditioner. It leaves my hair soft and I could probably even go without conditioning. The conditioner is also amazing. I love their branding and packaging too.

Feedback

I love the packaging, but sometimes it's a little hard to squeeze out with wet hands in the shower, and then to get it to stand up while you have product in your hand. I get around it though.

Innovative productCool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

I got the Bread Hair Oil for my daughter who is mixed with very thick 3b hair because 1) her hair soaks up everything and is still dry 2) a rep at Sephora highly recommended it 3) it smells so so good!! She uses it almost daily both when she washes her hair but also on days when sheโ€™s just trying to tame frizz and curb dryness

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSmells amazingLuxury
2 months ago
Experience

Love the Topicals Like Butter moisturizer, super soft, fragrance free and helped calm a lot of dry skin. Love using this on a flight to keep skin super hydrated. Itโ€™s Black Owned too and we stan โœŒ๐Ÿผ

Feedback

Nada bring out more products!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

I have relatively straight hair with semi-oily and irritable scalp, and the cleansing conditioner worked so well with my hair type! I love how easy the 1-step is, it smells wonderful, and left my hair and scalp feeling happy and moisturized. Also the branding is just *heart eyes*

Feedback

Nothing :)

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a year ago
Experience

I have extremely curly, thick, low porosity hair. In the past year, I have been struggling with a lot of product build up so I decided to try their hair wash. The smell is amazing and I love the packaging because its easy to store. And the wash worked so well, leaving no residue and softening my hair. It also makes my curls look amazing.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a month ago
Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
2 months ago
High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
2 months ago